Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Nick Weis.
Nick Weis
Nick Weis at Ide Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Nick Weis

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Certified elite sales training from Volkswagen

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Nick Weis

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Painless, Pleasurable Car-Buying Experience"

- Dave W.

I don't purchase new cars very often, and never look forward to the negotiation process. I spent a lot of time researching pricing and dealer reviews before choosing a car from Ide Volkswagen. I started by requesting a price quote online for the car I was interested in. Nick Weis called me and since it was during the pandemic protocol, I made an appointment to go talk with him. What a pleasant experience. Nick is personable, knowledgeable, and low-key. There was never any pressure at all. Dealing with Nick, who in turn has to deal with the boss, Joe Preteroti, was totally no-stress, and we reached an agreement quickly. A total win-win to me. Both Nick and Joe are extremely personable, and I believe they are sincere when they say to let them know if there is anything I need or they can help me with in the future. Thanks, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Preteroti

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient, Understanding and Personable"

- elizabeth.lesczynski

Everyone shops around for cars. Another dealer offered to match the pricing that Ide was providing us but they simply did not match the customer service and friendliness that we were given at Ide. From the manager to the sales team to the finance team, everyone was patient, respectful and just good people to work with. They listened to our needs and wishes and went above and beyond to meet them. Overall the experience was very personable even through the unprecedented time we are living in right now. We've only had the car for a little while but it is hands down the nicest drive I've ever had. Well designed, safety conscious and user friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Clarke, Joe Preteroti

February 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went as smooth and fast as possible I..."

- Bskyler14

Everything went as smooth and fast as possible I appreciate the work that was done in the time period that was given 100% the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful experience"

- motorlibrary

Purchased a late model Toyota Prius from Ide and had a wonderful experience. The car was priced fairly and there was no funny business from any employees at any point during the sale. Our salesmen Nick Weis and Christian Sargent were a pleasure to deal with and Tammi Standen, the financial services manager, was one of the most outstanding individuals I've ever come across in a franchised car dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Sargent, Tammi Standen

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tiguan pre-owned purchase"

- Laxgirl11

I have to say with all the cars that I’ve purchased Ide Volkswagen was the most streamlined process I h e ever experienced. Extremely cordial, polite, honest and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evan Boyer, Mike Szlachetka

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible Customer Service"

- Roch09179

Nick in sales and Tammy in finance we fantastic! They offered incredible customer service and were incredibly personable. They took great care in all aspects of the car purchasing experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy in Finance

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One very happy customer!"

- Kellyv4

I have had my new VW Jetta for about a month now and couldnt be happier! Nick the salesman couldnt have been any better!!! He made the whole process very easy, and comfortable !!he also went through all my options of buying vs. Leasing and help me find the option suitable for me!! Thank you nick for all your help and I will def be back for my next VW in three years!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience yet! "

- emamae

This was the best experience for buying a car I have ever had. It’s truly like the commercial! It’s easy, simple and transparent. The salesmen was thorough honest and to the point. The finance guy was the same. No pressure or typical “sales pitch”. Refreshing. Time saving. We will do service and buy the next car there too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful"

- Pking

Ide Volkswagen has a wonderful staff. Informative, helpful, and it's a gorgeous facility. Thanks for being a great salesman Nick. Mike went above and beyond to explain what protection plans they offer and what would be best. Never once did I feel pressured into a buy by these two. I look forward to continued business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car"

- David1997

Nick weis made leasing a car so easy and painless! He was very nice and helpful throughout the entire time I was there and I had a great time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Anello

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (91 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $35,759

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$35,759

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$30,394

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $29,375

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$29,375

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $27,730

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,730

New 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,709

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,709

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $35,479

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$35,479

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $35,479

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$35,479

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $35,479

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$35,479