About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of William Roderick.
William Roderick
William Roderick, General Manager, Jannell Ford of Hanover
4.8

William Roderick

General Manager

Jannell Ford of Hanover

2000 Washington St
Hanover, MA 02339

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 3 mos

78 Reviews of William Roderick

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUTSTANDING NEW VEHICLE PURCHASE @ JANNELL FORD"

- Lisa Walls

This was my first experience purchasing a new Ford Escape with Jannell Ford and I definitely rate it a 5 star dealership. The showroom was a great first impression when first arriving as well as large inventory on lot. I was treated with such professionalism from  all department's from Upper management, business finance and sales. It was a very smooth transaction, offering great pricing. I would highly recommend Jannell Ford for next vehicle purchase. I have purchased new vehicles on many many occasions and never had as much fun as I did with Jannell Ford. Harry McDougall made it a friendly and fun experience and very knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Competitive Pricing & Low Stress Purchasing Experience"

- testuser83

The entire sales team, worked well to help me make a purchase I could afford. As well as making the process as easy and hassle-free as possible. When I am next in the market for another car, I will definitely keep Jannell Ford in mind while looking into my options. Was worth the drive from Worcester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Making the extra effort"

- samurph

I just purchased a 2018 Ford Escape from Jannell Ford. The entire transaction went smoothly. Harry McDougall helped in finding the car and Rob Sylvia took me on a test drive. Rob explained all of the cars features while we drove. Once I decided to make the purchase. Rob made sure I was familiar with all of the cars options, he even explained all of the owners manual's and the importance of knowing how the car worked. Joanne ensured the paperwork was in order as always. This is my fourth car purchased at Jannell. And thank you Bill Roderick for putting up with the family. They truly have an awesome staff and would recommend them all when purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jannell Ford Excellence"

- Gilbyone

Recently purchased my 4th Vehicle with Jannell Ford. Jannell personel exceed all expectations in sale s and service and thier professionalism and friendliness make the car buying experience a pleasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasure dealing with everyone at Jannell"

- louisvilla

Love the New Raptor I just bought from Jannell., I have been buying trucks and other vehicles here since I was 17. This will be my 4th Truck., and one I hope to have for quite some time. It was a real pleasure dealing with Harry, he was very professional and extremely flexible to my schedule., staying late and doing what it took to help me out., I very much appreciate it. Evan and Bill are great guys to know and always do there best to give me a very fair deal when it comes to buying a truck. I like going into a dealer where there is no pressure.. and Jannell has always been that way. This dealership has great people , and a really good service department. (that counts for a lot) Thanks very much Lou Villa Villa Machine Associates Dedham MA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harry and Joanne are AWESOME at what they do. "

- Scouter

Purchased a 2017 Ford Expedition, AWESOME experience My experience started out with a phone call to the dealership and making an appointment. This was easy, everything moved right along. Working with Jannell and Harry is simple and his integrity is always on the table. I was looking for a vehicle that would help with towing, seating capacity starting with no less than seven people, remote start and heated seats. Between looking on the internet at Jannell Ford's website and working with Harry I was able to select the vehicle that I liked the most. I have been to close to 15 different dealerships looking at various vehicles and I was not pressured nor forced into a corner on anything that I looked at. As well as I was not pushed into purchasing something else that was not to my liking. I also had the pleasure to work with Joanne in financing who is an absolute pleasure. She too is honest and she does what is right for the customer and does not go crazy with a lot of needless upselling. I understand that the

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joanne Hudson, Harry McDougall

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finally bought a Ford"

- lizamcmullen

Mike and Ed were great to work with. I knew what I wanted and they found it for me. They were fun and easy to talk to about the entire process. The Business Manager, unfortunately not as great.Held papers at a distance, could not explain line items on agreement and did not turn monitor to show what was being signed for. Left feeling as though I had been scammed somehow. The GM, Bill Roderick responded quickly to my disappointment and answered all my questions. Which is all anybody wants when they make a big purchase. I would definitely work with Mike, Eddie and Bill again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edward Clark, Kathy Mulvehill, Mike Kinney

July 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or Crawl"

- Rob Potter

Part 2 of my review from last year's nightmare at Jannell. STAY AWARE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP! Simply Run, Walk, or even Crawl. Anything but drive one of their cars. I need to update my previous review as they've continued to sink to new lows. (We had to involve Attorneys and now, we need to file harassment reports with the police against their Service Manager Shawn Hillegrass and General Manager Bill Roderick.) After the original vehicle failure, we had a 2nd complete vehicle failure. They can see the codes, they can see the problems, however, they can't figure out the problem. Or how to fix it. You may think, "Wow, multiple serious vehicle failures in a year. And they can't fix the problem. This is a simple exchange of a defective vehicle." Maybe with another dealership. Not Jannell or Ford. Jannell adamantly refused any reasonable option. Jannell's solutions were: 1. Us TRADING in our vehicle, spending more money, and buying a new vehicle from them. (As I understood it from Bill, so they could sell it to another person as Certified Pre-Owned.) 2. Taking back our vehicle, unfixed, and unsafe. Endangering the lives of the driver, passengers, and everyone else on the road. 2 Notable Quotes from Jannell and Ford: (I have more.) - "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue and not covered by Warranty." - (In an Angry Voice) "WHAT DO YOU WANT US TO FIX? YOU TELL ME WHAT TO REPLACE TO FIX YOUR VEHICLE?!" (Why am I supposed to know how to fix a Ford vehicle? It's the reason I bought their warranty that is prominently displayed on every single advertisement.) We had to retain an Attorney. And now are forced to pursue litigation under MA Lemon Laws. The most galling part is their continued harassment of us. Once attorneys are hired, each party speaks through their respective attorneys. There is no direct communication. Bill and Shawn are fully aware of this. Yet, multiple times, they have bypassed their own attorneys and contacted us directly, sending us harassing emails and phone calls ignoring the laws/protocols on manners such as this. - We, now, need to file police reports to stop their harassments. I've been continually shocked by their actions and complete lack of conscience, basic decency, or professionalism. When dealing with Jannell, Bill, or Shawn to buy a Ford, you are taking your life into your own hands. (I mean that quite literally as "Complete Brake System Failure is a minor issue.")

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Hillegass

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SERVICE"

- jrj

GREAT SERVICE THANKS SHAON AND DAVE FOR ASSISTING WITH YOUR VALET SERVICE YOU MADE THE WHOLE PROCESS VERY EASY (AS YOU ALWAYS DO). KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaon Simpson, David Smith

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and Helpful"

- Jw271

I enjoyed the time I spent at Jannell Ford. My salesman, Harry, was knowledgeable in regards to the type of vehicle that would be a good fit for me and my family. He quickly helped me narrow down my choices and answered my questions throughout the purchase process. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from Jannell Ford and Harry McDougall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harry McDougall

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Transit Connect

$25,735

2017 Ford Fusion

$38,520

2017 Ford Fiesta

$21,465

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$26,665

2018 Ford Escape

$30,935

2018 Ford Escape

$33,570

2017 Ford F-250

$52,545

2018 Ford Escape

$37,420