Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Wade Wahy.
Wade Wahy
Wade Wahy at Hyundai of St. Augustine
Refer Me
5.0

Wade Wahy

Sales Manager

Hyundai of St. Augustine

2898 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

Wade grew up on Long Island in New York. Wade has owned one of the Hyundai models since 1995. He came to work for Hyundai and this company in 2003. Wade has work at different capacities for the company starting as a Salesperson and now Sales Manager. He appreciates every customer and believes; the relationships we have with our customers today will decide who our customer are tomorrow. When not at work likes Running,Camping, Golf and Bowling.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Genesis Experience Manager

146 Reviews of Wade Wahy

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 2nd purchase with you handeled by Jose Reveron..."

- edilenishernandez

This is my 2nd purchase with you handeled by Jose Reveron and Wade Wahy in two words "Thank you" I am a real " Happy Customer"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Ben Bobbitt

We would like to thank Wade, Demetrius, Jermaine, and Jack (Finance) for the excellent car buying experience they provided. Having purchased many vehicles, we are all about efficiency in our transactions and Wade and the crew went out of their way to oblige us delivering excellent customer service every step of the way. Highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Demetrius Davis, Jack Mcquain

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy, Reliable and Fun"

- edilenishernandez

Thank to every one there specially Jose Rever, Jack Mcquain and Wada Wahy for help me and supportme to make my dream come true!! 100% Recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain, Jose Reveron

March 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ease of buying a new car"

- patsfankev

Everything was great with no hard sell and no manager swooping in to finalize a dealer. The test drive was great and they let me drive the car as long as I wanted. The sales associate was laid back. Financing was straight forward and quite fast. No hard sell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't Beat Hyundai of St Augustine"

- TGlasscock

Recently purchased a new 2020 Sonata SEL from Hyundai of St Augustine. This is not my first new car purchase from this dealership but I came back, Why? When you purchase a new car I think it is important that you feel you were treated fairly, got a fair deal and were not pressured at the final closing to purchase additional items like extended warranty, paint sealer or windshield/upholstery treatment. After the purchase you expect the service department to be straight with you and not try to pressure you to perform service that is beyond the warranty requirements and all at a competitive price. The years that passed after my earlier new car purchase from Hyundai of St Augustine I had ample opportunity yo see first hand how the Service Department operated and have always been treated with great professionalism and I don't get suspicious if they tell me the car needs something because they have earned my trust. I am getting up in years and have purchased many new cars in different cities and states and Hyundai of St Augustine is the first dealership I have encountered that I would recommend to my family members and friends. That is why I came back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2020

Hyundai of St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and candid feedback. It is an honor to have you as part of our family and my team and I sincerely appreciate your loyalty. It is always nice to see you when you visit the dealership. Best Regards, Andrew DiFeo Owner/GM Hyundai of St. Augustine

January 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael Early made our car buying experience excellent...."

- Debbieg3162

Michael Early made our car buying experience excellent. He was attentive to all of our needs. Our Certified PreOwned is what we wanted. Thank you Michael.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Feliciano, Michael Early

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Birthday Surprise - Hyundai Sonata"

- Darren Haygood

Demetrius was so great in helping to surprise my son for his 16th birthday! I was able to coordinate all of the paperwork in advance and they had the vehicle all cleaned up and ready for when we pulled up! Such a great experience! Highly highly recommend! Big thanks to Wade and of course the owner, Andrew DiFeo for making this such a memorable experience for my son!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew DiFeo, Demetrius Davis

Sep 21, 2019

Hyundai of St. Augustine responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and your business. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed working with Demetrius and the rest of the team. Welcome to the Hyundai of St. Augustine family! Best Regards, Andrew DiFeo Owner/GM Hyundai of St. Augustine

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient , Easy and a Pleasure to do Business With"

- Happy in Delray

From the GM Andrew , to jack in Finance , Scott P. in Sales and Sam the driver... Took a painstaking process of multiple dealership visits and just made it easy to do business with them. The Delivery was the Absolute Kicker !!! 257 Miles (Nothing for Sam who regularly drives to NY to deliver vehicles. Site unseen , took possesion of my New Used Hybrid and turned in my older model. Seamless. 5 Stars isn't enough !! 6 out of 5 , 12 out of 10 !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew DiFeo, Jack Mcquain , GM Andrew , Sales: Scott Prichard , Driver Sam

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not what was hoping for"

- hugjkim

The dealer made a mistake with our pricing of a new Kona and made things more confusing than necessary. In the end, it felt like a bait and switch tactic. Should have just walked away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain, Michael Early

Jan 30, 2019

Hyundai of St. Augustine responded

I'd like to personally apologize for the experience you received from my staff this past weekend. I met with Wade Wahy, the manager responsible for your negative experience, and counselled him on working with his sales team on slowing the process down to ensure the correct vehicle is entered into the system, as well as verbally verifying with both the sales consultant and our valued guest the exact model and trim package to receive pricing on. While the mistake was no way intentional, it was a mistake that negatively effected your experience, and it is important for us to take accountability for our actions. While we strive to exceed the expectations of our valued guests, we sometimes miss the mark. Once again, I apologize that you had to be on the receiving end of miscommunication between my employees that led to incorrect pricing being given to you. While it in no way rectifies the situation, I am emailing you a $100 online Visa Gift Card as a gesture of good will. I appreciate your understanding and bringing this to my attention so that we may improve as an organization. Andrew DiFeo Owner/GM Hyundai of St. Augustine

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service is beyond expectation"

- Morgan

I drive several miles beyond another Hyundai dealership to go to St. Augustine . They are incredibly honest. The service personnel care. The waiting room is clean and comfortable with homemade warm chocolate chip cookies. Today I had a problem wth a front right light not operating. Originally I was told it required a $300 plus part. My service attendant Tunde sent it to a different place than originally scheduled. They found a bad bulb and a loose connection $50. This is why I trust them. Kind, polite and honest. Difficult to find in a car dealership. Tunde is the greatest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tunde

1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results

Dealership Inventory (270 Vehicles)

used 2015 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $11,253
2015 Hyundai Sonata
used
Silver exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $15,999
2016 Hyundai Tucson
used
Brown exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
used 2016 Dodge Dart car, priced at $12,934
2016 Dodge Dart
used
Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Ford Fiesta car, priced at $11,999
2016 Ford Fiesta
used
Blue exterior
FWD
used 2017 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $12,199
2017 Hyundai Sonata
used
Red exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Shiftronic
FWD
used 2018 Nissan Murano car, priced at $23,577
2018 Nissan Murano
used
Silver exterior
CVT with Xtronic
FWD