About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Wade Wahy.
Wade Wahy
Wade Wahy, Sales Manager, Hyundai of St. Augustine
4.8

Wade Wahy

Sales Manager

Hyundai of St. Augustine

2898 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

Wade grew up on Long Island in New York. Wade has owned one of the Hyundai models since 1995. He came to work for Hyundai and this company in 2003. Wade has work at different capacities for the company starting as a Salesperson and now Sales Manager. He appreciates every customer and believes; the relationships we have with our customers today will decide who our customer are tomorrow. When not at work likes Running,Camping, Golf and Bowling.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Genesis Experience Manager

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

138 Reviews of Wade Wahy

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not what was hoping for"

- hugjkim

The dealer made a mistake with our pricing of a new Kona and made things more confusing than necessary. In the end, it felt like a bait and switch tactic. Should have just walked away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain, Michael Early

Jan 30, 2019

Hyundai of St. Augustine responded

I'd like to personally apologize for the experience you received from my staff this past weekend. I met with Wade Wahy, the manager responsible for your negative experience, and counselled him on working with his sales team on slowing the process down to ensure the correct vehicle is entered into the system, as well as verbally verifying with both the sales consultant and our valued guest the exact model and trim package to receive pricing on. While the mistake was no way intentional, it was a mistake that negatively effected your experience, and it is important for us to take accountability for our actions. While we strive to exceed the expectations of our valued guests, we sometimes miss the mark. Once again, I apologize that you had to be on the receiving end of miscommunication between my employees that led to incorrect pricing being given to you. While it in no way rectifies the situation, I am emailing you a $100 online Visa Gift Card as a gesture of good will. I appreciate your understanding and bringing this to my attention so that we may improve as an organization. Andrew DiFeo Owner/GM Hyundai of St. Augustine

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service is beyond expectation"

- Morgan

I drive several miles beyond another Hyundai dealership to go to St. Augustine . They are incredibly honest. The service personnel care. The waiting room is clean and comfortable with homemade warm chocolate chip cookies. Today I had a problem wth a front right light not operating. Originally I was told it required a $300 plus part. My service attendant Tunde sent it to a different place than originally scheduled. They found a bad bulb and a loose connection $50. This is why I trust them. Kind, polite and honest. Difficult to find in a car dealership. Tunde is the greatest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tunde

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome dealership experiance"

- Andy

My experience at Hyundai of St. Augustine was the best car buying experience I have had so far. From the sales professional ( George Aflleje ) who was awesome to the owner Andrew Defeo I could not have expected more. The couple of cosmetic issues I had were addressed, They picked up my new vehicle and delivered me a loaner while the repairs were made then brought my new vehicle back to me promptly. George was very knowleggeable of my new Genesis, he helped with setup, answered all my questions and has followed up with all aspects of this purchase. Thanks again George. Andrew Defeo you and your staff did an excellent job. My compliments to you all. I will not hesitate to recommend you to anyone I know in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Continuing our Brand Loyalty"

- A.E.

We have been loyal Hyundai customers since 2009, when we lived in Ohio. Now that we've moved to Florida, we searched for a new Hyundai dealer and were pleased to find a new dealer dedicated to the customer experience we've come to appreciate. George was super friendly, very helpful, and very knowledgeable. I appreciated his no-pressure approach and especially his follow-ups for several days after I purchased the car, making sure I was totally satisfied and didn't have any questions. We look forward to a great relationship with this dealership in the future and I'd highly recommend it to anyone in the greater Jacksonville/Saint Augustine area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew DiFeo, George Aflleje

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"hlepful sales person"

- bp123

Ava Hamilton was very helpful in helping us make a decision to buy. Was given a fair price and fair trade in on our genesis coupe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Brooks, Ava Hamilton

December 24, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience - ever!"

- ntag928 Verified Customer

We are logical, "thinking" car buyers - researched upfront safety ratings, reliability, handling, safety features, etc. We decided to test drive 3 different brands - so Alan knew upfront that we wouldn't be buying a car after the test drive. Alan we very helpful, explained and showed us the safety features and how they worked and both my husband and I drove the car. We then went on to test drive two other car brands and they also knew we wouldn't be buying after the test drive. We went back a second time for another test drive and Alan was again, friendly and helpful. We knew after the second test drive that the 2018 Santa Fe SE Ultimate was the car we wanted, but needed a few more days to make the final decision. Alan was gracious when we told him about needing a few more days, but was surprised and pleased when we called 2 days later to say we were purchasing the car. Alan took great care to explain the car's technology to us - a real plus, since my husband still has his flip phone! The car was spic, span and sparkling when we picked it up. Alan offered to continue to assist us if we had any more questions about the technology. We did, and Alan was fun and very patient when we came back for more tutoring! Really, this was probably the best car buying experience we've ever had. Everyone was professional, pleasant and understood that we are not emotional or "spontaneous" car buyers. We keep our cars 8-10 years and want a car we will love for that time. FYI, we do own a 2006 Hyundai Azera and have enjoyed that car as well. We recommend this dealership and Hyundai without reservation for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Feliciano, Alan Damron

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating

"OUR NEW SONATA"

- Howard Vaughters Verified Customer

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!! SEE ABOVE FOR REVIEW JOSE' AND EDDY MADE THE PROCESS WORK WELL!! WADE WAS EXCELLENT TO WORK WITH! NOTHING ELSE MORE TO SAY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew DiFeo, Eddie Brooks, Jose Reveron

October 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Supportive employees and quality expierence"

- PPaulding

I went to this dealership looking for my first car. We were able to find a good fit within our budget. It was a pleasent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Aflleje, Eddie Brooks, Giovanni Reho

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Nell

I have rated them 5 stars because Everyone I met was kind, courteous, and professional. I had an appointment with Jose Reveron to test drive a specific vehicle. On the one hour drive to the dealership my mind was going through all the pros and cons - should I keep my current vehicle-(we have had a long, loving relationship. Very hard saying GoodBye)? Should I purchase a used vehicle? a new one? should I lease? Should I say 'hi' and 'bye' and forget the whole thing? Right away Jose made it clear that he understood and began to help me look at the many options in a calm, clear way. Bottom line: I did not test drive the used vehicle I first considered but I drove the one hour home in a gorgeous red, newly leased, 2018 Elantra with all the features that I had hoped for and a price that won't keep me awake at night. Thanks Jose! The trade-in was a good experience as well, as I received much more than KBB estimate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Brooks, Jose Reveron

October 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- amalo

My fiance and I have been wanting to purchase a new car for awhile now. As soon as we got to Hyundai we had a great experience. We ended up working with two associates (because we went back the next day to seal the deal) Justin and Leon were both calm, well informed and welcoming. Neither of them ever made us feel pressured to make any decision. The managers were also just as welcoming and very involved in our experience. We will be recommending St. Augustine Hyundai to all of our friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew DiFeo, Leon Levit , Justin Slaughter

1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$21,610

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$28,495

2018 Genesis G80

$42,825

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,640

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,530

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,505

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$23,410

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$28,235