61 Lifetime Reviews

Bourne's Auto Center

135 Belmont Street
South Easton, MA 02375

(508) 230-5885

Michael Kelley

General Manager at Bourne's Auto Center

Contact Me

Michael started his career at Bourne's in September of 2003. He started as the point sales person as Bourne's expanded to the current location at Belmont Street. In his current role he manages all operations of Bourne Enterprises, Inc. He is a graduate of Assumption College in Worcester, MA. He has completed the Dale Carnegie Sales Advantage Training. In his free time he enjoys playing many different sports and spending time on Cape Cod with his Family. He currently resides in Easton, with his wife and two children, where he was born and raised.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"The Amazement Continues"
reviewed on 06/03/2014 by foreignbishop

Video Message

Activity Stream

06/12/2014 Michael received a new review from ntabes

06/03/2014 Michael received a new review from foreignbishop

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

61 Reviews of Michael Kelley

"Mike was great to work with with. He was straight forward..."

IQ09

12/15/2013 09:23 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

Carlos Machado

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

Mike was great to work with with. He was straight forward and friendly. They changed the way we viewed used car dealers. They treated us like family and the entire experience was both positive and easy. The fact that they had on site registry was a great convenience. While viewing the car prior to purchasing we noticed the rare head rests were missing and there was only one key. Mike immediately without hesitation informed us he would get both the head rests and extra key. We could not be more happy with the entire process. We would certainly go back again. The only area that could have been better and again this is not a knock is that when we arrived at the dealership to complete the purchase we had to wait an hour before being seen, but we did not have an appointment and it was a Saturday. Carlos also did a great job. Tim & Sherry

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 12/15/2013 03:19 PM

Thank you for the 5 Star Rating! It was a pleasure assisting you with your pre-owned vehicle purchase. I am thrilled you enjoyed our "No Hassle" atmosphere and pricing strategy. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Michael Kelley General Manager (508)230-5885

Write a Review
"David was very honest from the time I inquired to post..."

Loki1980

10/23/2013 04:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

David Pair

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.4
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

David was very honest from the time I inquired to post test drive. That goes a long way with us. 1 2 3 4 5 # Update - Bournes is the best. Thank you to David and Mike. Such an easy transaction. Avoid Herb Chambers. Stay local.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"I purchased a 2012 Nissan Rogue in July 2013. I bought..."

kcogavin

10/20/2013 11:31 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

David Pair

Mike Clark

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

I purchased a 2012 Nissan Rogue in July 2013. I bought the car with minimal paint damage on the rear bumper. It looked as if someone may have backed up against something lightly and scraped the paint. Bourne's ordered paint to match the car and did the small body work to the car for me a few days after the purchase. I was happy with that. Then 60 days later I needed my first oil change, I was told by the mechanic that I needed new tires on the car. This took me by surprise as I bought the car with 14,900 miles on it and at the time of my oil change it had 17,700. It also passed inspection so I did have a valid sticker so I thought "Wouldn't the car not pass with bad tires"? So I took the car to NTB for a second opinion and was told the same thing. The tires should be replaced. I called and emailed Bourne's with this issue. I felt with the car having less than 20k miles on it that I should not be responsible to pay out the money for four new tires as I had the car alittle over 60 days. They asked I bring the car down. They inspected my tires and agreed they needed to be replaced, Within 5 days they purchased and installed four new tires on my Rogue at no cost. All the people I have interacted with at Bourne's were just great. They treated me very well and not once did I ever feel pressure to purchase a car the day I had went in. I feel I got fair trade value on my 2005 Chevy Trailblazer and I left feeling good with the price of the car and my monthly payments. They have been very accomodating to the issues I had (that in all fairness were not so bad) and corrected them for me in no time at all. A friend reccomended Bourne's to me and I too will reccomend them to other's. I waited alittle while to write this as you never know what can happen after 90 days and I'm glad I did because I can give this true review.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 10/29/2013 01:49 PM

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I enjoyed working with you and I am glad we were able to resolve your problem. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
"This was my second purchase at Bournes Auto. I have..."

gibbons74

10/07/2013 10:32 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

Shawn Saunders

Jake Nevens

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

This was my second purchase at Bournes Auto. I have referred multiple people to the dealership based on the level of service I have experienced. Jake was attentive and and Shawn worked on getting me the best deal for my trade. The convenience of being able to use their mobile site and desktop site to review inventory was helpful Made the entire experience easy. I will continue to share my experience with friends and co-workers. Thank you Jake, Shawn and Mike

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 10/07/2013 09:12 PM

Thank you for the 5 Star Rating! We appreciate your repeat business and your numerous referrals! If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
"The entire experience of purchasing a used car through..."

