Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Terry Hert Sr.
Terry Hert Sr. at Hall Hyundai Newport News
Refer Me

Terry Hert Sr.

Sales Consultant

Hall Hyundai Newport News

12872 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23608

Contact Me
4.9
29 Reviews

Experieced over 20 years in the business. Extensive knowledge of Hyundai products throughout my entire career. I am a family man with 8 children and my lovely wife of nearly 50 years. I love to help my fellow virginians achieve their automotive goals. Come see us over here in Newport News! Be Blessed

Dealership Experience

15 yrs

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Special Finance and customer service

4.9

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Terry Hert Sr.

December 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

He provided great customer service. I feel my voice was heard and he cared about my needs and finances. More

by Monique5teach
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was pleased with the hard work and professionalism displayed by the service team members! Thanks so much Mr. Terry Hert, Sr., Catherine Gordon, Christopher Thoman, and Lamar for your time, energy, and More

by Monique5teach
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They each were patient with me and worked magic. I couldn’t be more Grateful More

by Philli1920
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: LaMar Gresham , Christopher Thoman , Catherine, Gordon

Oct 06, 2021

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

very friendly and caring and i love the dealership and the enviorment and look foward to the future with them More

by kpoe9960
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2021

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Hi, thank you for your support! We're happy we could help. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

September 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome customer service Mr. Terry made me feel like family! The finance guy Mr. Ray went above and beyond and was great. Last but not least Mr Lamar Gresham was great at explaining al the cool features More

by 3Kaysmom
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2021

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

August 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It has been a pleasure dealing with Terry. I have purchased my last three vehicles with him. He is warm and helpful. I feel right at home talking to Terry. More

by agarrenton
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2021

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thank you to Terry my go to point of contact for cars. He and Chris were extremely helpful in the process of picking are car for my son. More

by May
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2021

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Hello May, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Been with Hall Hyundai for 13 years and have had excellent service. No one or business is perfect. I have trusted them with my vehicle since I brought it. More

by 4vaholmes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Messer , Chris House

Apr 05, 2021

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Hi, we really appreciate your feedback! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had very good experience working with Terry in the purchase of my Tucson. I thank him for his help and service to our country. I also want to thank Derrick Phillips for his persistent work in getting More

by HUEY318
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris House , Derrick Phillips

Apr 01, 2021

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely friendly staff and very helpful! If you need a vehicle ask for Venessa, she will take good care of you and give you a good deal. More

by Jerome
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Freddie Robles , Vanessa Tucker , LJ Trower , Anthony Ray

Jun 11, 2020

Hall Hyundai Newport News responded

Jerome, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We strive to deliver a great experience to all of our valued customers. Reviews like yours help us to continually improve.

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (111 Vehicles)

used 2021 Lexus ES car, priced at $44,990
2021 Lexus ES
used
Black exterior
8-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $37,990
2019 Genesis G70
used
N/A exterior
8-Speed Automatic
used 2014 Lincoln MKX car, priced at $20,990
2014 Lincoln MKX
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Select-Shift
FWD
used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $19,990
2019 Hyundai Veloster
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2017 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,990
2017 Kia Forte
used
Brown exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Toyota Camry car, priced at $20,990
2016 Toyota Camry
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD