Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Valerie Rorie.
Valerie Rorie
Valerie Rorie at Paramount Porsche Volvo VW
Refer Me
5.0

Valerie Rorie

Service

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW

1205 South Center Street
Hickory, NC 28602

Contact Me

I am from Charlotte and moved to the Hickory area in 2005. I have been in the automotive industry since 1998. I started out as a detailer and worked my way up to be an advisor. I have made some wonderful friendships through this journey with customers as well as coworkers. On a personal level, I have been blessed with a wonderful husband and two amazing children. We enjoy spending time together and being active in our church.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Valerie Rorie

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had yet another wonderful service experience with Sara..."

- SherryNC

I had yet another wonderful service experience with Sara and the staff at Paramount Volvo this week! We live over an hour away in Charlotte and the way we are treated always makes the trip worth it. They take the time to listen and really understand your concern. Thank you for all the great experiences!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Huffman, Sara Pridgen

Aug 25, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback! We will share your review with our Service Staff!

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had the best car buying experience with this..."

- Sbiglari

Had the best car buying experience with this dealership. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Bought 2 cars from them. They have a great service department too with Saturday hours available. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thanks for your feedback on your recent visit to Paramount Porsche Volvo VW. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with choosing the perfect vehicle and that you had such a positive experience. We hope you will continue to enjoy your new vehicles!

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall we had a good experience in purchasing two..."

- billmillinor

Overall we had a good experience in purchasing two vehicles. Art was pleasant and not pushy, but very knowledgeable about both vehicles. I would recommend Paramount to anytlooking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thanks for leaving this wonderful feedback! Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we’re ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day! - The Paramount of Hickory Team

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Valerie is the best! Made my life easy!"

- GM914

I live in Winston-Salem and bought my Volvo from this dealership last year. Over the last 2 weeks, I have been having engine issues which caused my car to be towed to Volvo dealerships near me. After being treated very poorly at those dealerships and being told there was nothing with my car, I brought my vehicle to the place I bought it from. Valerie and Sara really listened to what I was telling them and the issues that I have been experiencing. With their help, the service team was able to determine that there was an issue with the fuel pump/fuel sensor and they were able to fix it. I cannot thank Valerie enough for her kindness, professionalism and transparency with me. Despite living over an hour away, I will always bring my Volvo to Paramount Volvo in the future for service and repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Pridgen

Jan 23, 2020

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. - The Paramount of Hickory Team

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andrea is an excellent sales lady and will bend over..."

- Warren S

Andrea is an excellent sales lady and will bend over backwards to help you get into a vehicle you’ll love! Will recommend to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Best, The Paramount of Hickory Team

November 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great folks. Very professional. I really felt good about..."

- Bengle

Great folks. Very professional. I really felt good about our experience and the assistance we received We asked for car fax and received it promptly. We were treated respectfully and timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! - The Paramount of Hickory Team

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at the dealership has been so nice and helpful...."

- alicebeard1

Everyone at the dealership has been so nice and helpful. Everyone goes out of there way to meet my expectations. This is the 2nd car that I have bought from Patrick. He does a very good job answering all of the questions that I have. I have and will continue to recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! - The Paramount of Hickory Team

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Porsche Macan Order & Purchase "

- HappySilverLady

My husband & I just purchased our 2nd new Porsche from Paramount Porsche of Hickory. Our first experience in 2017 was excellent & a major reason that we returned in March, 2019, to order my Macan. From building my car to settling on the purchase price, Bob Smith was stellar. Today, he sent a car & driver to pick us up at our home in Winston-Salem & drive us to Hickory to get my new Macan. Bob met us in the showroom where we began the process of pickup, spent over an hour inside the service department to show me all of the features. He then took us outside to start the car so that he could complete my "introduction" to my new car. I would buy another Porsche at Paramount & gladly rate my experience as FIVE stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Caleb Pletcher, Bob Smith, Bobby Stenstrom , Colton Tannenbaum

May 29, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, and congratulations on your new Porsche! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! If you should have any questions regarding your new vehicle, please don’t hesitate to reach out! Otherwise we wish you miles of happy driving! - The Paramount of Hickory Team

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb Pletcher and staff are awesome "

- The richest man that ever lived

The staff was super patient, easy to work with. They made me and wife feel very comfortable making this purchase. I will visit this dealership again when my lease is up. Awesome Experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2019

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Kind regards, The Paramount of Hickory Team

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great !!! "

- Melissa75

I was having an issue with my car and Bobby and Valerie in the service department took great care of me and I am very appreciative, they are always helpful and willing to go out of their way to help resolve any issue you may have with your car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Stenstrom

Sep 24, 2018

Paramount Porsche Volvo VW responded

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your business and are so happy that Bobby and Valerie were able to provide great service to you and your vehicle. We look forward to serving you again! Regards, Paramount of Hickory Team

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (216 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $31,999

2020 Volkswagen Arteon

$31,999

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $39,480

2021 Volvo S60

$39,480

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,999

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,999

used 2020 Porsche Panamera car, priced at $94,900

2020 Porsche Panamera

$94,900

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $49,060

2021 Volvo XC60

$49,060

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $40,820

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$40,820