Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tony Pepeta.
Tony Pepeta
Tony Pepeta at Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Refer Me
5.0

Tony Pepeta

Jeep Parts Specialist

Carman Chrysler Jeep Dodge

196 South DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Tony Pepeta

October 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanted to order a new Jeep Wrangler, After shopping..."

- fastthinkin

I wanted to order a new Jeep Wrangler, After shopping around (and I did) I got the best price ! Joel and Robert are helping me out !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always the best service! Friendly staff and efficient...."

- Savmarie

Always the best service! Friendly staff and efficient. I’ll never go anywhere else! Thanks Bob and staff for taking such great care of me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Weiss, Mark Webb, Tony Trotta, Joel Cardona, Michael Brooks, Blane Bartlett, Yadiel Mendez, Patrick Rauso, Daniel Gaytan

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Want a great deal on a new Ram? Bob was straight to the..."

- Ryanoneal316

Want a great deal on a new Ram? Bob was straight to the point with his best deal, he didn’t waste any time at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"a first class service center"

- Ponchogreatdane

I have been using Carman service department for the past 10.years , this is a place not only do they do great work but a great team you can trust. The service manager Tony is very helpful and knows what he's doing, this is a 5 star dealership so rest assure your service will be done correct the first time. Kirk G

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Weiss, Joseph Triboletti, Mark Webb, Tony Trotta, Dave Steller, Joel Cardona, Blane Bartlett, Yadiel Mendez, Patrick Rauso , Nico Triboletti, David Johnson

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service and two occasions in the past..."

- Brian

Great customer service and two occasions in the past week. The staff was very courteous and interested inAddressing the reason for service visit. Would highly recommend the service department for a regular maintenance as well as repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yadiel Mendez

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service from the entire staff at Carman..."

- Sherman

Outstanding Service from the entire staff at Carman Dodge. Al Grandell the salesman and General Manager Joe Trippoliti. First class!! Give them five stars!! Jim Sherman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding"

- dm71672

Great service, always courteous! Tried taking my car for service closer to my home, however, these guys at Carman Dodge are worth the longer drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Webb, Tony Trotta

February 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionalism"

- Moparman187

from the staff all the way across the board in parts, service, and sales included I will never go anywhere but carman for my vehicle needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I own a $60,000 paper weight"

- kwbell124

I have a 2016 Ram 2500 with a Cummins diesel with only 21k miles. Yesterday my dashboard told me that in 150 miles the truck would have a max speed of 5mph unless I had the DEF system serviced at the dealer. So I contacted Carman Chrysler, Jeep, Dodge in New Castle, DE for help. Initially, they treated me as if I were stupid on the phone and told me to just add DEF fluid in to the truck. After explaining, again, that the DEF tank was not empty, they advised I bring the truck in for service. I dropped the truck off Thursday night and luckily was able to borrow a relatives car so that I could still go to work the next day. It was my understanding that Carman would contact me today with an update on what was wrong. I was wrong. I eventually had to call them only to speak with an extremely unhelpful service representative named Tony. Tony told me the part they need is on back order and that he doesn't know when it will be fixed. Meanwhile, no regard for my obligations and work schedule of needing a vehicle. To make matters worse, I asked Tony if the service would be covered under the warranty. Tony did not know if it was covered. How is it possible to know what is wrong with a vehicle, know the parts needed to fix it, but not know if it's covered under warranty? Fed up with Tony's lack of answers, I contacted Ram (800 992-1997) and the representative I talked to informed that Tony hadn't even ordered the part to fix my truck yet. After trying to help me, she informed me that until the part is ordered, she is unable to submit a request for a loaner car for me to use. Finally, a few hours later, Carman ordered the part, and a request was submitted for a loaner car. Then I find out that the request for a loaner car takes 1-2 business days. Here I am, Friday night, no truck, no loaner, no way to get around, and most importantly, no answers. I bought a truck for nearly $60k and after 21k miles, not only am I unable to use it, but I can't even receive a loaner car so that I can go to work? What am I supposed to do?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply amazing"

- Jason Schaffer

Amazing customer service in both the sales and service departments. Recommend to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle. The staff here will really go the extra mile to ensure you are satisfied with your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Weiss, Joseph Triboletti, Mark Webb, Tony Trotta, Al Grandell, Dave Steller, Joel Cardona, Frank Azan, Jim (J.P.) Huey, Dave Tarantino, Anthony Brown, Brett Pfeil, Jim Eck, Paul Lukens, Matt Sherman, Michael Brooks, Ryan O'Neal, Neil Springer, John Mayberry, Greg Rostick, Jeffrey Brittingham, Tuniesha Balkissoon, Vernon McCloud, Benjamin Ciancaglione, Matthew Kellogg

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $39,999

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

$39,999

new 2020 Ram 1500 car, priced at $63,294

2020 Ram 1500

$63,294

new 2020 FIAT 500L car, priced at $26,478

2020 FIAT 500L

$26,478

new 2020 Chrysler Pacifica car, priced at $50,344

2020 Chrysler Pacifica

$50,344

new 2020 Jeep Renegade car, priced at $29,278

2020 Jeep Renegade

$29,278

new 2020 Ram 1500 Classic car, priced at $28,955

2020 Ram 1500 Classic

$28,955