Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Steve Tobey.
Steve Tobey
Steve Tobey at Bournival Jeep
Refer Me
5.0

Steve Tobey

Sales Consultant

Bournival Jeep

2355 Lafayette Rd
Portsmouth, NH 03801

Contact Me

88 Reviews of Steve Tobey

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had such a great experience at Bournival Jeep. They..."

- Shawna G

I had such a great experience at Bournival Jeep. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. No high-pressure sales tactics, and help me to really understand my financing options. If you are looking for a Jeep used or new, I would highly suggest using Bournival Jeep!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Gorman

Apr 06, 2021

Bournival Jeep responded

Shawna Thank you for purchasing your Gobi wrangler. I am sure you will be loving it. Lie the dream, drive a Jeep Alissa

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have leased/purchased 4 jeeps now from Bournival. Jess..."

- Chuck&Dee

I have leased/purchased 4 jeeps now from Bournival. Jess has always gone above and beyond to make the paperwork easy. She truly cares about her clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Gorman

Apr 06, 2021

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you for your continued support of us, we appreciate you!! Enjoy your new Gladiator. Great weather coming your way. Alissa

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fred and Team are the best! Seamless and painless..."

- Paone

Fred and Team are the best! Seamless and painless process. You will be pleased with purchase experience. Bought two cars in past two years. Was worth the drive from NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Bournival Jeep responded

We are so glad you made the trek to NH to buy your Jeep. It was great to meet you and your daughter. Again, thank you. Happy Jeeping to you and your family. Alissa

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the 7th or 8th vehicle I have bought from..."

- Dennis

This was the 7th or 8th vehicle I have bought from Bournival, and the second time Steve has helped is with the sale. No pressure, no rush, no hard sell. Steve answers your questions and helps you make a good choice, He got us a great price on our 2020 Renegade. Mike Hollis in Finance was also very efficient and helpful. Recommend them all highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hollis

Aug 24, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Dennis, I am so happy you are enjoying your Renegade and I want to thank you for being such a loyal customer We appreciate you! Alissa

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car shopping experience ever!"

- jcaverno

I was super anxious walking in this morning hoping to trade my 2003 Wrangler for a 2016 Renegade. Steve Tobey was awesome! We joked and laughed and I felt more relaxed. Mike Hollis in finance was amazing, So happy with my Renegade and my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hollis

July 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you! Professional, genuine, relaxed! "

- emily.wienhold

I cannot say enough positive things about Steve, Mike, and this dealer. I pulled up around 6pm on a Monday thinking they were closed. After spending a whole day dealing with typical car salespeople, Steve greeted us and invited us to take our time looking around the lot (?!) He helped me through comparing a different model I'd seen at another dealer and let me shop at my own pace (despite closing soon). At no point was i given the "today price only" line or pushed torward something else on the lot that they were trying to sell or prequalified for what someone thought I could afford. The day of pick up Steve again (not rushing) took his time to show me every single feature on my new cherokee I am beyond happy with my purchase and really enjoyed shopping for a car at bournival! Well done!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hollis

Jul 21, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Emily, Thank you for your purchase. We love working with you. HAPPY SUMMER Alissa

July 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third purchase"

- Dbilden

Continued exceptional customer care and service despite COVID constraints. Longevity of staff speaks to their professionalism and knowledge of product. A pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jessica Gorman

Jul 21, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Dick, We are happy you choose us again for your new Grand Cherokee. Thank you for serving our Country and being a great customer. JEEP ON Alissa

March 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot express sufficiently my gratitude and..."

- SweetPeace12

I cannot express sufficiently my gratitude and appreciation for the folks at Bournival. They went above and beyond to meet our needs. They made special arrangements to help us surprise a family member in her birthday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fletcher, Alissa Bournvial, Mike Hollis

Mar 16, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed working with you to surprise your daughter! What a great family you have, and we are fortunate you are part of our family too. Enjoy Live the dream, drive a Jeep. Alissa

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Steve Tobey and Michael Hollis were a pleasure to work..."

- Sarah L

Steve Tobey and Michael Hollis were a pleasure to work with! We visited many Jeep dealers in the area before buying from Bournoval and would definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hollis

Feb 24, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you for your recent purchase we are happy you are enjoying your Jeep. Live the dream, drive a Jeep and have fun! Alissa Bournival

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant salespeople, no hard pressure sales..."

- 6silver

Pleasant salespeople, no hard pressure sales tactics. Good vehicles with good option choices. Great pricing on vehicles and fair trade value offered. Thanks Bournival jeep of Portsmouth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Walter, Jessica Gorman, Mike Fletcher, Mike Hollis, Philip Nicholson

Jan 29, 2020

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you for your recent purchase. I am pleased that you are happy with us. Enjoy and have lots of fun driving Alissa

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results