About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Trey Lawton.
Trey Lawton
Trey Lawton, New Car Sales, My Auto Import Center
5.0

Trey Lawton

New Car Sales

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Retired Coast Guard. Grand Haven Resident.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Trey Lawton

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth, easy, taken care of."

- DAVIDTUBERGEN Verified Customer

This is the only service center I will take my cars to. One car is a Subaru I bought where I used to live, the other is an AWD Kia Sorrento. They know what their doing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 10, 2019

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your service business!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a good experience. Everyone is very pleasent"

- Eldrekat54

The dealership does everyone to make you comfortable. They offer tv, popcorn and drinks for a pleasent visit while waiting for work done or purchasing a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 26, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to go"

- That Girl

I hit a deer with my Honda CRV,and needed a vehicle immediately. I told them my price range,(under 6k),and by the next day I had another CRV. Everyone involved in the sale were very courteous and no pressure at all to spend over my limit. Very recommended if you are looking.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Groesbeck, Roy Van Liere

Dec 18, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so grateful to have the opportunity to help you find your new ride! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best ever!"

- Krissy37

Let’s be honest... you could have the best dealership close to home but without an honest, trustworthy salesperson that truly wants to help you find the perfect vehicle FOR YOU, how great can that dealership be? We found the BEST salesperson and BEST dealership almost an hour away and it’s worth the drive!! Trey Lawton at My Auto Imports in Muskegon is seriously the most down to earth sales guy I’ve ever met. He’s not out to sell me a fancy car, with options I don’t need, to up his commission. He truly LISTENS to me when I tell him what I am looking for and he knows his stuff! He’s very knowledgeable and helpful. I’ve worked in dealerships. I’m an A type personality. I can’t stand fake salespeople, and I can spot them a mile away. Trey Lawton is superb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for making the trip in to give Trey and our team the opportunity to earn your business! Trey is one of the best and we are lucky to have him on our team!

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 Star Dealership"

- Grandmacool

Mike Kaffenberger and Trey Lawton worked together to place us in a new vehicle to fit our needs and our "wish list". My Import makes purchasing a car a pleasant experience starting with their clean and comfortable showroom and waiting area with plenty of helpful and friendly staff to answer any questions. Both Mike and Trey have a long history with My Import and whether you are purchasing or there for service , the entire team goes out of their way to be accommodating. My Import is a Class Act!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 31, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable/Direct Buying Experience"

- LB48

This is our 9th vehicle from the My Import Auto Group. Each purchase has been a comfortable and direct experience. Both the sales and service departments exceed our expectations. We highly recommend that you check them out during your purchasing comparison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher

Dec 31, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

We can not thank you enough for continuing to give us the opportunity to earn both your sales and service business!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- BLang

I have not purchased too many new vehicles in my life, but decided for a variety of reasons that it made sense. I was introduced to my sales person, Trey Lawton, by Chad Ryskamp the Vice President there. I discovered Trey is a former Coast Guard service member who made a first career of jumping from helicopters to rescue people. Needless to say, he is a person of integrity and was completely straightforward with me from the minute I met him. He never applied any pressure what-so-ever. He was always there when he said he would be and always showed me what I asked him. He had deep knowledge regarding the vehicles on the lot. I would definitely return to buy my next vehicle from Trey. At the end of the deal, Scott Campbell the owner took the time to come over and thank me for my business. Scott, Chad and Trey made a great team that left me feeling great about buying a vehicle from their dealership. I encourage anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle to try this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Ryskamp, Scott Campbell (owner)

Nov 01, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! We really appreciate the opportunity to earn your business!

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Awesome experiance!!!"

- Tim Noonan

From my past experiences of purchasing an automobile, I was less than enthused when I realized it was time for me to start shopping for a new car. Truth be know, I actually was dreading the process and that gave into procrastinating the inevitable. We live in Lake Orion so I was attempting to work through dealers in S.E. Michigan but that only affirmed my feelings. Our son had purchased several Subaru's in the past from Trey at My Auto Import and spoke extremely highly of him and the dealership. He got with Trey to see what was available and worked the entire deal out for us. It was definitely worth the 2 hour and 45 minute drive to get there! Trey was great to deal with over the phone as was Bill Fisher, their business manager. Trey wanted to make sure that everything on the car was impeccable before we headed west. There was absolute NO PRESSURE from the time of my first phone call with Trey and Bill to the very end of the sale when we shook hands. The only regret I have is that we do not live closer to the dealer for our future service needs. This is the first dealership that I have dealt with that really works with a high level of trust and integrity and puts customer service experience to extremely high standards. Apparently they work hard to build a relationship with their customer and not to simply make a sale. Trey and Bill deserve a 5 star rating without a doubt. Thank you , Tim Noonan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher, Charlie Knapp

Oct 11, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of first Subaru"

- ggraber Verified Customer

Trey Lawton was great at getting us the 2019 Subaru Outback that we wanted. He did a superb job instructing us to the electronic components and helping us feel comfortable driving away. I appreciated his focus on the member of the family that was purchasing the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Fisher

Sep 20, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Trey is one of the best and we are lucky to have him on our team! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Subaru "

- welovesubaru

Trey did an excellent job! He kept us informed throughout the process and made purchasing a new vechile very simple. We are happy with our experience at My Auto Import Center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 04, 2018

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and for taking the time to share your experience with everyone!

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$40,955

2018 Nissan Titan

$43,345

2018 Nissan Titan

$54,750

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Nissan Frontier

$32,155

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$38,544

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,114

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,335