Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Wes Gauer
Wes Gauer at Luther Hopkins Honda
Refer Me

Wes Gauer

Sales

Luther Hopkins Honda

250 5th Ave S
Hopkins, MN 55343

Contact Me
not yet
rated
14 Reviews
not yet
rated

14 Reviews

Write a Review

14 Reviews of Wes Gauer

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly people, low pressure"

- PMcLellan

Was nice to come to a dealership that there was no high pressure sales. Friendly approach. Also came in rather late and Wes was willing and able to stay a bit late to finalize any questions i had. Joe stepped up when i came in to get my key and after waiting an hour to get my key they said they didn't have my key. Seeing that i was upset he stepped up and took care of the situation. When I have to buy a car again I will be coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Harper

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"used car CRV"

- Stephaniek12

Excellent customer care! Everyone is friendly and very helpful. I would recommend them to a friend and or family member of mine. Clean and kept up office!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Peterson

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wes Gauer is Amazing!"

- Marco&Amy

Wes Gauer has helped us find both of our current vehicles (2006 Honda Odyssey and 2011 Honda Pilot). We bought both vehicles used from Luther Hopkins Honda. Both were in excellent shape and condition. We just purchased the 2011 Honda Pilot from Wes Gauer. He is exceptionally accommodating, kind, and easy to work with. Wes went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and got the best deal possible. We will continue to buy all of our vehicles from Wes Gauer! He is so wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- mpj

Friendly, fast, and no hassle car-buying experience. Both Wes and Michael answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. I would recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Nordick

Apr 01, 2019

Luther Hopkins Honda responded

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 Used Honda CRV purchase"

- HondaCRV

We had a very pleasant car buying experience at Luther Hopkins Honda. We were looking for a used Honda CRV and noticed that a 2014 model with low miles had just been traded in. We worked with Wes Gauer who was very helpful and did not pressure us into making a decision. We also enjoyed working with Adam Dietz when we purchase the car.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Dietz

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Helpful"

- HondaCivic

They were all very helpful when I was looking for a car, even when I called before Wes worked with me and was super helpful throughout the entire time. During the test drive and car buying process he was very friendly and answered all questions. When it came to financing Kara was extremely friendly and helped a lot with the loans and gave me the best advice moving forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kara Jackson

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific experience from beginning to end!"

- Jody

Wes was willing to stay late or come early to help us with our Honda Accord. He was a terrific help and very knowledgeable. We were in a bit of a bind since our previous car had just been "totaled" in an accident. Wes answered all of our questions and got us a great car. Thanks so much!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Ruscher

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional, Fair, and Considerate"

- Jim531

Wes Gauer is a consummate professional and a genuine gentleman. He was attentive without being pushy. Wes listened to me and showed me only those cars matching my search criteria. After each test drive, he checked in with me in an effort to refine my search. I found a 2015 CR-V and after a brief, respectfull period of negotiation WE SHOOK HANDS AND HAD A DEAL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made it simple"

- Jen Fuhrman

We haven't purchased a car for 7 years, so I was anxious starting the process and we had 2 small kids in tow. Within 2 hours, we test drove and went through financing and drove away with everything we wanted. They were patient, flexible and thorough. Thank you Hopkins Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Dietz

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and friendly service"

- Jl84

It was a real pleasure dealing with Wes during the process of finding a vehicle. All of my needs were met in a timely and professional manner. I couldn’t have been happier with Wes and Luther Hopkins Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (318 Vehicles)

used 2016 Honda Pilot car, priced at $27,995
2016 Honda Pilot
used
Lunar Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2017 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $37,995
2017 Honda Ridgeline
used
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,845
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Crystal Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2009 Ford Escape car, priced at $7,595
2009 Ford Escape
used
White Suede exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $41,090
2021 Honda Ridgeline
new
Radiant Red Metallic II exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
new 2022 Honda Pilot car, priced at $47,540
2022 Honda Pilot
new
Platinum White Pearl exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive