About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
81 Reviews of Michael Kelley
Filter Reviews By:
AndrewPeterson
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service, Great Value"

Recently purchased a 2011 Honda CRV from Bourne's and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Mike Kelley & the entire staff made finding our new vehicle a pleasure rather than a chore. Other dealerships have tried to pressure us into buying what they wanted to sell, Bourne's treats you like family. A great selection of quality vehicles at the best available value. Shop Bourne's first and you won't need to go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thanks for the kind words Andrew! It was a pleasure assisting you and your wife with your CRV purchase. If you have any questions or concerns you certainly know where to find us! Thank you for your business. Michael Kelley General Manager

Eddielk4
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a new car"

I went in to get some service done on my car. After seeing the selection they had I figured it was time for a new car. From the service employees to the sales and finance staff I couldn't have had a better experience. I made a point to check out a few other dealerships, but nothing came close to the price and selection. Only issue I had was deciding between the Infinity or the Mercedes. Place is great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you for awarding us with a 5 star review. We truly appreciate your business both in our service department and sales department. Your experience is exactly what we expect from our team. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

hollyfinigan
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GRATEFUL!"

Very Grateful For Mike Kelley at Bourne! He has been extremely helpful making a smooth transition from one jeep to another! He even set me up with a great rental car until my Jeep was ready! The level of customer service at Bourne is exceptional and it's no wonder that our entire family buys their cars here! Thank You Mike and the entire Bourne Staff for being such a wonderful business that makes buying a car a breeze! Holly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and your continued business over the years. It is loyal customers like you and your family that are the foundation of our business. We look forward to continuing to service you for many more years. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

volvo_2012
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience, Great Dealership, Great Car"

Having both family and friends who were satisfied Bourne’s customers, I began to use Bourne’s to service my car. I quickly became a fan of Bourne’s service department and their thorough work. When the time came to consider trading in that car, I contacted Mike Kelley at Bourne’s and asked if he would provide me with a trade in price for the vehicle. During my visit, I also test drove a car seen on Bourne’s web site (Great Site….easy to use!). I left that evening stating that I liked the car, but needed time & my husband’s help with the decision. A few days later, my husband stopped in to check out the car and found that the car had been fully serviced. Mike shared a copy of the service invoice which detailed an impressive list of items that were addressed. With a fair trade-in price on my car and a fair price on the new vehicle, we bought the car and have had a great experience with Bourne’s. Post-purchase, I contacted Mike about a few minor things that I hadn’t initially noticed. A service appointment was promptly scheduled and each item was resolved. We financed through Bourne’s, too – they actually got us a lower rate than promised. From start to finish our car buying experience was a pleasure. Thanks Mike!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review of your experience at Bourne's Auto Center. It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase and rectifying your minor issues after the purchase. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your business. Michael Kelley General Manager

SRB
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2013 Ford Explorer"

I recently purchased a 2013 Ford Explorer Limited from Bourne's. The experience was great, no high pressure sales, lots of selection to chose from and easy financing. I have purchased multiple cars from Mike Kelley and Bourne's and I wouldn't go anyplace else

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review! We are fortunate to have you as a loyal customer! It was a pleasure assisting you and we look forward to providing the same experience in the future. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

steve buckley
9/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car buying experience! Thanks Mike Kelley!"

Every Bourne employee was very professional, pleasant and patient. I never felt rushed or pressured at any time, and everyone at Bourne was only interested in me finding the right car in my price range. Thanks and keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Thanks Steve! We truly appreciate your business and your kind words. It was a pleasure assisting you with your pre-owned vehicle purchase. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us! Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

cpmac27
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another smooth purchase"

I just left the dealership after buying my 5th car from Mike Kelley. Another awesome experience and I continue to recommend Bourne's Auto to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Thanks for the kind words! We truly appreciate your business and your loyalty. We look forward to assisting you and your referrals in the future. Thanks Again!! Michael Kelley General Manager

lap4280
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Purchasing Experience!! Awesome!"

I just purchased a car from Bourne's. It was the first time ever that I left a dealership truly happy and satisfied. It was an easy transaction. The no hassle pricing is great! They were very accommodating and did everything in their power to make me a happy customer. I will definitely purchase from them again in the future. I highly recommend Bourne's! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

September 13, 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review! It was a pleasure assisting you with your pre-owned vehicle purchase. Your recommendation is very important to us and we look forward to providing those customers with the exact same 5 star experience. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your business. Michael Kelley General Manager

VolvoBuyer1
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Dealership - Accommodating and Easy to Work With"

I had a couple of issues while I was looking to buy a used car and Dan, Mike and Andrew took care of each problem without hesitation. The first bump I encountered we a couple of body issues on the bumpers of the car I wanted to buy. Dan was able to have Mike take a look, and within minutes he agreed to have both bumpers completely repainted - free of charge. Andrew was great to work with when going through the different finance options available. Dan was excellent, easily the best car salesman I have worked with. Low pressure, understanding of my wish list and concerns. And to top it all off, when there was an issue with my registration, Dan was able to get me a rental car for the weekend (free of charge) while they ironed out the issue and had my car shining and ready to pick up on-time as promised. Highly recommend these guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It is unfortunate we had a couple hiccups in the process and we really appreciate your understanding. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your business! Michael Kelley General Manager

Cheryl Steiner
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car-Buying Experience EVER"

This is by far the best dealership I have ever been to. The entire staff was honest, friendly, and professional. Plus, I appreciated their upfront pricing, and the sales team thoroughly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I look forward to working with them again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It will be a pleasure to assist you with your next car purchase. We wish you the very best of luck. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

11 - 20 of 81 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.