Barbara Dew
Barbara Dew at Lombard Ford
Refer Me

Barbara Dew

Internet Manager

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me
5.0
95 Reviews

Have been in the automotive business in several different roles since 1989! My specialty is customer service. Would like to believe that I treat everyone the way that I would like to be treated. If any female is more comfortable with a female Salesperson, I welcome them to contact me.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

95 Reviews

Write a Review

95 Reviews of Barbara Dew

February 09, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Purchased a new car, Rob was wonderful and helped me through the whole process. For years we’ve bought our cars through Lombard Ford and have always had them serviced there. Everyone in all departments More

by jtibbets
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2024

Lombard Ford responded

A big THANK YOU for all your years of buying and servicing here at Lombard Ford. Always grateful for your business. Enjoy that vehicle and stay safe out there on the road. Your friends at Lombard Ford

January 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I truly enjoy taking my truck to Lombard as all the workers treat you like family and are always willing to do what's necessary to make sure their customers are completely satisfied with there work. I More

by Stu
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 30, 2024

Lombard Ford responded

You're certainly a pleasure to assist Stu. We appreciate any referrals you make on our behalf. Your friends at Lombard Ford

January 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

So far so good. Great experience with purchase and personnel. Sales rep. George was very informative and helpful. And Mike very informative with final purchase paper More

by aszak3
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2024

Lombard Ford responded

We can't thank you enough for your business Steve, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. Contact us for any reason, we're always here to assist. you! Your friends at Lombard Ford

September 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience with my recent car purchase. They made the process easy! Would definitely go back. More

by Will
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Weir

Sep 11, 2023

Lombard Ford responded

We're so glad you enjoyed your experience with us. You were a pleasure to assist. We also thank you again for your patronage and wish you the best with your newly acquired F150. Stay safe. Your friends at Lombard Ford

August 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Awesome sales and finance team. Was impressed with their honesty and integrity. Could not have asked for a more pleasant buying experience. More

by Pmisset57
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Weir , Michael Mans

Aug 07, 2023

Lombard Ford responded

Thank you sir for your business, and for you taking the time to let us know your thoughts. It was our pleasure to assist you sir and we hope you will enjoy your truck for many years. Never hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Stay safe! Your friends at Lombard Ford

June 09, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Gary Rodrigues was a great to work with and made the shopping experience smooth and enjoyable. More

by The Carpenter
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2023

Lombard Ford responded

We're all so glad that you had a good experience working with us to get you in the truck you wanted. We were always transparent with the price, you just had to make up your mind that the truck was worth buying it at the price. ;) We truly appreciate it and wish you nothing but a good time with the truck. Keep in touch and stay safe. Your friends at Lombard Ford

March 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Changed the oil and repaired the window. Did the work while I waited. All set More

by ejgutowski
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Fogarty, Drew Paris

Mar 27, 2023

Lombard Ford responded

Isn't that the best way to receive service?! We're glad we got to accomplish that for you. Thank you sir for sharing with us. Your friends at Lombard Ford

March 14, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good team from the first contact through to delivery of the vehicle. No pressure tactics and willing to respond to questions. More

by SteveF
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Fogarty, Jeff Weir , Michael Manns

Mar 15, 2023

Lombard Ford responded

So happy to hear you were able to acquire the truck you wanted. It's a beauty! You should enjoy that truck for a long time. Should you have any future questions or concerns, you always welcome to contact us. Take care you two. Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Everything was perfect, very friendly, helpful. Professional. One of the easiest, smoothies things I have done in this xxx backwards world we live in today. More

by zuni499
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jones

Oct 13, 2022

Lombard Ford responded

We're are so happy for you! You have such a nice new Bronco Sport that will bring you many years of pleasure. We're sorry you were not happier concerning the price. You never said any thing. If it's any consolation, other Dealers are charging thousands over MSRP for most vehicles now and we didn't charge you anything over. Please contact us with any questions or concerns. We'll always be here for you. Thank you so much for your patronage. Your friends at Lombard Ford

August 30, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Tom Lago and I, Cheryl Lago, have purchased a minimum of 11 vehicles from Rob Lombard of Lombard Ford since 1983. Why you ask? Because the service is exemplary. The staff is knowledgeable, professional, cou More

by Cher
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Case, Drew Paris

Aug 30, 2022

Lombard Ford responded

Hi Tom and Cher, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It is hard to believe that we have been doing business and had been friends for over 39 years. Time sure does fly by. Your friendship means the world to us. Please stay well. Rob and Patty

1
...

Dealership Inventory (67 Vehicles)

new 2024 Ford Maverick car, priced at $32,800
2024 Ford Maverick
new
Shadow Black exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive
used 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,988
2020 Ford EcoSport
used
Smoke Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,030
2024 Ford F-150
new
Carbonized Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2024 Ford F-150 car, priced at $43,830
2024 Ford F-150
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,988
2021 Ford F-150
used
Rapid Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2022 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,679
2022 Ford Escape
used
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
All-wheel Drive