Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Norris.
Steve Norris
Steve Norris, Technology and Trade-up Specialist, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Steve Norris

Technology and Trade-up Specialist

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Although I am easy going and never take myself too seriously, I am a proud husband, and father of two awesome little boys (5 years old, and 2 years old). I couldn't imagine a better way to provide for them than by going to work everyday at Tucson Subaru. It is the greatest team I've ever been a part of. Not only is it fun and relaxed, but we sell a great product that I really do believe in. Looking forward to meeting you!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

372 Reviews of Steve Norris

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service!"

- Jennifer

Although I purchased my Subaru at another dealer (because the specific vehicle I wanted was not in stock), the sales process at Tucson Subaru was actually quite enjoyable. I learned about the car without any pressure to buy from Anthony, something that does not happen at all dealerships. As a result, I will refer all my friends to Tucson Subaru! Since Tucson is my home, I plan to frequent the Tucson Subaru regularly for service and parts. In fact, I recently purchased and installed an engine under guard. Adrien ordered the part for me and Jason went out of his way to accommodate my tight schedule with very little notice. When I brought the car in the next day, the job was complete before the estimated time! To top it all off, even though I did not buy my vehicle at Tucson Subaru, Terry connected me with Steve, who spent about 30 minutes with me and my new car, walking me through several of the features. I am very appreciative of the time both Terry and Steve gave to help me learn more about my new Forester. I love, love, love my new Forester and now I'm a huge fan of Tucson Subaru! The customer service has been outstanding across all departments!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I'm glad we were able to help out and let us know if you need anything in the future! -Steve N

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I appreciate that, we will always be here to help if you ever need anything else! Anthony Taormina

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You Rock Jennifer! Just holler if you ever need anything. Thank you so much!! - Terry

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"two extraordinary individuals helped me"

- jbrown

Kudos to Jesse Friedman in service department. He was friendly, very helpful and knowledgeable. He went the extra mile to provide great customer service. Also a big shoutout to Steve Norris who helped me to resolve a number of setting issues and provided great information on the 2020 features that will be standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Friedman

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Conversation while getting my vehicle serviced."

- Adams, Rick

Steve Norris is the best sales rep of any dealership I have ever worked with. His demeanor was professional and personable at all times. He sold me on upgrading to a new Subaru in the fall by simply stating the facts as he sees them about the product I am interested in. He essentially let the product sell itself. In the future I will recommend him to anyone who shows intrest to me in purchasing a new vehicle. Happy Subaru owner, Rick Adams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Eagle has landed"

- Tom Wilson

My wife and i are proud owners of a new Crosstrek. this is the third Subaru we have purchased from Tucson Subaru. For five years we have been pleasured with the great service, outstanding care, excellent employee knowledge, supreme workmanship, and the best vehicle on the market. We have been fortunate to be associated with the great people who really care. Additionally, the facilities are top notch. combined with the excellent employees this makes Tucson Subaru the top dealership in the country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing us again ✨ Mike

Apr 09, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

LOL.....ENJOY THE NEW CAR!!!! TRACI

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you so much for your help!"

- Jessica'sdad

Ken Murch is the sales rep you want. He knows the car, the business and the dealership inside and out, he understands people, and he uses gentle humor and a steady hand to complete the deal you want with a minimum of fuss. I bought my first Outback here -- thanks to Steve Norris, who was in Sales back then -- and there was never any question I'd come back and buy another one when the time came. I knew exactly what I wanted, and Ken was ready to take me in and make it happen. I like the dealer and the staff, who come together seamlessly to support the buyer and the rep. Having a great product certainly helps; this is a seriously good car that sells itself, and the folks at Tucson make the process a pleasure. I'm happy to recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! It was my pleasure to take the helm from Steve's capable hands and to help guide you to just the right Subaru for you. Please let me know if I can answer any questions for you or if you have any concerns. KM

Feb 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review......traci

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful learning the Starlink"

- Happy

Steve Norris was very helpful in getting the nav system to work for me. He really knew what he was doing, but took all the time I needed to make sure I understood it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I'm glad we were able to figure it out together! Thanks for the review :) -Steve N

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Friendly and responsive."

- leibas

Tucson Subaru provides the best customer service I've ever experienced at a dealership. They provide accurate time lines and quotes, so there are no surprises. Love the online appointment process and text updates regarding the status of my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcos Rodriguez

Feb 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Enjoy your Subaru!

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"superb customer service from Steve Norris"

- jbrown

I went in with a question about my Subaru and met Steve Norris for the first time. He was the most helpful specialist I have ever been fortunate to meet. He answered all of my questions and posed some new things for me to think about when I am ready to trade in my current car. I asked him if I could write toyou and express my sincere pleasure in meeting him and his helpfulness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

What a great compliment, thank you for taking the time to share! -Steve N

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Your are in Good Hands"

- VijayUma

We visited Tucson Subaru 3 times and all the visits were very good. Perfect professionals and they do give you all the details of your's latest features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review, it was great working with you all. - Curt

Feb 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you! I wish you and your family the best of luck :) -GL

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tucson Subaru - Share the love by creating loyal customers"

- Harold Wilson

Unlike Phoenix, which has several Subaru dealerships, Tucson just has the one. Some dealers might allow a situation like this to go to their heads and cut corners to provide "adequate" service because their customers have no other choice. Not Rocky and his Tucson Subaru team! We first switched from Honda to Subaru in 2015 with the purchase of an Outback. We went with Subaru for the safety features and a track record of building cars that last. The purchasing and service experiences have all be great. We needed to switch from a stick shift to an automatic on another car and again chose Subaru for its safety features and overall faith in the brand. Based on our previous experiences with Tucson Subaru we went straight to them and got what we wanted. We had done some previous test drives to compare vehicles but we went in on Saturday to check them out again, came home with some numbers to look at, and went back on Monday to buy and drive away in a new Impreza. Steve Norris provided all the information we needed on the sales side and Traci Roberts made the finance process very easy. We added a few service options but did not get messed around with any "hard sell" tactics to buy more than we wanted. Everyone looks out for other people driving the same car as them and we can honestly say that the number of Subaru cars on the Tucson roads has been increasing since 2015 when we started driving one. Having more appealing models with better gas mileage sure helps (compared with 10 years ago) but we don't think we would see this growth if we didn't have a local dealership that is honest and fair with its customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jan 24, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the review.....So glad to be able to help you....enjoy the car!!!!! Traci

Jan 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

What a wonderful and thoughtful review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and I'm glad you chose to own another Subaru! -Steve N

1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results

Dealership Inventory (396 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776