Tyler Desmarest
Tyler Desmarest at Coastal Kia
Refer Me

Tyler Desmarest

Finance Manager

Coastal Kia

6115 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me
4.9
250 Reviews

Tyler started in the automotive business here at Coastal Kia two years ago. His professionalism, leadership skills, and attention to detail helped him to move up quickly from being a Product Specialist to Finance Manager. Tyler served six years in the Navy as an Intelligence Officer and was stationed at Oahu, Hawaii. During his off time, Tyler enjoys boating and spending time with his two Great Danes.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finance Manager

4.9

250 Reviews

Write a Review

250 Reviews of Tyler Desmarest

January 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great people, knowledgeable and willing yo work to get you a deal you're happy with! More

by Deassa32
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Uber Hernandez , Cody Hamilton

Jan 25, 2023

Coastal Kia responded

Great news! We appreciate the five star review and high marks for Uber Hernandez and Tyler Desmarest. We love the feedback including, "great people, knowledgeable and willing to work to get you a deal..." It was thoughtful of you to go online and rate your recent experience. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia!

January 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

It was very smooth even going in with two toddlers the staff were hands on and were very helpful and understanding when it came to having kids with us. More

by amped941
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dodd

Jan 25, 2023

Coastal Kia responded

Wonderful news! We sincerely appreciate the five star review and compliments for our staff. Congratulations and enjoy! Please call us if you need anything. We hope the family is enjoying your new ride!

January 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Never a long wait. Concerned about my needs. Salesmen are courteous. They help each other if the need exists More

by SISTRUNK31
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stone

Jan 20, 2023

Coastal Kia responded

Wonderful! We sincerely appreciate the five star review and compliments for our sales team. We love the feedback including, "never a long wait, concerned about my needs, salesmen are courteous." We strive to deliver a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia!

January 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Jason Stone is not pushy. He understands how important time is and explains all that is necessary. I was very comfortable making decisions. More

by SISTRUNK31
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Stone

Jan 18, 2023

Coastal Kia responded

Great news! Thank you for the compliments for our Product Specialist Jason Stone. Your high marks are greatly appreciated. Please call us if you need anything. Thanks again!

January 17, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was pleasantly impressed by the service at Coastal Kia. Our salesman (Ever) was kind, considerate & thorough. More

by brendarosenlund
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ever Quezada

Jan 18, 2023

Coastal Kia responded

Great news! Thank you for the five star review and gracious comments. Please call us if you need anything. Thank you for mentioning Ever by name. We are here if you need anything.

January 16, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything was great! Kelvin always comes through for me! Always a good experience with coastal Kia! More

by kmeadows1
Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelvin Swinson, Brandon Wright

Jan 16, 2023

Coastal Kia responded

Great news Mr. Meadows! We appreciate the five star review and your loyalty over the years. Congratulations and enjoy! Please call us if you need anything.

January 01, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They always treat you well. The work is completed on time.woukd continued to use them More

by DBARKER1960
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2023

Coastal Kia responded

Wonderful news! Thank you for the five star review and high marks for so many of our team members. We love the feedback including, "they always treat you well...the work is completed on time." We strive to deliver a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia!

December 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Honestly we wouldn’t have ever purchased a Kia let alone two if it wasn't for Kelvin’s ability to make us feel like our best interests were what was most important More

by ethanhill34
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelvin Swinson

Dec 29, 2022

Coastal Kia responded

Fantastic! Thank you for the five star rating and high compliments for our Product Specialist Kelvin Swinson. We sincerely appreciate your trust and amazing feedback. We strive to deliver a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. Thank you for choosing Coastal Kia. We are here if you need us.

December 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Coastal Kia is top of the heap when it comes to professionalism, courtesy and hospitality. Oh, and good-old actual expert car-care service, at it’s best, is what may cause me to buy our 7th Kia in- More

by HERMAN72
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2022

Coastal Kia responded

7 Kias in a row... WOW! Thank you for your continued loyalty and for the amazing testimonial. We love the feedback including, "Coastal Kia is top of the heap when it comes to professionalism, courtesy and hospitality." We strive to deliver a truly exceptional experience to every client during every visit. Thank you for the high marks and gracious comments. Please call us if you need anything. Thanks again!

December 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is a great dealership with great teammates who coordinate and facilitate the purchase of awesome cars. More

by billyconephoto
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 29, 2022

Coastal Kia responded

Thank you! We appreciate the five star review and gracious comments. We love the feedback including, "this is a great dealership with great teammates..." Thank you for the high marks for so many of our team members too. Please call us if you need anything. We are here to help.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (150 Vehicles)

new 2023 Kia K5 car
2023 Kia K5
new
Black exterior
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,977
2020 Hyundai Tucson
used
Red exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2014 Subaru Forester car, priced at $13,993
2014 Subaru Forester
used
Burnished Bronze Metallic exterior
CVT
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $27,977
2020 Hyundai Sonata
used
White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $29,787
2021 Kia Sportage
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2023 Kia Forte car
2023 Kia Forte
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive