About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Payton.
Tim Payton
Tim Payton, Sales Consultant, Smithtown Toyota
4.4

Tim Payton

Sales Consultant

Smithtown Toyota

360 E Jericho Turnpike
Smithtown, NY 11787

Contact Me
Call
Email

29 Reviews of Tim Payton

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car dealer ive ever dealt with"

- Peteypop001

From the warm greeting right when i walked in to the very knowledgable salepeople the total experience was amazing. There was no pressure from the salesman they didnt circle around lime sharks like most places. And there were no surprises what they said was what it was they even had an insurance guy there that got me a better rate than my existing policy even the management was right out in the open not hiding in the back room i would recommend if your looking for a new toyota this is the place to go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guy albergo and john feranola

Jun 13, 2018

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, thanks so much for the great review of our dealership! Let us know if we can assist with anything else down the road. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful never again "

- Abstract

I went to Smithtown Toyota in hopes of returning my Toyota Corolla early. I was told this would be a smooth process, boy was I wrong. Tim gave me ridiculously high numbers claiming I was liable for that due to my “high mileage.” I called Toyota Corporate and I actually had no mileage penalties since I was under the 36k total mileage mark when I went to return my lease. He tried to deceive me into thinking I would be penalized for going over 12k miles per YEAR. He also stated there was no such thing as discounts or waivers even though this is clearly a lie and usually to the dealers’ discretion. Do you think I’m stupid? Was not willing to work with me at all. Initially claimed he might very well be able to buy out my lease; upon looking at it (it’s in good condition with no significant marks), said “it’s not worth it and there’s not a need for Corollas.” Why wouldn’t you say that to begin with? He also tried to persuade me to finance my existing Corolla although I told him again and again this is not financially feasible for me as I am going back to school. Awful experience that I am sad to say I put myself and my dad through. Luckily I did not stay stuck with them. I got ten times better of a deal at another dealership and the vehicle is much higher quality than that of Toyota. Never going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 13, 2018

Smithtown Toyota responded

Valued Customer, I am very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. We always do everything in our power to make our customers happy. Unfortunately, the Corolla you came in with was already at the allotted mileage for the entire term of the lease, so the discussion was about fees that would be paid if you continued driving it for another year. We did appraise your vehicle to see if we could buy out the lease early, but the numbers just did not work out. We are sorry for any misunderstandings and wish you the best of luck with your new vehicle. Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager customer.relations@smithtowntoyota.com (631)724-3100

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Previous customer long ago ... glad I returned "

- Phil

As a previous Toyota buyer in 1982 and 1991 from this dealership, I am impressed by the reputation and professional salesmanship demonstrated recently. the transaction was completed in professional manner. I leased the vehicle and will consider future transactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: D. Rivas

Feb 05, 2018

Smithtown Toyota responded

Phil, thanks so much for the wonderful 5-star review of our dealership! Let us know if we can be of any further assistance in the future! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Happy"

- steven ward

My new Corolla is the 10th new or leased vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. Need I say more. Have never has a problem with any of my purchases. I'm a happy camper!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Rivas

Aug 17, 2017

Smithtown Toyota responded

Steven, thanks so much for the kind words about your exceptional experience at our dealership! If you need anything else down the road, don't hesitate to ask! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy car buying experience "

- Lb9876

Everything went very smoothly and I was able to get the car I wanted at a good price. Tim was very helpful throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2017

Smithtown Toyota responded

We thank you so much for your great review of Tim and our dealership as a whole! We know how much of a big deal it is to purchase a new vehicle and hope that we were able to support you just as you needed. If you need anything more down the road, we'll be here to help. Thanks again and drive safe! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

April 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The many wonderful Employees at Smithtown Toyota"

- Shana

This Dealership is as good as it gets when shopping for a vehicle. I've known Tim Payton for 11 years and was disappointed to learn Tim was on vacation breaking a Leg. I had the pleasure of meeting Louis Bilous sales representative for over 2 Decades. What a Gentleman, Professional, Courteous just a great guy who works so hard at making you happy. Louis sat with me in depth to explain my options at a no rush pace and actually listened to what I had to say. This was the next best sales representative I could have asked for next to Tim Payton. Every Employee in that Dealership is kind professional and courteous and makes you feel at Home. When I had a decision to make and needed help I spoke with Stacy Meehan Finance Director who I also know for 11 years and as usual was great in taking the time to sit in her office and discuss options to help me make the right decision. Diego the Finance director was great as well. I highly recommend this Dealership and it's wonderful Employees. Run fast from other Toyota Dealerships and run fast to Smithtown Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Bilous , Stacy Meehan and Diego

Apr 24, 2017

Smithtown Toyota responded

Shana, your feedback and trust in Smithtown Toyota and our team is truly appreciated! We are thrilled to have you as our customer and very much appreciate your loyalty over the years. Enjoy your new car and please let us know if there's anything you need from us. Thanks again! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

January 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The personal experience they gave me was much appreciated"

- citterf

I have dealt with Louis Bilous in the past and when I went to Smithtown Toyota to look him up, I met Tim Payton. They were both most gracious, let me test drive the 2017 RAV4 XLE and it was a done deal. I recommend Louis or Tim anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lou Bilous

Jan 19, 2017

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you very much for the great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Thank you especially for recognizing Tim and Louis. We hope to see you again soon! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

October 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car from!"

- Ro

Tim sold me my Camry. He was great! He was very knowledgeable and patient! It was a pleasure dealing with him! I would buy a car from him again when the time comes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2016

Smithtown Toyota responded

Ro, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're so glad to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for choosing Smithtown Toyota and enjoy your new Camry! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FLAWLESS"

- Happy Prius Driver

My experience at Smithtown Toyota was flawless. We came in, got a great deal, and picked up a sparkling new fabulous Prius two days later. Couldn't have been easier. We had already decided on a Honda, but on a whim decided to price out a Prius. So very happy we did. We had a fabulous experience with the very fun and knowledgeable Tim Payton. Been getting well over 60 MPG with my fabulous 2016 Prius. Thank you TIM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2016

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear you had a great experience. Welcome to the Smithtown family! We hope you enjoy your new Toyota! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smithtown Toyota Wonderful Experience"

- John C

My experience at Smithtown Toyota was excellent and hassel free. Purchased a 2016 Toyota Camry Hibrid. My salesperson Tim Payton took care of everything for me and his product knowledge is outstanding. I would purchase at Smithtown Toyota again and would recommend Tim to anyone looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2016

Smithtown Toyota responded

Thank you for your outstanding review, John! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Tim and we will absolutely share your positive feedback with him. Thank you for being a loyal Smithtown Toyota customer and we look forward to working together for years to come! Lauren Karakasians, Customer Relations Manager

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (743 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,304

2019 Toyota Corolla

N/A

2018 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2016 Toyota Avalon

$36,990

2014 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2016 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2016 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2017 Toyota Sienna

$42,978