Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Preteroti.
Joe Preteroti
Joe Preteroti at Ide Volkswagen
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Preteroti

Sales Manager

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St
East Rochester, NY 14445

Contact Me
Call
Email

22 Reviews of Joe Preteroti

August 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spencer was great to work with. He made the entire..."

- Hoosierknights

Spencer was great to work with. He made the entire process seamless and easy from start to finish. I strongly recommend IDE for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Clarke, Bo Williams

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch! Everyone was very helpful in the process and..."

- SeanJohn

Top notch! Everyone was very helpful in the process and excited to have a new-to-me Passat! Look forward to returning for any necessary service while I own the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Clarke, Bo Williams

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I talked with David on the phone and told him about 2..."

- Mfingar55

I talked with David on the phone and told him about 2 cars I was interested in test driving. Made an appointment and he had both cars ready for me. My biggest dilemma: I loved them both! David was very professional, easy to talk with and happy to educate me on VW’s. He made the whole process seem like a smooth ride- many thanks David! Loving my Jetta!!! - Meredith F.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ruzhansky, Bo Williams

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went to a bunch of other dealerships and the employees..."

- Melmac

We went to a bunch of other dealerships and the employees seemed annoyed by us. David was amazing. He found us exactly what we were looking for and made sure it was the price we wanted. I have never owned a Volkswagen before but I love my new Atlas. We will be going back once we need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Ruzhansky

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe went above and beyond to find the car I was looking..."

- Atlas

Joe went above and beyond to find the car I was looking for and to have it ready and on site as soon as possible. Thanks Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Clarke

June 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, very informative, sales staff. After..."

- nsrodawa

No pressure, very informative, sales staff. After visiting different dealers received best deal from Joe at IDE VW. They also took the time to explain all the important features on the car while adjusting to social distancing guidelines. Very impressed with this dealership so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Clarke, Bo Williams

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ide VW was great to work with, especially during these..."

- adparcell

Ide VW was great to work with, especially during these times. Joe was quick to reach out to set up an appointment and have a model I was interested in ready to go for me to look at. Spencer took time to go around the vehicle with me answering my questions and discussing the specs. Ide got back to me very quickly with any questions I had and made the process very smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Clarke, Bo Williams

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Painless, Pleasurable Car-Buying Experience"

- Dave W.

I don't purchase new cars very often, and never look forward to the negotiation process. I spent a lot of time researching pricing and dealer reviews before choosing a car from Ide Volkswagen. I started by requesting a price quote online for the car I was interested in. Nick Weis called me and since it was during the pandemic protocol, I made an appointment to go talk with him. What a pleasant experience. Nick is personable, knowledgeable, and low-key. There was never any pressure at all. Dealing with Nick, who in turn has to deal with the boss, Joe Preteroti, was totally no-stress, and we reached an agreement quickly. A total win-win to me. Both Nick and Joe are extremely personable, and I believe they are sincere when they say to let them know if there is anything I need or they can help me with in the future. Thanks, guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Weis

April 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient, Understanding and Personable"

- elizabeth.lesczynski

Everyone shops around for cars. Another dealer offered to match the pricing that Ide was providing us but they simply did not match the customer service and friendliness that we were given at Ide. From the manager to the sales team to the finance team, everyone was patient, respectful and just good people to work with. They listened to our needs and wishes and went above and beyond to meet them. Overall the experience was very personable even through the unprecedented time we are living in right now. We've only had the car for a little while but it is hands down the nicest drive I've ever had. Well designed, safety conscious and user friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Weis, Spencer Clarke

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience working with Joe! Purchasing my..."

- Jkramer6891

I had a great experience working with Joe! Purchasing my new car was an easy process and I experienced great customer service throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (109 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $35,759

2019 Volkswagen Golf

$35,759

New 2020 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $33,980

2020 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,980

New 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,209

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,209

New 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $29,659

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$29,659

New 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $30,720

2020 Volkswagen Golf

$30,720

New 2020 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $33,980

2020 Volkswagen Atlas

$33,980

New 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $33,909

2020 Volkswagen Golf

$33,909

New 2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $35,479

2020 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$35,479