Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zak Klump.
Zak Klump
Zak Klump at Mungenast St. Louis Honda
4.9

Zak Klump

Finance Specialist

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

34 Reviews of Zak Klump

November 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was nervous about buying a new car, but Kurt and Zak..."

- CW

I was nervous about buying a new car, but Kurt and Zak were very helpful and answered all of my many questions patiently and we’re great at explaining things throughout the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, straightforward pricing, quick and..."

- Brasch

Excellent service, straightforward pricing, quick and easy trade in and payment. I will say not everyone was wearing masks which is a negative in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Per husband: Happy wife, happy life!"

- deb53

We have purchased cars from this dealer for over 15 years. Each purchase has been a very rewarding experience in terms of getting what we want for what we will pay. Our last purchase was with GINA BOMMARITO and she was fabulous. We began correspondence via the internet sales option and she quickly replied on her day off. We had an appointment set for the next day within 60 minutes of our correspondence. When we arrived she had the truck we were interested in along with the keys and sent us on a test drive. After an interesting discussion, we all agreed on a price and package. GINA truly believes in customer service and went the extra step for us. We next met with Zak Klump in finance. Their .9 interest rate saved us from withdrawing funds from our savings account. He made it so easy! We also had the privilege of meeting with the head manager and I call him “The Big Cheese” with affection because I can not remember his name. He shared interesting information about the dealer ship including community involvement and that GINA was the top sales person in Missouri. We knew she was wonderful! Within 3.5 hours we were on our way home in our new truck! On another note, their service is tops! Everything is so streamlined and fast that we were not finished checking our emails with they came back to say our CRV was ready to go. Every where we go in the dealership it is 1 on 1 customer service. No announcements saying vehicle is ready etc. There is a huge beautiful waiting area with snacks and drinks and many large screen TVs. Can I drop my husband off when I get my nails done?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gina and everyone at Mungenast was a pleasure to work..."

- Al Bradley_1

Gina and everyone at Mungenast was a pleasure to work with. No hassle, no BS, just professional, fun and so easy to work with. We will highly recommend them to anyone and already have. Very helpful, knowledgeable and just honest, nice people which is hard to find in this industry. We are grateful we found them and were able to buy from them. The best dealership experience we have ever had! There is a reason Gina is the top salesperson there- she’s fantastic at what she does and she is an honest person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Bommarito

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish!"

- Longlis

We always have a fabulous experience at this dealership from start to finish. It's the 4th car we purchased there and we highly recommend it. I'm sure we will be back for our 5th car later down the road. Kurt was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

October 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First Car Experience"

- Salli-Ann

I just bought my first car at STL Mungenast Honda. My parents have bought 3 Hondas from Rob, so I wanted to buy my first car here too! I feel confident and comfortable with my purchase at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, Jim Davies

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair, Fast, and Friendly"

- Educated Buyer

I did my research before coming in and had an idea of what I was interested in and what a fair price was for the vehicle I was looking to purchase. Everyone at this dealership was incredibly helpful and very responsive. This is the 3rd Honda we've purchased from this dealer. Sales and service have been fantastic over the last 10+ years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying my first new car"

- clewis63021

I’m very satisfied with all Honda products and services. They make practical, efficient cars that rarely have problems. Their customer service is great and didn’t try to take advantage of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive New Car Buying Experience"

- Timothy Sorensen

I hate buying cars. I was in the market for a new 3 row SUV and did a lot of research. I had a list of several cars, looked at features, price, etc. I ended up test driving 3 with the intent to test drive more if needed. I ended up liking a few different options but the Honda Pilot was top of my list. The experience I had at Mungenast was very positive. No one was pushy. No one was deceptive. The 'vibe' of the place, including its service dept, was upbeat. I have in the past had good and bad dealership experiences and I could tell this was a good place. I received a fair deal and I am really happy with my choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Capriglione

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership with wonderful people to deal with,"

- 7sisters

My experience was all around great. Friendly and very helpful. walked me through everything from beginning to end. Happy no pressure was put on me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Candace Chelist, Rick Brennan

Dec 03, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

We are so delighted to hear about your experience with our Honda store! Thank you for the review and congratulations on your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (889 Vehicles)

used 2017 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $15,389

2017 Chevrolet Equinox

$15,389

used 2018 Acura MDX car, priced at $29,997

2018 Acura MDX

$29,997

used 2018 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $16,994

2018 Mazda CX-3

$16,994

used 2017 Jeep Patriot car, priced at $15,998

2017 Jeep Patriot

$15,998

used 2018 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $13,883

2018 Chevrolet Trax

$13,883

used 2017 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $22,550

2017 Buick LaCrosse

$22,550