Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sonny Kareem.
Sonny Kareem
Sonny Kareem at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World
Refer Me
4.9

Sonny Kareem | Page 2

Finance Manager

Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World

8355 Hercules Street
La Mesa, CA 91942

Contact Me

Sonny has been with Carl Burgers Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM World since 2005 and has been in the car industry for over 8 years. MY SRT EXPERIENCE The SRT (Street Racing Technology) track experience was the most phenomenal and exciting experience I have had. Hello my name is Sonny Kareem and I am an SRT sales consultant at Carl Burger Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram World, I'm also one of the first people that had the honor to go to Detroit to see and drive the all new Amazing SRT/10 Viper. To me it wasn't just a super-car, but it was a life style, it is simply stunning I loved it at first sight. When I sat and drove the legendary SRT Viper I felt completely in love with newly updated V10 engine that produces a heart-pumping 640hp at 6,150rpm and 600 pound-feet torque at 4,950rpm, the most of any naturally aspirated sport car in the world. I loved how easy I could shift from one gear to another so smoothly and that's because of its awesome venerable Tremec TR6060 close-ratio 6 speed

Dealership Experience

14 yrs

Industry Experience

14 yrs

326 Reviews of Sonny Kareem

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are a repeat customer, and the reason for that is..."

- Siguenza

We are a repeat customer, and the reason for that is because this dealership is awesome! We bought a Toyota 4-runner a year ago off their used car lot and the experience we had was great. This time we bought a new 2020 Dodge Ram 2500 and the experience was not just great, it was amazing! Brandon was our sales guy for both of our purchases and I can't say enough great things about him. But one thing I will say is that we never felt pressured into buying anything, which is always nice. Sonny was our finance guy and he was fast, organized, and new his job well. We didn't feel like he up sold us on anything that he wouldn't have bought for his own vehicle. The experience we had was all around fabulous and we'd recommend anyone that's looking for a Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler, Ram, or even a used vehicle to definitely check them out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our family needed a new car ASAP and Carl Burger was our..."

- Tidwell0507

Our family needed a new car ASAP and Carl Burger was our second stop of the day. We didn’t go anywhere else after that because of our wonderful experience! We were greeted by Brandon and he was incredibly helpful! He found us a car in our price range and with the help of his manager made us an offer we couldn’t refuse! Sonny in finance was personable, helpful, and entertaining! We had a great conversation amongst the many signatures! We felt like friends and family there! Go to Carl Burger! They are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Kachi, Brandon Mierish

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every single one of the salesmen I encountered were very..."

- Ximena

Every single one of the salesmen I encountered were very helpful and honest. After going to several other dealerships, I actually felt comfortable with the people at Carl’s Burger. Our main salesman Brian was so friendly and made sure we were happy with the purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Because they always treat you right and I have been going..."

- Nigh

Because they always treat you right and I have been going there for years and always been treated very well by everyone I dealt with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership has zero interest in keeping their..."

- adamjwoloszyn Verified Customer

This dealership has zero interest in keeping their customers happy. I was given a quote for the vehicle with a $1,000 discount and then was told it was "wrong and that people make mistakes" when I tried to verify the price. When I finally purchased the vehicle, I was told to come in for my appointment at 9:30am in a few days. I showed up and nobody knew I was coming. I then had to wait for them to gas up both vehicles (as we were driving to Yuma) and nobody had my final finance paperwork. To top it off - once I arrived in Yuma, I realized there were no plates for the vehicle and no temporary tags. They had forgotten to give me a one-way voucher to go back to South Dakota. Poor experience and when I emailed asking what should be done about my experience, I was offered a car wash. Horrible. I'd never recommend this dealership to anyone. I also emailed Sonny about information on my loan and never heard back. These guys don't care whatsoever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gus Aldulaimi

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow! From the moment we walked onto the lot until the..."

- nbotts5

Wow! From the moment we walked onto the lot until the very end we experienced such great service! We worked with Carlos to find the perfect fit for us and he was overly kind and helpful. He really took interest in us and finding the right fit. I appreciate his openness with us and honesty! You don't find that everywhere! It was fun getting to learn about him too- I feel like we have a new friend! :) We then transitioned to working with Sonny for our financing and the great service continued. He was personable, kind and went above what was necessary to help us! We also got to know him through our experience and feel like we have another new friend! Honestly, super impressed with these two gentleman who made buying a car much better and easier than expected! Shukran, Carlos and Sonny! Update: When we purchased the Jeep, we were told it had Bluetooth. It does not. We’ve spent several hundred dollars putting it in at another dealer after this one quoted us $1,500 and told us to just get an after market stereo. After we ordered a factory stereo, they quoted us $150 to install it. That’s when we ended up going with the other dealer to install it. We called and let them know our disappointment and were suppose to get a return call. We still haven’t. Its fine that a mistake was made but not how this facility dealt with it afterwards. They did nothing to rectify the situation. Do not recommend going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved it. Very helpful. I was in and out in no time...."

- msbremo2003 Verified Customer

Loved it. Very helpful. I was in and out in no time. Jesse took the time show us everything about the car. Thank you. Monique

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Garcia

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I enjoyed the customer service because from the time I..."

- Quint.jump Verified Customer

I enjoyed the customer service because from the time I walked inside the building I was presented a helpful environment! I went online to search for my dream car and founded a 2018 jeep renegade and help me with love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Preston Skinner, Jesse Garcia

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Authentic, Genuine people and experience!"

- Gratefulnlove

Buying a car is such a pain, but not this time. Both Carlos and Sonny were sensitive to our needs and wants. They were professional yet personable in insuring we had all the facts and information to make an informed decision. No pressure, no hype. Was one of the easiest transactions we experienced in car buying. My wife and I drove out feeling content and well cared for. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Hernandez

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service as always. I will continue to recommend..."

- MOVIEFLICKFREEAK Verified Customer

Amazing service as always. I will continue to recommend my friends, family, and colleagues to come to Carl Burger in La Mesa. I love my new Truck and left feeling like I was taken care of. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 326 results

Dealership Inventory (292 Vehicles)

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,919

new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $67,919

2021 Ram 1500

$67,919

new 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $35,919

2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,919

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $43,919

2020 Dodge Challenger

$43,919

new 2020 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $41,919

2020 Dodge Challenger

$41,919