Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Barrix.
Steve Barrix
Steve Barrix at Oak Lawn Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Steve Barrix

Sales Consultant

Oak Lawn Toyota

4320 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

Hours- Mon:1-9 Tues:9-9 Wed:1-9 Thurs:9-9 Fri:OFF Sat:8:30-5 Hometown: Diamondale, MI Current Town: Homer Glen, IL I have been in the car business for 32 years. I am married. My first car was a 1963 Ford Fairlane. My favorite vehicle we offer here at Oak Lawn Toyota is the Avalon because it is classic and classy. Hobbies: Fishing Favorite Movie: No time for movies Favorite Musician/Band: The Doobie Brothers Favorite Television Show: No time for T.V Favorite Food: Catfish

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 7 mos

80 Reviews of Steve Barrix

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is great Always able to give..."

- bert505 Verified Customer

The service department is great Always able to give advice,on what part can wait ,and what is needed.Will let you know if you drive you can cost more damage. Always looking out for my safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Nash, Joseph Cassello

May 09, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you, Bert, for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! Juan Vazquez, Service Manager

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First dealing w/dealership 10 yrs ago w/1st highlander..."

- WASNYDER Verified Customer

First dealing w/dealership 10 yrs ago w/1st highlander hybrid. Did my homework, researched pricing, reputations, etc. Dealt w/Steve B. At our first session, we were like only a hundred dollars apart from what research said was a far price and what dealer was asking. Established a bond of trust & honesty right then! So, when time came to replace my "baby" Steve was my go to guy. Only hesitancy is related to service fees for maintance. As senior on fixed income it gets tight, but realize with technology, unions/inflation, quality costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Beris

May 03, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Here at Oak Lawn Toyota, customer satisfaction is our #1 priority. We always do our best to make sure our customers leave with the car they desire! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, and it was a pleasure having you at the dealership. We appreciate your review! John Carnivele, General Manager

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been a customer for about 16 yrs and my family..."

- lolson0655 Verified Customer

I have been a customer for about 16 yrs and my family have been too. Always have a pleasant experience with Steve Barrix! He is wonderful! The only downside was a long wait for the contract. Linda LaChianaolson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Linda, for your thoughtful review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We do apologize, however for the unusually long wait to complete your paperwork. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. John Carnivele, General Manager

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and pricing. Service was fast and friendly...."

- LINDAMCCORMICK55 Verified Customer

Great service and pricing. Service was fast and friendly. Steve went over everything and made the experience great. Mark also went out of his way to make us feel important

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Girlich, Jason Stoit

Apr 11, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you, Linda, for sharing your thoughts about your experience with Steve and Mark here at Oak Lawn Toyota. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon! John Carnivele, General Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From checking the car out to finalizing the purchase,..."

- manuelr88

From checking the car out to finalizing the purchase, Steve made the buying experience without a pump. Knowledgeable on cars, Steve is aware of the products and understood me my individual needs and helping me take delivery of my vehicle. Well not a new car, my unique car purchase it at Oak Lawn Toyota makes me recommend the dealer and Steve for the fantastic handling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with Steve to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. John Carnivele, General Manager

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the BEST. Treated royally every step of the way...."

- JCOTTERELL Verified Customer

Simply the BEST. Treated royally every step of the way. First time customer but I was made to feel like a special long time one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio, Luis Novoa

Apr 02, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota! John Carnivele, General Manager

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the best car dealing experience ever. Steve..."

- kwhirity

This was the best car dealing experience ever. Steve Barrix was wonderful. Honest, knowledgeable and kind. I had a true no-hassle experience. He understood what I wanted and wasted no time in delivering exactly what I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominik Gibek, Erica Ortiz

Mar 25, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that to hear that Steve had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. John Carnivele, General Manager

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We returned to Oak Lawn Toyota to purchase a new 2021..."

- NKACZMARCZYK Verified Customer

We returned to Oak Lawn Toyota to purchase a new 2021 Toyota because of Steve Barrix. He is a knowledgeable and patient salesperson that has helped us in the past. Also, we have been very pleased with the your Service Department. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominik Gibek

Mar 25, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that to hear that Steve and our sales team had the opportunity to work with you and that they could make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! John Carnivele, General Manager

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was treated with respect best sales men ever his name..."

- 1999golf2.0 Verified Customer

I was treated with respect best sales men ever his name was Steve Barrix, understood what I was looking for, very happy with new suv 2021 rav4

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stoit

Mar 02, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Steve had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new 2021 Rav4, and we thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota! John Carnivele, General Manager

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good and friendly people to deal with. Mike was a..."

- CASTROJ0136 Verified Customer

Good and friendly people to deal with. Mike was a excellent sale person that gave us an excellent deal.I will recommend this dealer 100%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you again for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! John Carnivele, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Dealership Inventory (153 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Prius car, priced at $25,164
2021 Toyota Prius
new
Beige exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,069
2021 Toyota Camry
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,193
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Ford F-150 car, priced at $17,382
2013 Ford F-150
used
Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $27,214
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,498
2021 Toyota Highlander
new
Gold exterior
Automatic
AWD