Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Susan Eway.
Susan Eway
Susan Eway at Danbury Kia
Refer Me
3.5

Susan Eway

Director of Customer Experience

Danbury Kia

100A Federal Rd
Danbury, CT 06810

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Susan Eway

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff was very accommodating and helpful. He helped me get..."

- phil

Jeff was very accommodating and helpful. He helped me get want I was really looking for and made sure I was happy with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sousou

May 07, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

This is great to hear! Thank you for the compliments to Jeff, and thank you for your business!

March 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were very helpful to answer all the questions I had..."

- leonmsmith7

They were very helpful to answer all the questions I had And very friendly and polite they took the time to make sure I get the right vehicle for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 15, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

We always want to match the right vehicle to the right customer! Thank you for your business!!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Waited 8 months for my paperwork after countless excuses...."

- Terrible dealership

Waited 8 months for my paperwork after countless excuses. Finally received it. Paperwork on the vehicle says 50 miles. Took a screen shot of the odometer with time stamp and date the day after I bought it. Over 3,000 miles on the car. Lied about the miles marked up the price of the vehicle. $28,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Sousou

May 03, 2021

Terrible dealership responded

Thanks for saying you would get back to me mr. Gonzalez. Just like everything else I got from Danbury Kia after the sale. IGNORED!

Apr 13, 2021

Terrible dealership responded

New mgr Manny Gonzalez got back to me. I explained the entire situation to him he agreed that there were a lot of problems he was trying to sort out. Said he would talk to the finance mgr about the issues I dealt with. Sold me a Forte for top price as a new vehicle. Car had 3,000 miles. Never heard back. Thanks again Kia. No resolution!!

Mar 02, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

Mr. Mabie, we apologize for the error and are working to correct your paperwork. The manager will be in touch as soon as possible with further information.

January 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted the dealership several times just to receive..."

- Terrible dealership

I contacted the dealership several times just to receive the paperwork on the new vehicle I just financed. Different excuse everytime why they didn’t have it or could get it. Run fast away from these shady liars!!! Ok they finally sent the paperwork on the vehicle it says 50 miles on the paperwork. Car had over 3,000. When I bought it. Another lie. No response from the manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 28, 2021

Terrible dealership responded

I asked several times for my paperwork regarding the financing and all of the applicable paperwork that you normally receive after financing a vehicle. Please send my paperwork to Williammabie270@gmail.com regarding the 2020 Kia Forte fe financed in March 2020 last year.

Jan 28, 2021

Danbury Kia responded

We apologize. We try to give most customers their paperwork before they leave with their new vehicle. If you forward us your information, our customer service manager will follow up to get it to you. Please send your details to CustomerService@DanburyAuto.com.

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman was so professional and courteous. He..."

- SGThigg

The salesman was so professional and courteous. He absolutely truthful when it came to the finance part and didn’t waste anytime to getting me my new car. I would definitely recommend my family and friends to Danbury KIA and especially to Jake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Danbury Kia responded

Clear communication is always our goal! We're glad you were so happy with the transaction, and we thank you for your business!!

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great KIA dealership. Staff is very professional and..."

- Jackg

Great KIA dealership. Staff is very professional and treats their customers with respect. They replaced a battery for free when the installed battery only lasted for two years. Been with them since 2013.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Danbury Kia responded

We really appreciate your letting us serve you! Thank you for your business!!

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience purchasing my 2020 Kia Optima this past..."

- Chris K.

Great experience purchasing my 2020 Kia Optima this past week! Big thank you to my Sales Rep. Fermin Archer for going above and beyond! Great customer service all the way around from the receptionist area to the finance department! Even the service department assisted me with double checking my info to ensure I receive my reminder maintenance calls when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Hagan, Kelvin Brito, Fermin Archer

Jun 23, 2020

Danbury Kia responded

Congratulations on your new Optima and thank you for the review!!

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales person. Kevin was awesome.He worked so hard to..."

- Debbiemmg2

Our sales person. Kevin was awesome. He worked so hard to make this happen. The sales and Finance team worked very hard to make this work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Hagan, Kelvin Brito, Kevin Davis, Kevin Bill, Norine Tomasini

Jun 19, 2020

Danbury Kia responded

Congratulations, Debbie, and thank you for your business!

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very disappointed that Danbury Kia sold me a used..."

- dave s

I am very disappointed that Danbury Kia sold me a used vehicle that had brake problems that became apparent within a month of purchase and they wanted to charge me to fix it! Then after I told them that the salesperson said they will make good if something is wrong within a reasonable time of purchase they will fix it! So when I relayed this to the service department, they told me because of the pandemic they can't get in contact with him! And they offered to knock $200 off, so still wanting me to pay over $600 for a problem they knew the vehicle had! I haven't even made my first payment yet! Unbelievable! So Danbury Kia is a lemon farm. By the way, I work in radio on-air with an afternoon drive show and I have a podcast...and yes I talk about these things on my show! Unbelievably disappointed ...my first purchase from Danbury Kia - and my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 18, 2020

Danbury Kia responded

We are sorry that you are disappointed. This vehicle was sold in, "As Is," condition which is why it was sold at below-market value and without any warranty coverage. We replaced the brakes and the front left caliper prior to your purchase. While we are sorry to hear that one of the rear calipers failed, after 108,000 plus miles, it is not unusual for these types of, "wear and tear," parts to require replacement.

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It’s a great dealership.Very easy to get service done on..."

- davisthomas1974

It’s a great dealership.Very easy to get service done on my car and at a prompt and very courteous manner.I love the car I bought from the Danbury Kia.Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2019

Danbury Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review of your time with our Kia staff.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results