Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of The Service Team .
The Service Team
The Service Team  at Don Mealey Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

The Service Team

Service Technicians

Don Mealey Chevrolet

17185 State Road 50
Clermont, FL 34711

Contact Me

21 Reviews of The Service Team

March 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you so much for handling the recent problems with..."

- powtileman3

Thank you so much for handling the recent problems with our Motorhome. The Service Advisor, Nick Wright was courteous and very helpful in keeping us informed of the ongoing repairs. The Service Tech, Ryan is obviously one of your best techs who corrected the problems where many other, so called experts failed. We will certainly recommend your dealership and service department in the future. Thanks again, Richard and Lou Shoff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Wright , Ryan in Service- GREAT😀

Mar 24, 2021

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

We wanted to take a moment to let you know that we appreciate your business and your kind words on behalf of our team. It’s important that when our customers drop their vehicle off with us, they’re given the transparent and trustworthy service we know they deserve. We hope that if there’s anything else you need, you won’t hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Service Director: John Fletcher jfletcher@dmchevy.com

December 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This location is 100% the best Chevrolet Dealership in..."

- L.Laney.Sonic

This location is 100% the best Chevrolet Dealership in Central Florida. The management and service staff are so prompt, professional and helpful. They are always quick to follow-up with the progress of my work order and they are welcoming and warm. I will be purchasing my next Chevy from this location and I recommend them to all my friends and family in need of a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2021

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Your compliments and kind words mean so much to us and our team! We love hearing from satisfied customers, as we work incredibly hard each and every day to ensure that they’re given the fantastic customer service we know they deserve. Thank you for your business and for coming into see us. We hope that we can have the opportunity to work with you again soon. Sincerely, Service Director: John Fletcher jfletcher@dmchevy.com

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service, courteous staff. "

- tere51

Ms. Clarissa Rivera did an excellent job, she was thorough regarding the available options, sweet, professional and extremely patient with us. She truly cared and listened, taking into consideration my financial limitations . Thanks to her help I own a great vehicle! Mr. Jonathan Roberts helped me finalize the process, making it easier. I greatly appreciate their assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Roberts, Clarissa Rivera

Jul 30, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! It was our pleasure to take care of you. Regards, Jon Boam jboam@dmchevy.com

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service "

- Bettyb79

My Chevy Malibu was the first vehicle to be delivered and purchased at your new location. It was custom ordered. Last week I got a bolt in my tire again for the second time. Onstar towed me to Don Mealey and I was promptly greeted by service advisor Rachel. She went above and beyond to provide an exceptional experience. She was knowledgeable and knew exactly was needed to be done to process the work order for my vehicle. We’ve been loyal customers for five years and will continue to choose Don Mealey. Thank you to all the great advisors at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Ward

May 21, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're very happy that Rachel was there to give you the customer service we know you deserve! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, John Fletcher jfletcher@dmchevy.com

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tahoe A/C repair"

- Tahoe1

Don Mealey Chevrolet comes through again. Their entire team of service people is outstanding from start to finish. I had the pleasure of working with Tim on this visit and he did not disappoint. Professional, courteous service from top to bottom. That is exactly why I choose to drive from Orlando to have my vehicle serviced by them. They never miss a beat.....Thanks Team for making this a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Merriman, Scott Young, Tim Kroeger

Mar 01, 2019

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time and driving from Orlando. We appreciate the kind and sincere comments. We look forward to working with you again. Regards, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing staff, courteous, caring and very professional."

- rolanour123

I just want to command your exceptional staff for their extreme care and help. They have been taking care of my many issues with my car and always treated me and my family with a professional attittude and care. We love the new location and it definetely changed our view for that dealership from the old location. We love the people and the place. I would also to send an applause to these particular individuals and their extreme attentiveness and care, they are simply wonderful and amazing. Michael Salazar Nick Wright Nicole Walrath Scott Young

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Wright, Michael Salazar, Scott Young, Nicole Walrath

Oct 15, 2018

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Best, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continuous Repairs"

- sinjitsui

I had been taking my car in for it's routine oil change for the past year. However, now that my car is getting older and 40k miles, I expect to do some additional maintenance. Unfortunately, I think the dealer knows that and makes some happen pre-mature. In hindsight, shortly after an oil change the check engine light came on. I took it to the autoparts store for them to plug in the device that tells you whats wrong. Machine said a sensor was out. The representative, said not worth fixing. I got a second opinion, which said the same. I then decide to take to dealership. My surprise, not something small and not what the machine said, but I had to replace crank seal $200+ Okay, done, so two weeks later I have a fluid leaking under my car, but no check engine light. After inspecting engine, imagine my surprise when it is leaking in same area as where the crank seal was replaced. I took it back to the dealer, thinking maybe something was not tighten well enough or new crank seal was faulty. Instead, was the seal for radiator pump. They wanted over a grand to replace. I felt this was too much of a coincidence and if you watch NCIS, you know there is no such thing. Obviously needed to be replaced, but I took my business elsewhere and for $300 less. I had a friend that worked in a dealership 20 years ago who told me they were instructed to "TWEAK" something so that the customer would return in a few months on all cars old and not under a service contract. I didn't think that existed anymore, but as far as I am concerned the coincidence is too great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond the call of duty!!"

- JC

I'm from the Minneapolis area and arrived yesterday at the Orlando airport. I rented a brand new Chevrolet Tahoe LT which had only 100 miles on it. When I left the rental ramp, the 2nd row 60/40 (40) seat was laid down in the folded position. I thought I would figure it out on my own at a later time. Come to find out, I could not get the seat to open up and fold up into a usable position. I looked at a PDF of the owners manual and still could not get it to work. Something was obviously wrong so I looked up the nearest dealership to where we stay when here in Florida. I pulled into the dealership and was met by three salesmen in the lot who all tried to get the seat figured out. Unsuccessful, they had me drive over near service and brought out a service writer to take a look. Still unsuccessful, they went and grabbed a service technician who came out and tried to get the seat to unfold without success. Myself and my daughter went inside to use the restrooms, and when we came out we were greeted by the service writer and the technician who said he finally figured it out! The seat needed to be slammed down harder than normal to lock, then was able to unfold as designed. I was on my way in about 20 minutes. They helped a customer that did not purchase the vehicle from them, did not have an appointment, and was from out of town. If I lived in the area and had any vehicle needs, I would surely use your dealership. I have had many interactions with a wide range of auto dealers over the years, but this one will be remembered as the most positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Perez

Feb 18, 2018

Don Mealey Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Adrian was able to meet your needs.We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, The Don Mealey Chevrolet Team

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome !!! comfortable !!"

- randallsclough

2nd vehicle from this location , JC is great to deal with and you can tell he has a great passion for his corvettes and his job .we purchased a new Stingray with the color combo we had been looking for . every sales person should learn from him one of the best if not the best experiences we have ever had thank you JC and the rest of the team who have also been great !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jere Plumley, Marc Anglin, JC Harrelson

October 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Silverado 3500 2017"

- Silverado High Country

I had a great experience at Don Mealey Chevrolet. I was told that this dealer is the best and that is true. Great selection of models and very friendly staff. Highly recommend this dealer, all the staff were super nice especially Christian the sale person who treated me as a friend. The truck is not only the most practical vehicle but is is very luxurious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Mealey, Barry Lohmeyer, Marc Anglin, Jon Boam, Luis Orozco, Darrell Simmons, Christian Wheelan , A nice gentleman by name of D

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (302 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,470
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,205
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,115
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,115
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,115
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $19,861
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD