Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tyler Phillips.
Tyler Phillips
Tyler Phillips, Team Leader, Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC
5.0

Tyler Phillips

Team Leader

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC

7550 East Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46219

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Tyler Phillips

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lost hope in buying a reliable car"

- Walter Dibblee

My past has left me with a substantial amount of debt and very poor credit. I'm a father of 3 who travels a lot for both work and family. I have always had cars on the verge of breaking down. I went into Ray Skillman with little hope of being approved. Tyler Phillips was my salesman and he recommended at least giving it a shot. After meeting with Kevin in finances I was extremely shocked to find out they were willing to give me a chance! After being patient while I took them on a back and forth journey of which car I wanted, Tyler looked at me and said "I got it!" They pulled a 2016 Voltswagon Jetta to the front and I fell in love! They paid attention to all the features I liked/disliked and we're very dedicated to putting me into a car that I would love! Thru nailed it! So happy to have such a great staff to help me have piece of mind. A reliable car makes all the difference! They also gave me a chance to establish good credit when most places turned me away! For that I am grateful! Couldn't be happier with my choice of dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Cooper, Mark Todd

Jul 11, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your Jetta! We're glad you had a great experience with our team. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall great experience "

- Abuchman

I just purchased my first car through Tyler at Ray Skillman. Immediately on the first day he was nothing but helpful. They listened to all my needs and wants and found a car that I liked. They let me take the car home for a couple days to make sure it was a great fit. When it came time to decide, Tyler and the Finance team worked with me and got me in the car with as little hassle as possible. I would recommend Ray Skillman to anyone. When you go, ask for Tyler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JT Weber

Jul 11, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful comments about Tyler! We're glad we could assist with your purchase, and we hope you continue to choose Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC for all your vehicle needs. Thanks again!

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Kencoats123

This dealership was extremely knowledgeable about their vehicles and met all my requirements. Tyler Phillips helped me with my car and was very personable and understanding to my situation. I would recommend seeing him at this location!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Cooper, Mark Todd

Jun 20, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

We're glad to hear you found Tyler so knowledgeable and helpful! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fantastic. "

- Avondrummer

The guys here showed me so much respect. To the price negotiations, to the customer service, to the quality of work they put in. Would definitely recommend going there and asking for Tyler Phillips.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Todd, Josh Falcon

Jun 19, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, we set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Courtney12

This is my second purchase from this dealership. I’ve worked with Tyler both times. Each time he went above & beyond expectations. I truly appreciate everything Tyler & Keith worked out for me. They made sure all my needs were met. They both worked to get me into something I can afford. I will be back in the future for my 3rd purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Cooper

Jun 14, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Tyler! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Canyon Denali"

- B-rad

I have bought over 20 some cars in the past 20 years from Joe Beck the sales manager here it's always been very nice the dealership is great I love coming back here I've been return customer for years everybody there is very professional and very nice and helps you very much and does what you need I will continue to come back and see Joe Beck as long as he works there thank you Joe Beck and Tyler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your continued business! We're proud to know that we've been able to give you consistent quality service, and greatly appreciate your valued support!

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck purchase"

- RECON CCR

Your team exceeded my expectations !!!!! I would recommend your dealership to all my family and friends !!!!! I Iove my new truck and will bring it in to your service department when it need's service...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

We appreciate the recommendation and great review. Congratulations on your new truck and our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! See you soon.

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWWWWWESOMESAAAUCE"

- Bad decision

Tyler is the go to see guy he is omg PHENOMENAL I CAN TALK ABOUT HIM ALL DAY I STILL CANT BELIEVE I DRIVE A 2018 AT THIS MOMENT IM SOOOO EXCITED AND HAPPY WITH MY JOURNEY WITH RAY SKILLMAN BUICK GMC I WOULDNT CHANGE ANNNNYTHING I LOVE THEM THEY ARE NICE FRIENDLY AND HAVE YOUR BACK JUST TELL THEM EVRYTHING TO HELP U AND U IN THAT TRUST TO GET SOMETHING DONE ABOUT IT LIKE I SAID TYLER PHYLLIPS GO SEE THIS INTELLIGENT YOUNG MAN I AM ROUTING FOR HIM.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Shimer

Apr 15, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Thanks for highlighting our staff who were able to create a pleasant experience for you. Our team works together with your budget to get you the best deal. We hope to see you soon!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a BREEZE!!! "

- KGraves5518

Was honestly about to make a really really bad mistake because I had already been approved at drive time for every car on the lot, but, Tyler is my brother, & he would have killed me for doing that! So he told me to give him until 4:30, & if he couldnt get me in something that would work for us, then do what we had to do! So at 4:17pm he called and had my new 2015 Hyandai Sonata FULLY loaded with all the bells & whistles!!! Tyler goes above & beyond for his customers, that’s why he is sooo good at what he does!!!! He is also REALLY REALLY GREAT BROTHER!!!! I’m so lucky to have him not only as my bro, but, my FIRST BEST FRIEND!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- Danielle H

All the people at the dealership we very welcoming and helpful. They went above and beyond to find what vehicle fit my needs and budget!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2019

Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Ray Skillman Northeast Buick GMC. Thank you again for the great review!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

2019 Buick Enclave

$47,705

2019 Buick Enclave

$55,310

2019 Buick Enclave

$55,310

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,855

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,785

2019 GMC Acadia

$51,855

2019 GMC Acadia

$44,855

2019 GMC Acadia

$41,765