Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Steve Miehle
Steve Miehle at Martin Chevrolet
Refer Me

Steve Miehle

New Car Sales Manager

Martin Chevrolet

5220 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
114 Reviews

I joined Martin Chevrolet when it opened in July of 2012 and am very proud to be a member of the team. One of the main reasons I joined the dealership was the focus on being honest, and transparent while developing high levels of customer satisfaction. I feel that these traits are very important. Having been in finance and sales management with Chevrolet dealerships since 1987, I have had the pleasure of making many new friends and loyal customers over the years, During that time, I have gained the experience to put even the most challenging deals together. I have lived in McHenry with my wife Jodi for 27 years. I have two grown children and two grandchildren who all make me very proud. When not at the dealership, I enjoy spending time away from work with my family and friends, fishing and going to the Florida Keys.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs

5.0

114 Reviews

Write a Review

114 Reviews of Steve Miehle

June 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales and Service Team! Wonderful experiences over..."

- danhoeft1985

Great Sales and Service Team! Wonderful experiences over multiple purchases! Real people that listen to your needs! Can't say enough good about this establishment!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Dan, We can't say enough good things about you either! We really appreciate the review and the repeat business. Its great to be "your car guys!" Thanks again and drive safe! - Martin Chevrolet

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and not pushy. Steve Did everything he said he..."

- Dianeherbst66

Pleasant and not pushy. Steve Did everything he said he would to put me in the car I wanted!! Took an hour for the paperwork!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Joey Stob

Apr 30, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Diane, We hope you are enjoying that new Chevrolet as much as we enjoyed working with you. It was our pleasure to help you find the right vehicle and we look forward to seeing you in our service department for a ton of free car washes and oil changes! - Martin Chevrolet

March 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply put, they’re a great dealership. Great people,..."

- gwilkinson1060

Simply put, they’re a great dealership. Great people, small business feel with big business ability. Truly great people to deal with. Everyone I dealt with were honest, forthright and very kind. I was able to get what I wanted for a price I liked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Carlos Galvez

Mar 12, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

On behalf of the Martin Chevrolet team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others, and we look forward to servicing your new Chevrolet in the future. Thanks again! - Martin Chevrolet

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was a little nervous buying a new car it’s been a while..."

- baierws730

I was a little nervous buying a new car it’s been a while and in the past haven’t had good experiences at some dealerships but Joel, Steve, Alex, James and everyone else has made this such a pleasurable experience all around. I love my new 2021 Malibu and would highly recommend Martin Chevrolet to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

On behalf of the Martin Chevy team, we thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others, and we are thrilled to hear you are loving that brand new 2021 Malibu. Take care and stay healthy! - Martin Chevrolet

February 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The nicest dealership I ever bought a vehicle from and..."

- Mrkunde

The nicest dealership I ever bought a vehicle from and the easiest, and no hassle. Steve the sales manager is awesome oh I would buy another vehicle from Martin Chevrolet in Crystal Lake Illinois

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Storm, James Dunn

Feb 19, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Mr. Kunde, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Steve! He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback and enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

February 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truly a great experience. The salesmen were kind,..."

- Crafty1

Truly a great experience. The salesmen were kind, courteous, friendly, and answered all out questions. I have no problem recommending them to anyone purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Martin Chevrolet. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction, and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Thanks again and enjoy your new Chevrolet! - Martin Chevrolet

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is friendly and helpful when leasing a car...."

- Marejg

Dealership is friendly and helpful when leasing a car. Ryan was great. He is friendly, personable and conscientious about his job. Steve Miehle is also very friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new Chevrolet! We welcome you to the family. We strive for customer experiences like this, and could not be more pleased. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle! - Martin Chevrolet

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I worked with Steve and Ed in the sales department. I..."

- nrwilford

I worked with Steve and Ed in the sales department. I came in wondering if I could get a new vehicle in the pricepoint I was interested in with a trade in and they both walked me through the process. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had! I got a brand new, just off the truck 2021 Chevy Colorado with all the extras I was looking for! They were respectful, paid attention to details and were very attentive to what I was asking for. They gave all the options, there were no surprises in the end and I felt great walking out of the dealership. I will be sending everyone I know that is looking for a new vehicle to Ed.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Mouton

Jan 25, 2021

Martin Chevrolet responded

We are pleased to know you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Martin Chevrolet. We wish you safe travels in your new 2021 Chevrolet Colorado and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again! - Martin Chevrolet

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a very good experience at Martin Chevrolet (for..."

- Jbraune

We had a very good experience at Martin Chevrolet (for the 3rd car purchase within my family too). Thank you very much! Hope to be back for a truck in a couple years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Joey Stob

Dec 21, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

It sounds like your family's 3rd purchase at Martin Chevrolet was a great one! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and come see us again soon! - Martin Chevrolet

December 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Adam was very easy to work with. He was..."

- buddy20

Great service. Adam was very easy to work with. He was honest and up front. James in finance was top notch. They definitely earned my repeat business. They deserve a raise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Dunn, Adam Arliskas

Dec 21, 2020

Martin Chevrolet responded

Buddy, We really love reviews like this and we are so glad to hear that Adam and James were able to really help you out! Come see us again for any future needs and stay safe! - Martin Chevrolet

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results

Dealership Inventory (61 Vehicles)

used 2018 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,555
2018 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2019 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $17,849
2019 Chevrolet Cruze
used
Black exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $44,681
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $34,888
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $32,986
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive