Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Barrix.
Steve Barrix
Steve Barrix at Oak Lawn Toyota
Refer Me
4.9

Steve Barrix

Sales Consultant

Oak Lawn Toyota

4320 W 95th St
Oak Lawn, IL 60453

Contact Me

Hours- Mon:1-9 Tues:9-9 Wed:1-9 Thurs:9-9 Fri:OFF Sat:8:30-5 Hometown: Diamondale, MI Current Town: Homer Glen, IL I have been in the car business for 32 years. I am married. My first car was a 1963 Ford Fairlane. My favorite vehicle we offer here at Oak Lawn Toyota is the Avalon because it is classic and classy. Hobbies: Fishing Favorite Movie: No time for movies Favorite Musician/Band: The Doobie Brothers Favorite Television Show: No time for T.V Favorite Food: Catfish

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

53 Reviews of Steve Barrix

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Oak Lawn..."

- JAKERDD1 Verified Customer

This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Oak Lawn Toyota - each experience has been excellent. Our salesman was very friendly and knowledgeable. The entire process of purchasing the car was smooth and painless. We will definitely return to Oak Lawn Toyota if we plan on purchasing another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stoit, Erica Ortiz

Aug 10, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to work with you, and that our team could once again make this a top-notch experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle, and we look forward to continuing to serve you in the future! John Carnivele, General Manager

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman Steve was professional, friendly and very..."

- DREAMGREEN Verified Customer

The salesman Steve was professional, friendly and very informative. He helped make the purchase of our new vehicle stress- free. It was a pleasure to do business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you! It has been a pleasure serving you. Quality customer service is always our number one priority, and we're happy to hear that Steve provided such a pleasant experience. Thank you again for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, we look forward to having you as one of our valued customers for many more years to come! John Carnivele, General Manager

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fourth vehicle our family bought from Oak Lawn Toyota...."

- CHEWELT Verified Customer

Fourth vehicle our family bought from Oak Lawn Toyota. Always a great experience! Steve is the friendiest salesman you'd ever want to meet. Word

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio, Luciano Francia

Aug 01, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with Steve and our team. We're glad to hear they delivered such a great experience! John Carnivele, General Manager

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had bought cars previously from Steve Barrix, so when..."

- Dragon2252

We had bought cars previously from Steve Barrix, so when we decided to buy a Camry we immediately thought of Steve. We told him what we wanted, he found it and took care of most of the business over the phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Maggio

Jul 28, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that Steve had the opportunity to work with you, and we are thrilled that you found your experience with us to be a positive one. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else. John Carnivele, General Manager

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good staff friendly and professional I’ve been..."

- zep65 Verified Customer

Very good staff friendly and professional I’ve been shopping this store for years Bob Spee is a great salesman and takes the time to go over your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Spee, Marty Maggio

Jul 08, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled that Bob had the opportunity to provide you with the perfect vehicle and deal. We are so excited for you to enjoy your new car, and we thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota! John Carnivele, General Manager

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- Walleye

I had an excellent experience at Oak Lawn Toyota. Purchased my 2020 Toyota Camry from sales consultant Steve Barrix. Steve was extremely helpful and explained all the features of the Camry.He was 100% professional. He even arranged to place my Camry inside the showroom when I picked it up because of threatening weather. Very impressed by this. From my initial contact with Erica Ortiz through the entire process I felt I was dealing with a very unique dealership.I would recommend anyone intending to purchase a Toyota put Oak Lawn Toyota first on their list. Five star treatment through out the entire purchasing process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dominik Gibek, Erica Ortiz

Jul 06, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota, your feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're glad we were able to help, and we hope to see you again! John Carnivele, General Manager

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Barrix made sure he helped me all the way through...."

- JORDANALEXIS775 Verified Customer

Steve Barrix made sure he helped me all the way through. I appreciate him for that. Jason Stoit got me in and out. He went over all paperwork with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stoit

Jun 26, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

We are very happy to hear that Steve and Jason provided you with such a positive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Juan Vasques, Service Manager

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been coming to this dealership for over 20 years I..."

- opjunior1 Verified Customer

I have been coming to this dealership for over 20 years I am very impressed with the service and the great reputation that this dealership has. I will recommend and continue to come for service, please offer discount coupons for customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Girlich, Marty Maggio

Jun 17, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you! We appreciate your business and look forward to helping you with any questions or future vehicle needs. Thank you for choosing Oak Lawn Toyota. Juan Vasques, Service Manager

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve is the best! 4th Toyota I’ve purchased from him,..."

- hudsonc70 Verified Customer

Steve is the best! 4th Toyota I’ve purchased from him, 15th in the family! We 💕our Toyota’s & pass them to the next generation!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stoit

Jun 01, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on working with our team. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience! Enjoy your new Toyota! And thanks for visiting us again! John Carnivele, General Manager

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are simply and honestly the best!The service is..."

- PACKERGARY Verified Customer

They are simply and honestly the best! The service is quick and they people are friendly. They are always willing to help. That's the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2020

Oak Lawn Toyota responded

Thank you for your very kind review. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's great to hear about your excellent experience here at Oak Lawn Toyota. Juan Vasques, Service Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

New 2020 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $22,137

2020 Toyota Corolla

$22,137

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $39,021

2020 Toyota Sienna

$39,021

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $38,807

2020 Toyota Sienna

$38,807

New 2020 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $44,578

2020 Toyota 4Runner

$44,578

New 2020 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $40,935

2020 Toyota Tundra

$40,935

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $36,766

2020 Toyota Sienna

$36,766

New 2020 Toyota Sequoia car, priced at $58,172

2020 Toyota Sequoia

$58,172

New 2020 Toyota Sienna car, priced at $32,367

2020 Toyota Sienna

$32,367