About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Vito Scavo.
Vito Scavo
Vito Scavo, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers
4.7

Vito Scavo

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers

107 Andover St
Danvers, MA 01923

Contact Me

23 Reviews of Vito Scavo

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Kiley Eurenius

I am very happy to have worked with Vito on buying my new R/T. He is knowledgeable, patient, and over all gave us a great experience! Will LaFlash was great also and did an awesome job of getting us in and out in a day, which was perfect cause we came from Cape Cod. I would highly recommend Vito and Will for professional, fair, superior sales and financing service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

Feb 13, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Kiley! We're proud of the great service that Vito and William provide to our guests and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words. Congratulations on your new R/T, we appreciate your business! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'm glad we went to Herb Chambers Jeep !!!"

- R&D

Our experience started with their great website where we saw a Cherokee that we liked. We called and made an appointment and went to see the vehicle. My wife and I both felt very comfortable working with our salesperson Vito Scavo. He explained the buying process to us, answered all of our questions and arranged our test drive. I knew it was the right vehicle for us before we drove 1 mile, and with Herb's 5-day money back guarantee and 30 day exchange programs I didn't feel like we needed to go any further so we turned around and went back to make the purchase. Vito got the paperwork started and then he brought us to meet his sales manager Will LaFlash to finalize everything. As with Vito, my wife and I were also comfortable working with Will. So to anyone who may be reading these reviews to help them decide whether to buy from Herb Chambers, my advice to you is yes. And to Vito, Will and the folks in the service department who got our car ready for us, we say THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

Feb 05, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for your wonderful recommendation! We make every effort to provide the very best customer service. Hearing from our guests that we have succeeded in this endeavor is always gratifying! We value your family's business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

January 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership "

- Russ7784

I was in the market for a new heavy duty truck. That’s when I strolled upon Herb Chambers Dodge in Danvers. I worked with a very respectful salesman Vito Scavo who was very informative and patient with me and got me in the truck that I needed! Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2018

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working alongside Vito! We strive to provide a world-class experience, so it's rewarding to know you had a pleasant time at our dealership. We value your business and please don't hesitate to contact us should any future questions arise. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Salesman and Dealership in the North Shore"

- Rjoboston

I had been to a couple dealerships one day to replace a car that was totaled. They all were selling to me what they thought was most expensive; not what I wanted or needed. When I decided to go to the Herb Chambers Jeep dealership, it was the best decision I had made all day. Vito Scavo was an intuitive, consultative professional who asked questions that revolved around what I wanted, what I needed, and what my budget was. From that he was able to put me into the Jeep I have today and I am extremely happy. Good guy, great salesman, great dealership! They have earned my business and recommendation for sure. Best, --Richard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Richard! Our employees truly are something special and we're thrilled to hear that Vito made your visit enjoyable. Thank you for the five stars and for your business. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks to all"

- Ryguy71171

This was my second purchase from herb chambers dodge dancers and we couldn't be happier, Thanks to Vito and Zac papadakis my wife has her new 2018 Durango . Great guys, great service , great with my kids . I'll never go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zac papadakis

April 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Could not have been happier with the service and process"

- TLV

I have never been a fan of the car buying process. I don't like to play the back and forth games and spend hours going in circles while feeling like the people I am dealing with are trying to get one over on me so when it came time for a change I was not looking forward to it. Well my fears could not have been further from reality when I chose to deal with Herb Chambers Jeep in Danvers. Over the course of a few messages (without being told I needed to come down and do it in person) I with the help of Sales Manager Bill Lee was able to determine just about all the parameters of the transaction aside from the final price for my trade in. Upon arriving at the facility (which is in great condition which always helps) Bill introduced me to a sales consultant Vito Scavo (who I would highly recommend!) who had already been given the outline on what was discussed. We took a test drive and Vito was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and answered all the questions I had. Once we got back to the dealership Bill had already looked at my trade and actually was able to give me MORE than he quoted he thought it was worth which I had already agreed was a good deal. Vito suggested that we do a little of the paperwork at that time and since the finance folks were all occupied that we make an appointment to come back so we didn't sit around for an extended period which I appreciated. We came back the next day at the agreed to time and there was no delay, the team there was ready for us and we were in and out driving off int he new car within an hour!! Vito took care of contacting our insurance company and transferring our registration and 2 days later I dropped back in and picked up the new documents and they put the inspection sticker on straight away. The entire process from beginning to end could not have been easier for us and I would recommend them to anyone and suggest you reach out to Bill or Vito is you are going by.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Lee

Apr 10, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for sharing your story! We really appreciate your business, as well as, your feedback on working with Bill and Vito. They are valuable members of our team. We trust you are enjoying your new vehicle and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

