Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shawn McCallum.
Shawn McCallum
Shawn McCallum at RBM of Atlanta
Refer Me
not yet rated

Shawn McCallum

Service Manager

RBM of Atlanta

7640 Roswell Rd
Atlanta, GA 30350

Contact Me

Shawn has been with both RBM of Atlanta and Mercedes-Benz for 7 years. Mercedes-Benz Star Certified in Service but soon to be Master Certified. Shawn is married and resides in Alpharetta, GA. He was born in Wisconsin and grew up all over the country. He graduated from Cal State Northridge with a BA in Political Science. Shawn spends his free time working on project cars, restorations, and participates in track days and sport car racing events. He also enjoys mountain biking and photography.

Call
Email

25 Reviews of Shawn McCallum

January 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I didn't know where to bring my new (to me) Airstream RV..."

- Adventure Van

I didn't know where to bring my new (to me) Airstream RV on a Sprinter 3500 chassis. I took a chance and I'm so glad I brought it to RBM Atlanta. Both times they did exactly what needed to be done perfect. Didn't push unnecessary work on me. Just adapted to my crazy schedule and got it done right! The first time! If you have a sprinter, bring it here if you want it done right with no typical dealer BS;) Thank you guys... Joey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles Chatneuff

January 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New Car Sales"

- mbrandall

I am enjoying my 4th MB E-class vehicle. It seems with each new purchase the process becomes easier and more enjoyable due to the professionalism and service oriented philosophy possessed by by sales rep, Eric Koenigsberg. He has always been able to provide the exact car within the price point I have required of him. I don't just consider Eric just as my MB sales rep but also as a good friend one can call just to talk about things. I wholeheartedly recommend Eric and RBM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Koenigsberg, James Roberts

March 14, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I bought my first Mercedes just over 9 years ago. Jerry..."

- eddiereece

I bought my first Mercedes just over 9 years ago. Jerry Peek got me a great deal. Dennis Phillips takes care of my car when I stop in to express service and Shawn McCallum handles my car's needs in the regular service department. Everyone at RBM is fantastic. All of these guys go out of their way to makes sure I'm satisfied. Not only are they top notch professionals, they're great guys too. RBM is the place to buy a Mercedes and have it serviced. Thanks guys! Eddie Reece

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Peek, Dennis Phillips

March 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"WOW! This has been the most enjoyable car buying..."

- isaacmorgan

WOW! This has been the most enjoyable car buying experience I have ever had. From the time that I entered the facility I was treated with class and a genuine sense of caring. When I returned to test drive and purchase the car I had chosen, Colin provided all of the details associated with the car and offered assistance in financing. A couple of days later Colin and I had arranged a time for me to take possession of the car and true to his word, the car was ready and waiting just as promised. Before departing, Colin took the time to go over all of the features and provided me with a contact number to reach him directly should I have any further questions or concerns. As it turns out, I did have a concern about the SD card not working in the radio. Within hours Colin responded with the detailed answer that corrected my issue. On another occasion, I called Colin to let him know that the trunk was not operating properly and I had accidentally damaged the fuel door. Colin set up the service and had the trunk and fuel door repaired. I was bracing my wallet, but to my surprise, there was no cost for the trunk and minimal cost (less than what was quoted) for the fuel door and the service was completed at the time that was originally promised! With first class PLUS service throughout my experience with Colin and the RBM staff, I would recommend the RBM dealership hands down. No one else has even come close! Colin, you rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Harrison

December 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have personally been doing business with Eric..."

- LAURENCE GROSS

I have personally been doing business with Eric Koenigsberg and Shawn Mccallum for at least 8-10 years and over the leasing of 6 or 7 automobiles. Eric is the consumate Customer Care representaive for RBM.He is at all times professional,personable, informatative and in every way a someone with whom I appreciate and enjoy having a business relationship. Shawn is my "go to" person in the service area. He is always there for his clients and just seems to make every situation...routine or otherwise a pleasent and and successful one. I am happy to go out of my way to recommend Eric ,Shawm,and of cause RBM to many friends whom have enjoyed a similar experience to the one described above. Laurence Gross

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Koenigsberg

October 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We recently purchased our second vehicle from Steve..."

