Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Nick Weis.
Nick Weis
Nick Weis, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Ide Volkswagen
5.0

Nick Weis

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified elite sales training from Volkswagen

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Nick Weis

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One very happy customer!"

- Kellyv4

I have had my new VW Jetta for about a month now and couldnt be happier! Nick the salesman couldnt have been any better!!! He made the whole process very easy, and comfortable !!he also went through all my options of buying vs. Leasing and help me find the option suitable for me!! Thank you nick for all your help and I will def be back for my next VW in three years!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience yet! "

- emamae

This was the best experience for buying a car I have ever had. It’s truly like the commercial! It’s easy, simple and transparent. The salesmen was thorough honest and to the point. The finance guy was the same. No pressure or typical “sales pitch”. Refreshing. Time saving. We will do service and buy the next car there too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful"

- Pking

Ide Volkswagen has a wonderful staff. Informative, helpful, and it's a gorgeous facility. Thanks for being a great salesman Nick. Mike went above and beyond to explain what protection plans they offer and what would be best. Never once did I feel pressured into a buy by these two. I look forward to continued business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- David1997

Nick weis made leasing a car so easy and painless! He was very nice and helpful throughout the entire time I was there and I had a great time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Kycoman

Everyone at Ide was professional and made the process very simple. They also went out of their way to get me the best deal possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Stojanov, Mike Anello

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another positive experience"

- Brad R.

We purchased a 2018 Tiguan a few months ago and liked it so much that we decided to purchase another one. We returned to Ide VW in Rochester to work with Nick Weis again. He is polite, responsive, and very fair with price negotiations. I highly recommend Ide and specifically Nick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Tiguan SE"

- Brad R.

I live in Syracuse, but I got the best deal on a 2018 Tiguan at Ide VW in Rochester. I worked with Nick Weis. We negotiated the price via email and finalized the deal over the phone. It was a pleasure to meet him in person when I took delivery of the vehicle. Nick is polite and professional and returned all my emails promptly. He gave me a fair price right off the bat, which made the final negotiation process easy. I absolutely recommend Nick to anybody looking to purchase a VW. And, I recommend Ide for a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thankful Nick Wies answered my inquiry"

- Hkyhess55

I haven't purchased a brand new car since 1995. All my cars since 1995 have been used vehicles that were 2-3 years old with low miles. Going into the dealership I was very skeptical because of the stigma car salesman tend to have. Much to my delight, I loved working with Nick Weis over a 3-4 day period to negotiate my new 2017 VW Jetta. Nick did not make me uncomfortable at any moment. Nick did not pressure me at any moment. What Nick did do is ease the stressful situation that car buying has a reputation of being. Nick also was on top of all email and phone correspondence to make the process even more enjoyable and stress free. Other car salesman should take a page out of Nick's book to make the customer feel at ease and relaxed during the process of car buying. Great job Nick! I look forward to working with you again some day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and Enjoyable"

- Jeff K.

I would recommend Nick Weis and the team at Ide VW. My recent purchase of a 2018 Atlas was an easy and enjoyable experience. I stopped in to the dealership in early June and Nick answered my questions and showed me the new Atlas. I returned about six weeks later with my wife and Nick again explained the features of the vehicle and offered us a test drive. I asked Nick to appraise my trade in and run some numbers. I am not a fan of sales gimmicks or the traditional back and forth of car buying. I did not get that at Ide VW. I was offered a fair purchase price on the Atlas right away, but I felt the trade in value on my vehicle was low. We made one compromise on the value of my trade in and the deal was done. I felt no pressure and was given ample time to discuss with my wife. When I returned the next day to pick up my Atlas I was shown the service area, met Ms. Lessord in the service department, and completed my paperwork with Mr. Sargeant. Nick demonstrated some more features of the vehicle. Nick also followed up with a call this week to see how I was enjoying the new Atlas. Thank you again for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (182 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,539

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,630

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,845

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,064

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$41,514

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$34,824

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$49,909

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,364