August 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Confusing Experience"

- Franck

First off, Vito is an awesome guy! The confusion, however, comes from the dealership itself and the disconnect between the image that Herb Chambers himself tries to project in his (personal and personable) commercials and the horrid experience one is subjected to at the dealership. Again, Vito was awesome, patient, personable, sensitive, and very helpful. I'm not sure I can be as generous with attributes with regards to the dealership's "culture." And I think, in their overwrought histrionics to come across as "non-pushy" and "laid back salesmen," this dealership has lost me to another Fiat and Jeep, in Norwood, very far from my neighborhood, but still a place I got better treatment. One small example should be illustrative enough: I've been dealing with Vito for a couple of weeks (via email mainly, and a couple of visits to the dealership.) On my third visit to the dealership, we were approached by a pleasant saleswoman (probably the token female salesperson) who asked if we needed help (while we were looking at some Fiats.) When I told her that we've been dealing with Vito she looked STUNNED almost, and quipped "oh, we are not supposed to speak to each other's customers" (as if we'd just committed a mortal sin) and began vigorously gesturing to a faraway figure (Vito's) to "come quickly." MAJOR RED FLAG!!! I would have expected "oh, you're in good hands with Vito," or "I'm sure your experience with Vito will be a memorable one," or "Vito is a great guy, you are lucky to be working with him" etc.., ya know, platitudes to put your customer at ease. But no. What this woman revealed was that beneath the thin pleasing veneer of the Herb Chamber's TV culture lay a seriously troubling culture. At least from my perspective. Not only will I never visit this dealership again; it is doubtful I will even look in its direction when I'm at Guitar Center across the street.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience, no pressure"

- lisaflan

What a great buying experience! I had purchased a prior luxury vehicle from Herb Chambers and was ready to buy my next vehicle and decided to go back. Different Make, Model and location- but again- another great buying experience from Herb Chambers. Loved working with Vito - a real, down to earth friendly guy. No pressure, - all facts , no fluff for this girl. He was great! Followed up to make sure I had everything I wanted. Joe Dipietro in Finance was helpful, spoke language I could understand - no razz ma tazz , or fancy worksheets that someone would need their own personal banker to figure out. Just a great deal, a great price. I will absolutely buy my next car from Herb Chambers, and will most likely head back to see these guys. Thanks guys! Lisa Flanagan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joseph DiPietro - Finance Director

Apr 15, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Lisa, for taking time to leave this great review. We are so pleased to hear that Vito and Joe did a great job with assisting you and there was no razz ma tazz! If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regard to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. We truly value your business and hope to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

September 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Dealer! Go see Vito!!!"

- Eric_T

Most people only feel the need to write a review if they had a negative experience which is usually true for myself as well. Rarely am I so compelled to write a positive review after a buying experience. I really can't say enough about my sales guy Vito at Herb Chambers Danvers. Buying a car is just a frustrating experience no matter what you do. I've been to at least a dozen dealerships over the last few weeks, looked at at least 20 different new cars, and I can honestly say with ease that this was the best by far. Vito is an A+ salesman and really made me feel comfortable with the whole process. It's obviously a car salesman's job to sell as many cars as possible... but Vito's #1 priority while my wife and I were shopping for a Jeep Cherokee seemed to be our satisfaction and comfort level with every aspect of the process. That has had a huge impact on our decision to ultimately purchase the car from Vito at Herb Chambers and honestly we couldn't be happier. I can see why he was just as successful back home in Chicago. Five stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2015

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

On behalf of all the team here at Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM of Danvers, I would like to thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. Your honest opinion can be an invaluable reference for other customers who are in the market. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your visit here. We value your business and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Jim Klimas, General Manager

August 04, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Lemon Law/womanizing business practice"

- SS2015

If there was an option to give zero stars for this business, I would do so. I am currently in a Lemon Law Dispute with Chrysler Fiat LLC because of a Vehicle that Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep sold me. Throughout the entirety of fixing the transmission of my brand new 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Altitude edition, I have been womanized and treated poorly by the service personnel and their service director Osiris DeLeon. On more than one occasion I was told that there was nothing wrong with my vehicle, that they were unable to duplicate the concern I had of my transmission revving extremely high and jolting the vehicle forward when shifting from second to third gear. Herb Chambers Chrysler Dodge Jeep and Chrysler Fiat LLC. has lost a customer for life, I highly recommend that you spend your hard earned money else where.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Osiris DeLeon

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (533 Vehicles)

2017 Fiat 500L

$21,990

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$51,875

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$54,590

2017 Jeep Compass

$23,590

2017 Dodge Challenger

$55,525

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$55,585

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$55,090

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$55,090