Tim Timko
Tim Timko at Island Acura
Refer Me

Tim Timko

New Car Sales, Pre-Owned Specialist, Lease Return Mgr.

Island Acura

3350 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me
not yet
rated
10 Reviews

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Gold Master Sales Award Winner Acura COSE

not yet
rated

10 Reviews

Write a Review

10 Reviews of Tim Timko

June 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Island Acura provides excellent customer service. My sales representative is Bob Gio. He is very down to earth, creates long term relationships with clients and never tried hard selling me on any asp More

by G_Man
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Gio , Brittany

Jun 08, 2022

G_Man responded

Thank you to everyone at Island Acura who helped make my car buying experience enjoyable and worry free.

February 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim is a true professional. I does a great job explaining every option of the vehicles and what vehicle would be best for you the customer. Greg Radtke More

by Gregradtke
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 18, 2022

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review Island Acura! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tim is the best - easy to work with and fits the need with a car. Pleasant and honest, two traits important to me. Efficient sale More

by usna72
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2021

Island Acura responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our dealership. We appreciate it and look forward to working with you again in the future at Island Acura!

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing Experience A wonderful experience at Island Acura, we were in the market for a used MDX , we called/went to our local Acura dealership (Paragon Acura) and we wer More

by Joseph
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rocky Tarik , Jim Dessey

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely stress free I've been leasing for about 25 years and I can honestly say it was my best experience dealer with a sales person. Tim was honest and not pushy at all. More

by Lifeisgood
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2017

Island Acura responded

Thank you for the kind words! We'll be sure to pass along the compliments to Tim, and we hope you enjoy your new MDX.

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding Purchasing Experience My least favorite activity in the world is buying a car. I can tell one sleazy story after another. I walked into Island Acura and Tim came over to h More

by Susie
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2017

Island Acura responded

Susie, we can't tell you how happy we are that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant car-buying experience! We're so pleased that you love your new car, and we'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Tim!

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very good experience Very good experience, with the dealership, the test drive and especially Allison Krill. We came to an agreement on our trade in value. They took the More

by steven1053
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allison Krill

May 23, 2017

Island Acura responded

Steven, we greatly appreciate this fantastic review! We'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Allison, and we look forward to seeing you again.

January 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

Great People to deal with Dealing with this dealership was a real pleasure. My sales person (Allison Krill) was a pleasure to deal with. She was very fair and honest with the l More

by Acura123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2017

Island Acura responded

Hi Dominick! Thank you for your high rating and kind words about our dealership! I am so glad to hear that your visit went smoothly and was stress-free. I will be sure to pass your praises on to Allison and Tim! Safe travels in your new TLX!!

September 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very sattisfied wit Island Acura Shopping for a new car is never a pleasant experience for me, However this changed when we walked into Island Acura and met Tim Timko, salesman. He wa More

by howie55
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2016

Island Acura responded

Thank you for your review of our dealership and our sales staff. It is great to hear a customer say they received top notch service, and everything was transparent from the beginning. Congratulations on your new car and we look forward to seeing you again shortly. Happy Driving!!

July 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

a pleasurable, painless experience with professionals. You are spending good money and as the customer, deserve to be treated with respect and consideration. These two conditions were met over and over ag More

by farancio68
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2016

Island Acura responded

We're very pleased your experience with us was a good one. We'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Tim, and enjoy your new ride!

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (25 Vehicles)

2019 Acura MDX
used
N/A exterior
9-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
Gray exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2020 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2021 Acura TLX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
FWD
2021 Acura RDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD
2022 Acura MDX
used
White exterior
10-Speed Automatic
AWD