- cliffordwang

We recently purchased our second vehicle from Steve Edwards at RBM in the past 2 years. He is very knowledgeable and customer friendly in terms of understanding our vehicle needs and pricing. The sales process was good but my wife and I were MOST impressed with his post-sales follow thru. Like the first time, this was an unexpected surprise. We have purchased vehicles in the past and never had a post-sales process that left us with a strong positive feeling towards the salesman and dealership. He worked very hard to make sure that our vehicle was delivered on-time with no issues to us. He made sure that our trade-in vehicle was emptied of it's contents and placed into our new vehicle. The post-sales process was very impressive, it was NOT rushed, if anything it was deliberate and thoughtful. I want to emphasize this part of the RBM experience with Steve because we feel that this is the most important characteristic of his commitment to us having a strong positive experience with RBM. He did not simply go thru the motions after selling us the car, he continued to give us a personal touch. He spent extensive time with my wife in describing the features of the vehicle and wanted to make sure that she had a very enjoyable experience (like our first purchase). This process does not merely stop once we drive-off the lot, we had a few minor issues that popped up a couple of weeks later and he immediately took care of it and followed thru on his commitments. Finally, one other factor that was key in our decision to purchase a second vehicle from RBM was the service department. Shawn McCallum has been wonderful to work with when our prior vehicle needed servicing. He is very upfront about the issues and pricing, the follow-thru is very thorough and professional. It is comforting to know that when we bring our vehicle in for servicing, we are confident that we will be treated well and receive quality work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Edwards

September 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have used this dealership for 12 years. My first..."

- pwalsh1

I have used this dealership for 12 years. My first Mercedes was a gorgeous 2000 E320! I fell in love with this car and took very good care of it. It was detailed, touched up, parts replaced and was always gleaming. The performance of the car was always wonderful. However, age caught up with the motor and I was advised that the book value was less than the engine repair to correct a leak of coolant going into the engine. I had planned on replacing my car next year, but instead purchased a new 2013 E350. Everyone was helpful, starting with Don MacKay, Shawn McCallum who broke the news gently that the engine was not going to be a good investment repair. I met Gerry Modzelewki and over the course of about 3 days started exploring new cars on the lot. Need- less-to-say, we found a beautiful E350 which is now at home. This dealership is wonderful to work with, there is a level of honesty and courtesy that goes beyond the normal attitudes of car sales and repairs. I never hesitate to recommend them to anyone who would like to explore owning a Mercedes. I am looking forward to driving this car also for an extended period of time! Mrs. Walsh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerry Modzelewski, Don Mackay

June 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Shawn is always very concise, thurough, and is a..."

- Heotaky

Shawn is always very concise, thurough, and is a positive and a nice person. He is willing to listen and he shows respect at all times. I am totally and 100% confident in Shaun's knowledge of my vehicle. He always keeps his commitments. Thank you Shaun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn McCallum

March 29, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Shawn always provides exceptional service. However, this..."

- myerkey

Shawn always provides exceptional service. However, this last time I was in for service Shawn exceeded my expectations. My wife was recently in an accident and required the use of a wheelchair. The loaner car I received would not accommodate transporting a wheelchair. Shawn had someone drive out to my house and exchange the loaner car for a different one that would accommodate transporting the wheelchair. Also, on this same service had body work that was done and Shawn was able to get the work completed on short notice and in the timeframe that I needed. I highly recommend Shawn and RBM to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have been a customer at RBM of Atlanta since 2008. I..."

- NASCARdude

I have been a customer at RBM of Atlanta since 2008. I truly enjoyed working with Shawn McCallum on all my service needs during this time. His knowledge, work ethic, attitude and style made him an exceptional person to work with. Shawn always took an initiative to resolve problems and deliver results that exceeded expectations, usually within a very tight time-frame. He is a great asset to a great dealership, and one of the main reasons why I will be returning there to purchase my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (387 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $69,505

2021 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,505

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300 car, priced at $44,970

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$44,970

new 2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250 car, priced at $52,475

2021 Mercedes-Benz GLB 250

$52,475

used 2018 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $69,917

2018 Porsche Panamera

$69,917

used 2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43 car, priced at $42,714

2017 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43

$42,714

new 2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500 car, priced at $49,554

2020 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 2500

$49,554