Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Miller.
Steve Miller
Steve Miller at Gates Toyota
Refer Me
4.5

Steve Miller | Page 2

Sales Manager

Gates Toyota

640 W Ireland Rd
South Bend, IN 46614

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

42 Reviews of Steve Miller

October 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service team was awesome! Got excellent service,..."

- JANHILE Verified Customer

My service team was awesome! Got excellent service, professional and prompt. Toyota service is everything it needs to be. I use your service department both personally and professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating

"I was pleased with the service I received from Trent..."

- MARIANNEPEREGRINE Verified Customer

I was pleased with the service I received from Trent Purchasing or leasing a new vehicle is stressful and I knew what I wanted and did not feel at all pressured I believe I got a fair deal and appreciated the fact that I did not have to go through a lot of hassle to get it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Landon Wiegand

October 08, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took..."

- CLAUSINGJOHN Verified Customer

Took care of me - easy buying process - whole thing took less than 1 hour - couldn't recommend them enough. Really happy in my new truck from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy..."

- JDWESTAFER Verified Customer

Mike Mcnally is a absolute superstar. If you need to buy a new or used vehicle, I would highly recommend him and his superb expertise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Knowledgeable sales and very efficient"

- ZMUNN Verified Customer

I put 4 stars instead of 5 because of poor masking by the staff. I dropped a folder off following my purchase and the receptionist wasn't wearing her mask. I asked her to put it on before I approached and she claimed she couldn't hear me (there IS oppressive music playing all the time) and motioned me to come closer. No way! I placed the folder on the far edge of the counter and cleared out. I made special arrangements to meet with a salesperson who would observe masking requirements before the purchase and he was nice about it. But, frankly, I shouldn't have to go the extra mile to get workers to do the right thing. There were salespeople all over the property, inside and out without masks. I have a long history of good purchases and excellent service experiences. Otherwise, I would drop the business like a hot potato.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McNally

Aug 10, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for reaching out to us about your experience. Even though your rating was 4-Stars, we are concerned about the things you mentioned. We are currently looking into this to see where this can be improved. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and thank you for your business.

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating

"We tried several weeks and several dealerships to locate..."

- KBOESTER1 Verified Customer

We tried several weeks and several dealerships to locate the car we wanted. Gates found it in the first day. Robert our salesman was great to work with. He was very honest and responsive and had stayed in touch throughout the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Landon Wiegand , Robert -Sales

Jul 22, 2020

Gates Toyota responded

Hey there, Thank you for your positive feedback! Our team consistently delivers for our customers and we are thankful you chose to work with us. Thank you for your business and thanks for choosing Gates!

July 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice friendly staff. Very helpful in finding the right..."

- NWLANE2 Verified Customer

Nice friendly staff. Very helpful in finding the right vehicle for our unique lifestyle. Financing was quick and easy and they were willing to work with us. This was our 5th car from them. Will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased new 2020 RAV4 from Mike Fahey. One requirement..."

- BELL.PATTI Verified Customer

Purchased new 2020 RAV4 from Mike Fahey. One requirement was that it have a navigation system that did NOT have to run on my phone. Car came in, quickly received tutorial on car but at that point it was unclear about the navigation in car. Went home and called Toyota for help then found out my version did not have that program. Husband went back to Gates - Mike F was out for surgery so Steve Miller assisted. Steve said he would look into finding us a car with what we wanted on it. We are now close to 4 weeks and have heard nothing. I also had to take car in for a software issue - Mike Ferrara helped with this. I mentioned that the car has a lot of rattle noises and I could bring it back for that - Mike just shrugged it off and said the car has a lot of plastic parts. I cannot begin to tell you the amount of cars we have purchased from Mike Fahey and have been completely thrilled but this time our experience has left a bad taste in our mouth. Every 4 years we buy a new vehicle and not sure that Gates will be our go to dealer all things considered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fahey, Michael Ferrara

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It could not have been a more positive experience ."

- MTUESLEY Verified Customer

The experience is always exceptional. We appreciate the quality of the staff and the pleasing environment that is always a real bright spot. The fairness and honesty from top on is so refreshing in these challenging times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trent Jackson, Landon Wiegand

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great effort by salesman.dealing with this dealership is net"

- HFSCHWARZ Verified Customer

I have never had dealings with this dealership. Salesman was motivated to sell me the car. Price was fairly comparable to other quotes. Their effort was the deciding factor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Landon Wiegand , Robert Strahan

11 - 20 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (206 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $33,469

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$33,469

used 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,981

2019 Toyota Highlander

$35,981

new 2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid car, priced at $36,446

2021 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

$36,446

new 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid car, priced at $32,654

2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid

$32,654

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $30,661

2018 Toyota Highlander

$30,661

used 2009 Chevrolet Cobalt car, priced at $4,767

2009 Chevrolet Cobalt

$4,767