Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Trey Lawton.
Trey Lawton
Trey Lawton at My Auto Import Center
Refer Me
5.0

Trey Lawton

New Car Sales

My Auto Import Center

1860 East Sternberg Rd.
Muskegon, MI 49444

Contact Me

Retired Coast Guard. Grand Haven Resident.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

54 Reviews of Trey Lawton

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pushed expensive extra services that were not necessary..."

- bill.blessing2955 Verified Customer

Pushed expensive extra services that were not necessary on a nearly new car. Sent numerous emails reminding us service was required and please schedule an appointment when we had done so. Place is not the same as it used to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

We are very sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your most visit to the My Auto Import Center. We hope to improve upon your experience. Please contact our Service Manager, Javid Zahir, at jzahir@themyautogroup.com or our Assistant Service Manager, Jim Pruitt at jpruitt@themyautogroup.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you for your time.

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a fantastic experience purchasing my 2021 Toyota..."

- blackvi1

I had a fantastic experience purchasing my 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback XSE. Trey went above and beyond conducting a dealer trade to find the vehicle that I wanted and getting me a good price. Very friendly and was quick to get back to me with any questions I had. I would also like to give a shout out to Jacob (Finance) for making the purchasing process easy and stress free. Overall, great environment and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Childress

Feb 24, 2021

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the five-star rating and for trusting us with your business!

November 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trey Lawton continued to surpass my expectations with my..."

- SubaruFan

Trey Lawton continued to surpass my expectations with my 4th new car purchase. I had complete confidence in the process knowing Trey would handle all the details. He made everything fun, satisfying and a real joy to buy a new car. The dealership is managed well with clean facilities and warm, friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

We are so happy to hear you had an outstanding sales experience. Thank you for trusting us with your business!

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just leased my 7th Subaru. Love the personal service..."

- WORKS0 Verified Customer

Just leased my 7th Subaru. Love the personal service here. They go our of their way to make customers happy. No wonder I keep returning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gongalski

Nov 20, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the great review and for trusting us with your business!

October 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome! Trey Lawton has worked with me and my family..."

- denny & diane krynicki Verified Customer

Awesome! Trey Lawton has worked with me and my family numerous times over the years and has always given us the best advice as far as value and the right vehicle for our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the great review and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

October 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just arrived home with my new Outback and cannot say..."

- juneh2os

I just arrived home with my new Outback and cannot say enough good things about the experience at My Auto Import Center in Muskegon. MI. Wish you have a way to give more than the five stars!! Trey Lawton in the sales dept, John Gongalski in Finance and Bill o in Management were all easy, very helpful and more than pleasant to deal with. My thanks to all - I give them a TEN!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gongalski, Bill Ferry

Oct 19, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had to ask to have my car sanitized after service was..."

- wirenut51

Had to ask to have my car sanitized after service was done. The service person acted as it was a huge inconvenience. Salesmen walking around waiting area without masks. All customers were masked. Lack of respect on the part of salesmen for your customers. Still waiting to hear when our car will be serviced for recall. Not updated on this matter at all. This type of service is consistent with the Muskegon dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 13, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

We are very sorry that you did not feel comfortable at your recent visit to the dealership. While masks are optional for customers and employees, employees will definitely wear them at the request of the customers they are directly working with and social distancing is strongly encouraged. We have the dealership cleaned regularly and disinfect each vehicle that comes in for service. We also offer free pick-up and delivery of vehicles for service customers that prefer not to come into the dealership and remote purchasing options for vehicle sales. Our customers’ safety is extremely important to us and we apologize again if you felt uncomfortable in any way.

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tre Lawton was referred to us by family. He has been very..."

- jim

Tre Lawton was referred to us by family. He has been very helpful and a good communicator. Most importantly, he understands how we prefer to be treated as prospective customers. We did lease a new Subaru and will be interested to learn how well the service department takes care of the vehicle and us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Geesaman, Gregory Ireland

Sep 22, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience with us!

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Roy was extremely kind, professional and knowledgeable..."

- myndee_menger

Roy was extremely kind, professional and knowledgeable about my purchase. All staff was the same; I will definitely be back again for any future purchases

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Gongalski, Roy Van Liere

Aug 26, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the great review and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience as always. Guidance and direction from..."

- Kw

Great experience as always. Guidance and direction from sales and all departments was honest and direct. Purchase is our second from My Import and we’ll be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Nelson, Keegan Eckert

Aug 06, 2020

My Auto Import Center responded

Thank you for the great review and for continuing to trust us with your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

new 2021 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $37,996

2021 Subaru Legacy

$37,996

new 2021 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $37,245

2021 Nissan Rogue

$37,245

used 2018 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $33,500

2018 Lexus IS 350

$33,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $37,569

2021 Subaru Outback

$37,569

used 2015 Lexus ES 350 car, priced at $18,500

2015 Lexus ES 350

$18,500

new 2021 Subaru Outback car, priced at $34,189

2021 Subaru Outback

$34,189