Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sy Smit .
Sy Smit
Sy  Smit  at Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough
Refer Me
5.0

Sy Smit

Salesperson

Herb Chambers Honda of Westborough

350 Turnpike Rd, Rte. 9
Westborough, MA 01581

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

Afrikaans Afrikaans

English English

17 Reviews of Sy Smit

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism at its best! "

- slomo48@gmail.com

My husband and I spent many weeks looking for the perfect car, with all the bells and whistles that one can get in a car, but most importantly at a good price. Well, Monday my husband went online, wrote what we were interested in, next day I received a call from Laurie on the 19th of May. I was soon transferred to Stephen Santo. We talked, I liked what he had to say, then I shared it with my husband who was at work and we made an appointment to go in the next day. It was Wednesday the 20th. We were informed by Stephen, Sy would be helping us but we would see him later. Sy made the process and the negotiations go as smoothly and kept us informed all the time, once we decided to buy a 2019 CRV-EXL New. After we were approved, not expecting to get the car the same day, Sy tells us, he can deliver the car for us that day. I was elated! That never happened before in our 48 years of buying new and used cars, never! We then met with Justin who showed us the incentives Honda was offering due to Covid 19. We couldn’t pass up the great deals. Justin did a great job explaining everything. After all was said and done, Stephen came out to see and talk with us, congratulated us on the car, and he did a great job for us with all the help he had. Then the general manager James Bulger, sat down with us and explained many things about the owner, the facilities, a very friendly man. He let us know if we had any questions or problems to call him right away. All dealers are not the same, so if you don’t know this, you could be paying more than you honestly need. We are so happy with our car, and it all is due to the professionalism done at Herb Chambers Honda in Westborough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Memorial Day purchase"

- Qback275

My wife and I went to the dealership to view a few cars in the lot and both of us ending up purchasing vehicles on the same day. The process and everyone we had contact with could not have been any better. The incentives and promotions were awesome. We couldn't be any more satisfied with our decisions. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Rosado, James A. Bulger

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process to lease new car during difficult Covid..."

- Mary Hunt

Easy process to lease new car during difficult Covid time. They had my two choices I asked about, ready for me to look at. Paperwork process was as easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Rosado, James A. Bulger

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sale service. Sy was very professional and..."

- Brunnettsa

Excellent sale service. Sy was very professional and provided me with a great experience in buying my Fifth Honda car. MICHAEL from finance was fair and worked with me in getting the payment I needed. Overall I was very satisfied with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kelley, Toan Lam

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Walked in looking to lease a car and walked out with a car"

- Ragoo

Our experience was great. Sy was the salesman we spoke to, referred to by Alex. Sy did an amazing job of explaining the details of the lease program and special sales they had. Was open to our questions and negotiations and worked with us to figure out the best deal. Very courteous and professional service. I would recommend Sy and the entire team there to anybody looking to by a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Riddle, Mike (manager)

December 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought my second car from here and will not go..."

- jillylevy33

Just bought my second car from here and will not go anywhere else! Their showroom is comfortable and inviting. Sy helped me get the perfect Odyssey for my family after my first one was totaled in an accident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We worked with Sy. He was patient, knowledgeable and..."

- Nicole

We worked with Sy. He was patient, knowledgeable and kind throughout our buying experience. He gave us all of the facts and helped guide us in the direction that worked best for our growing family. We were in great hands! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patrick was the person we worked with and he was great...."

- Deanl55

Patrick was the person we worked with and he was great. He kept us up to date on the progress of the repair. He got us the best price for the repair and we were completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick, I don’t know his last name

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great working with Herb Chambers Westbourgh "

- GreatfulG!

Dealership very helpful but more importantly Sy Smit Sales Consultant listened to what I wanted as a consumer. He was very detailed in answering my questions and did not talk down to me when I had questions, not knowing how many technical parts worked. His calm manor and respect made it such a pleasure to do business. I will recommend Sy in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Santo, James A. Bulger , Gerson Ruiz

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased"

- TimBento

Everyone involved was prompt and professional. Answered all my questions. Negotiation was not stressful. We had a handshake agreement within 30 minutes. I was the proud owner of a Pilot a few days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Kelley, Justin Rosado

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (266 Vehicles)

used 2013 BMW X5 xDrive35d car, priced at $17,598
2013 BMW X5 xDrive35d
used
Alpine White exterior
6 speed automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $35,582
2021 Honda Accord
new
Sonic Gray Pearl exterior
10 speed automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $35,212
2021 Honda Accord
new
Gray exterior
10 speed automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $30,305
2021 Honda Accord
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,142
2021 Honda Accord
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $28,314
2021 Honda Accord
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
continuously variable automatic
Front-wheel Drive