Kassiola

08/11/2013 08:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

Mike Clark

Jake Nevens

Andrew Gesner

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

The entire experience of purchasing a used car through Bourne's was very smooth. Mike coordinated the driving tests along with Jake. Even though he was very busy managing, he was very attentive. He is personable and very helpful. Jake was extremely helpful as well, and completed the sale on the day I traded in my old car and drove off the lot in my new one. He was professional and easy going. Andy coordinated the financing in a clear and understandable manner. He presented terrific options. The office is friendly and supportive. I recommend Bourne's to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 08/13/2013 09:51 PM

Thank you for the 5.0 Rating! We understand that there are many options when it comes to purchasing a pre-owned vehicle and are truly honored that you choose Bourne's Auto Center. If you have any questions or concerns do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
"Super friendly and easy to work with. Was such a simple..."

TimBoucher

06/28/2013 04:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

Jake Nevens

Andrew Gesner

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

Super friendly and easy to work with. Was such a simple and pleasant car buying experience from the moment I first walked in to my next visit when I drove home with my new car.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 06/30/2013 12:10 PM

Thank you for the 5.0 Rating!! We strive to have all of our customers leave 5 star reviews. I also want to thank you for taking the time to review your positive experience. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
"Just bought our 6th vehicle and will be back when we are..."

cpmac27

05/08/2013 05:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

Just bought our 6th vehicle and will be back when we are ready for another. I have recommend Bournes to my family and friends and will continue to do so whenever I can.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 05/19/2013 08:06 AM

Thank you for you and your families continued business over the years. It is loyal customers like you that are the foundation of Bourne's Auto Center. We look forward to many more future sales and service experiences. Thank you for the 5.0 rating! Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
"Extremely low hassle and low pressure, great sales..."

tucc1129

04/07/2013 08:20 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

Jake Nevens

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

Extremely low hassle and low pressure, great sales employees, cars are beautifully maintained- mine looked brand new when i bought it. Great service and finance offerings to round off the experience

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 04/10/2013 06:00 PM

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Bourne's Auto Center. Our "No Hassle" approach has worked effectively for us for over 10 years! It allows the customer to find the vehicle that best fits their needs. We are thrilled that you had the experience we demand of ourselves. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
"I needed to buy a car and in the past, the buying..."

mruby1210

03/29/2013 05:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Michael Kelley

David Pair

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

I needed to buy a car and in the past, the buying experience always felt like having a root canal without anesthesia, in fact, I think I would rather have the root canal instead of buying a car. I was referred to Bourne's from a friend who has purchased from them in the past. I did not really know what to expect when I first went into the dealership. Upon arrival, I was not immediately accosted by sales people from every direction. The dealership was very busy and I asked for Mike Kelley who greeted me right away. Mr. Kelley put me in touch with his senior sales representative, David Pair. Mr. Pair was juggling at least 1 phone call and 2 customers and still took a moment to acknowledge us and apologized for the delay. Once we were able to meet with Mr. Pair, he listened to all of my concerns and allowed me to take my time looking over the cars that I was thinking of and made the process of taking a car for a test ride hassle free and easy. After taking a couple of cars for a ride, i narrowed the search to one vehicle, however the specific vehicle I wanted was unavailable for a test ride as it was being prepared for sale and not customer ready. I was told that I would receive a call when I could come and take the car for a test ride and on Monday early afternoon, I received a call, went and took the car for a test ride. The test ride revealed that the car needed an alignment but otherwise was perfect. I purchased the car, a 2006 BMW, my first BMW, and picked it up a couple of days later. The entire buying process was smooth, pressure free and the process of financing the car and purchasing the extended warranty, which I did purchase, was easy and the overall time that the entire process took to test ride and walk out the door with the car was no more that 90 minutes. I will definitely recommend Bourne's, David and Mike to my friends and family, in fact, I already have, and when the time comes for me to purchase another car, we will return to Bourne's again. Thank you to David, Mike and Andy for making this process easy and without pressure.

Was this review helpful to you? 1

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 04/10/2013 05:53 PM

WOW! Thank you for such a thorough review of your experience! We are thrilled that you had the experience that we demand for our customers every day. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact myself, Andy or David! Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
"I had a great experience at Bourne's! Mike Kelly was..."

Sullpiece

03/22/2013 09:29 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Mike Kelly

Michael Kelley

  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Bourne's Auto Center:

I had a great experience at Bourne's! Mike Kelly was a pleasure to work with which made purchasing a car a no brainer at the end of the day. I hope to have my 2011 Benz for a while, but if I'm ever in the market again....I'm going to Bourne's!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Bourne's Auto Center

Added: 04/10/2013 05:46 PM

We are happy to have helped make your buying experience a "no brainer." I want to thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

Write a Review
11 - 20 of 61 reviews shown
Bourne's Auto Center Directions

Bourne's Auto Center

Overall
4.8
24-Month Rating based on 294 reviews (487 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Used Car Dealer

Address: 135 Belmont Street
South Easton, MA 02375

Phone: (508) 230-5885

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.