Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Vito Scavo.
Vito Scavo
Vito Scavo at Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers
not yet rated

Vito Scavo

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers

107 Andover St Rt 114
Danvers, MA 01923

28 Reviews of Vito Scavo

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They only care to sell the cars. Once you get the car..."

- ipaiva

They only care to sell the cars. Once you get the car their customer service is xxxx. I (a woman) go there to get the oil changes on my challenger and they make jokes that it’s my husbands car or when they saw scratches on the wheels which my husband made they didn’t believe me and joked about it and they schedule you for service when specialists are not there and promise a rental and don’t deliver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash , Service people are male chauvinists

Oct 05, 2020

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

ipaiva, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is disappointing to hear your thoughts about our dealership. The experiences you described are certainly not what we expect. We are fortunate to have a team of folks who really understand what excellent service is and it appears we could have done better to accommodate and meet your needs. I would like to discuss this further. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience so we can work together to restore your faith in our dealership. Thank you, Paul Santosusso - General Manager psantosusso@herbchambers.com

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I think it was the best car buying experience I've ever..."

- Freedom

I think it was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Everything went smooth and Mr. Scavo is an incredible asset to your company. I love my new Jeep and I think in the future Mr Scavo will always be the salesman I turn to and trust to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service saved my life"

- Cherylb

I highly recommended Herb Chambers Jeep service dept because of Ray, he saved the day for me. My one weekend off and my jeep Cherokee wouldn't start. As I was waiting for AAA, I called Herb Chambers service in a panic not sure what to do. He was super nice and patient with me and told me to bring it in. AAA got it started , so I drove straight to chambers jeep and Ray for me in and took care of me. Having someone like Ray who you can trust means a lot, especially for a woman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray in service

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with Herb Chambers of Danvers"

- Reviewer

Our sales associate, Vito Sacco, was excellent! He absolutely treated us with the utmost and of equal respect, from the time we walked in the door, until we drove out of the parking lot in our new Jeep Grand Cherokee. To be honest with you we had a great experience, Vito went above and beyond what he needed to do to make us happy, reassuringly answering every question we had along the way, with the utmost honesty. I would highly recommend Vito and his team, the next time you are in need of a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Vito is the Man!"

- KristenD

This is the second Jeep that I have leased form Vito! He is knowledgeable, friendly, outgoing and great to work with. He found the car that I wanted and the payment that I could afford without having to settle for a lesser quality Jeep. Love my new Cherokee! The whole team was great from internet sales staffer Miguel to the money man Greg!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miguel from Internet Sales and Greg from Finance.

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Kiley Eurenius

I am very happy to have worked with Vito on buying my new R/T. He is knowledgeable, patient, and over all gave us a great experience! Will LaFlash was great also and did an awesome job of getting us in and out in a day, which was perfect cause we came from Cape Cod. I would highly recommend Vito and Will for professional, fair, superior sales and financing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

Feb 13, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kiley! We're proud of the great service that Vito and William provide to our guests and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Congratulations on your new R/T, we appreciate your business! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm glad we went to Herb Chambers Jeep !!!"

- R&D

Our experience started with their great website where we saw a Cherokee that we liked. We called and made an appointment and went to see the vehicle. My wife and I both felt very comfortable working with our salesperson Vito Scavo. He explained the buying process to us, answered all of our questions and arranged our test drive. I knew it was the right vehicle for us before we drove 1 mile, and with Herb's 5-day money back guarantee and 30 day exchange programs I didn't feel like we needed to go any further so we turned around and went back to make the purchase. Vito got the paperwork started and then he brought us to meet his sales manager Will LaFlash to finalize everything. As with Vito, my wife and I were also comfortable working with Will. So to anyone who may be reading these reviews to help them decide whether to buy from Herb Chambers, my advice to you is yes. And to Vito, Will and the folks in the service department who got our car ready for us, we say THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

Feb 05, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! We value your family's business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Russ7784

I was in the market for a new heavy duty truck. That’s when I strolled upon Herb Chambers Dodge in Danvers. I worked with a very respectful salesman Vito Scavo who was very informative and patient with me and got me in the truck that I needed! Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working alongside Vito! We strive to provide a world-class experience, so it's rewarding to know you had a pleasant time at our dealership. We value your business and please don't hesitate to contact us should any future questions arise. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Salesman and Dealership in the North Shore"

- Rjoboston

I had been to a couple dealerships one day to replace a car that was totaled. They all were selling to me what they thought was most expensive; not what I wanted or needed. When I decided to go to the Herb Chambers Jeep dealership, it was the best decision I had made all day. Vito Scavo was an intuitive, consultative professional who asked questions that revolved around what I wanted, what I needed, and what my budget was. From that he was able to put me into the Jeep I have today and I am extremely happy. Good guy, great salesman, great dealership! They have earned my business and recommendation for sure. Best, --Richard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Richard! Our employees truly are something special and we're thrilled to hear that Vito made your visit enjoyable. Thank you for the five stars and for your business. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to all"

- Ryguy71171

This was my second purchase from herb chambers dodge dancers and we couldn't be happier, Thanks to Vito and Zac papadakis my wife has her new 2018 Durango . Great guys, great service , great with my kids . I'll never go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zac papadakis

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (243 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ram ProMaster car, priced at $36,770
2021 Ram ProMaster
new
Bright White exterior
6-Speed Automatic 62TE Transmission
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram ProMaster car, priced at $38,630
2021 Ram ProMaster
new
Bright White exterior
6-Speed Automatic 62TE Transmission
Front-wheel Drive
used 2018 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $71,998
2018 Dodge Challenger
used
Pitch Black Clear Coat exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $52,090
2021 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP75 Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $57,360
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Sting-Gray exterior
8-Speed Automatic 850RE Transmission
4x4
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $67,570
2021 Ram 1500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
8-Speed Automatic 8HP75 Transmission
4x4