Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Anderson.
Steve Anderson
Steve Anderson at Anderson Toyota Lexus
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Anderson

Lexus, Toyota and Used Car Sales

Anderson Toyota Lexus

4100 N Perryville Rd
Loves Park, IL 61111

Contact Me

Steve joined the Lexus of Rockford team after owning his own dealership for 30 years. Originally from Rockford, Steve now makes his home in South Beloit with Trina, his wife of 43 years. He is a father to Meghan (son-in-law Matt) and grandpa to Everett and Ainsley.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

51 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

52 Reviews of Steve Anderson

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure to buy"

- Carol-branca

Working with Steve was a pleasurable experience. Due to COVID 19, wearing masks was not as annoying as I thought it wouldn’t be. Steve answered all our questions about our new vehicle and thoroughly explained the new technology to us. We highly recommend him as “ your go-to” guy for your next automobile purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed

March 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!!"

- Amy P.

From start to finish we were treated with respect. Steve Anderson was fabulous to work with! He answered all of our questions and was not high pressure in the least! Mike Sartino and Ben Bleed were great, too! I can't say enough about everyone we worked with! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sartino, Ben Bleed

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went in to compare models and fell in love with the..."

- Modifiedlittlewheels

Went in to compare models and fell in love with the 4Runner. Steve Anderson is a great knowledgeable salesman who answered all my questions and never once pressured me into anything. Because of this I left in a 4Runner and surprised my wife with her new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you are looking for a top notch dealership this is the..."

- brownidgirl23

If you are looking for a top notch dealership this is the place. From the service department all the way to management, you will not be disappointed. The people I worked with were very helpful in finding a used vehicle that was right for me. Thank you for my very positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- mmvant

Came in looking for a used Lexus. Walked out with a brand new vehicle. Dream come true! Couldn't have done it without Steve Anderson. He made the entire experience seamless and was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2014 Chevy Captiva"

- Kstocker1127

Steve Anderson & Ben Bleed were most welcoming, courteous, knowledgeable & prepared to help me. Ben & Steve together provided me a deal I couldn’t refuse. Exceptional! Car was emaculate! Everything was timely & professional. Kathy Stocker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Silky smooth pleasure ride"

- Geronimo

This car-buying experience was shockingly easy! Steve Anderson checked out the 2015 Honda Odyssey I was interested in ahead of time to let me know it was in good shape and got the appointment set up for me. Once I arrived, Chris Beto had the vehicle pulled up and ready and was very thorough in showing me the features. Once we got down to crunching numbers, Chris and Mike Sartino were very fair and took time to explain how they arrived at the price on my trade and the new vehicle. No badgering, no games, no shady tactics. Ben Bleed got me to the finish line with a fantastic finance rate, and I was in and out of his office in 20 min. Forget about going to Napleton or Bachrodt, or driving all over the suburbs, just start with Anderson Toyota Lexus and treat yourself to the red-carpet experience you deserve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional & Friendly"

- steve

Working with Steve at Lexus was great. We purchased a 2019 Camry. He was very helpful in locating the car we wanted, professional, & knowledgeable. He thoroughly explained the features of the car, made sure we understood, & told us to call him if there were any questions. He made the process very easy. Ben guided us through the paper work part of the transaction. Very helpful & knowledgeable also. He explained all the paper work that needed to be signed & was professional & friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Purchase Experience "

- Lauren1

I had a great experience purchasing my car at Anderson Toyota- Lexus of Rockford. They were quick, professional, and helpful! I would recommend using this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership made the buying process easy."

- Minivan owner

We were just looking for a new car and accidently went to Toyota. We went in told Andrej what items we wanted in a vehicle. He pulled up a minivan, which my husband was an absolute no on. We looked at the minivan, sat in it, took it for a test drive (in the middle of a major snow storm). We received an amazing deal, each person we met with was very nice. We were not pushed to purchase anything. We left with a minivan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Bleed, Andrej Stranig

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,762

2019 Toyota Corolla

$25,762

New 2019 Lexus UX 250h car, priced at $38,240

2019 Lexus UX 250h

$38,240

New 2019 Lexus ES car, priced at $54,262

2019 Lexus ES

$54,262

New 2020 Lexus ES car, priced at $48,065

2020 Lexus ES

$48,065

New 2020 Lexus NX 300 car, priced at $46,482

2020 Lexus NX 300

$46,482

New 2019 Lexus IS car, priced at $47,208

2019 Lexus IS

$47,208

New 2020 Lexus ES car, priced at $48,155

2020 Lexus ES

$48,155

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $25,254

2020 Toyota Corolla

$25,254