About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
72 Reviews of Michael Kelley
Filter Reviews By:
Cheryl Steiner
8/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car-Buying Experience EVER"

This is by far the best dealership I have ever been to. The entire staff was honest, friendly, and professional. Plus, I appreciated their upfront pricing, and the sales team thoroughly addressed all of my questions and concerns. I look forward to working with them again!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

August 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. It will be a pleasure to assist you with your next car purchase. We wish you the very best of luck. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

ntabes
6/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best prices, fair trade value, laid back, followed through"

Called on a Jeep I was interested in, but a deposit had been put on it. Waited a week and found out that the deposit had been lifted so I put one down over the phone, gave some information about my trade and got an estimate on that. Drove 2hrs to Bourne's to check it out on a Tuesday. Got there and the place was busy, but Mike came out to greet me and gave me the keys for a test drive. I handed him my trade in keys and left on my own. Got to get on the highway, backroads and stopped across the street to take time to go over the vehicle. It was in great shape and was thoroughly detailed (wish it still looked that clean now!). I drove back to the dealership and started talking numbers on the trade and percentages for financing with them and not my credit union. Mike was able to give me an additional $500 for my trade and matched the finance rate my credit union offered. I signed papers and left for Maine in my old vehicle because MA doesn't do temp plates. On Wednesday they told me that the Jeep would be delivered on Thursday and we agreed on a time. Sure enough on Thursday I met up with the transporter and we traded plates and I had my Jeep. After two weeks, I received a call that my old vehicle's loan had not been paid off and the payment was past due. I contacted Mike and he explained that their controller had been out, but assured me if would be taken care of. 24 hrs later, the bank had the payoff check for my old vehicle, problem solved. It was an easy, no pressure process. Mike was very helpful and Jason did not pressure the extended warranties when I declined. I've recommended Bourne's to people that have asked about the Jeep. Thanks again!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

June 16, 2014

It was a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are honored that we were able to earn your business all the way from Maine! Your referrals mean the world to us and we look forward to providing them with the same experience. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

foreignbishop
6/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Amazement Continues"

Oh Bournes, how doth I love thee! My wife and I just completed our 6th and 7th transactions with Bourne's last weekend. That number doesn't reflect the countless others to friends of ours we have encouraged to do their car buying here. I often share the ease and excitement that comes along with the purchasing process with everyone in my social circle. You'd be amazed what I see on their computers when I turn around every now and then.......the Bourne's website......BIG SHOCKER! Bourne's gave me top dollar for my trade and got me a financing rate nearly 4 points lower than what they initially expected for my current purchase. That means they have banks working for you....NOT AGAINST YOU! Many people will talk about a great "experience" they have had. If you spend a little time looking you will see that many people are returning customers to Bourne's and are telling you about their "experience(s)"-plural. That should carry far more clout because reviews by those who make multiple purchases from one place are indicative of a trend with the one they are purchasing from. No hassle also means no pressure. I don't think a lot of people realize that. Sales isn't the only thing top notch with Bourne's either. I always purchase an extended warranty when I buy a vehicle from them. My last purchase was the only time I needed to use a warranty on so far but the process of getting the vehicle in and out was seamless. The hit that would have gone to my wallet would have been in the thousands but not with Portfolio's coverage. The plans Bourne's offer are legit and nothing like the scams offered in magazines or on television. Bourne's doesn't just deserve a good review....They deserve a round of applause!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

June 04, 2014

WOW! Our entire team is speechless...and that takes quite a bit! We are truly honored to have earned and retained your business over the past 10 years. Repeat business is vital to our growth and the true measure of our customer satisfaction. Your thorough review, from sales, financing, extended warranty, and service is exactly the experience that we expect from our team each and every day. We are so unbelievably lucky to have great employees who truly care about our customers. If you need anything at all please do not hesitate to contact anyone of us. Thank you...Thank you ...Thank you! Michael Kelley General Manager

chipp37
5/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"ABSOLUTELY SPECTACULAR!"

I just picked up a gorgeous Audi S5 convertible at Bourne's. The experience could not have been better. Flawless. I called David and arranged a time to look at the vehicle. When I arrived, the car was pulled up front and ready to go. There was some initial confusion about the tires, but not only did the staff at Bourne's address the issue honestly and with integrity, they agreed to fix the issue at their cost. I then asked if I could take the car down to the local Audi dealer for an inspection. No problem. Before I knew it, they took it down the street and had the vehicle gone over bumper to bumper. There was a very minor issue with the car (hardly worth mentioning), which, you guessed it, Bourne's fixed for free. How do these guys make any money? I had been looking for this type of vehicle for years. The vehicle price was at least $5-$7K (!) lower than any other comparable vehicle in the area. And they gave me by far the most for my trade. More than I originally paid for the car! Dave - and then Shawn - ran around like crazy making sure the car was ready when promised. Even the general manager and the owner took a personal interest in my buying experience. Both Michael and Jason made the time to meet me when I arrived to close the sale. Their inspiring words sealed it for me. This was no ordinary dealership. When I picked up the car, I noticed that the driver side windshield wiper was missing. Even though it was after hours, Shawn found NEW wiper blades and had them installed immediately. Shawn apologized profusely. It was really no big deal. There was no rain in the forecast. Growing up in the projects in Worcester, MA, I never dreamed I would be in a position to own a vehicle of this quality. Bourne's made this dream a reality. I work with several high net worth individuals who live south of Boston and who buy cars more often than my wife buys shoes (which is saying something). I have made it a point to share my experience with as many of those folks as possible.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jason Bourne
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 08, 2014

Thank you for your thorough 5 Star review of your experience at our dealership. There are many choices when purchasing a pre-owned vehicle and we are honored that you chose Bourne's Auto Center. It was truly a pleasure assisting you with your purchase and we were happy to rectify some of the small issues before you took delivery. If you have any future questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

MissNY
5/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALER!!!"

I was looking for a Lexus GS 350 with the color combo of white with tan interior in my state of NY and couldn't find what I was looking for. When I broaden my search for this vehicle, I came across Bourne auto on the web. I called to inquire about this car and I was told by one salesperson that the car was available. I called the next day and another sales person told me the car was JUST SOLD that morning. I was really disappointed because the first sales person NEVER returned my phone calls and I left 3 voice mail messages. I then decided to call back and put my name on a waiting list just in case this car happens to come through their lot again. I spoke to John Benner and explained to him the situation; John researched the stock number of the vehicle I originally wanted and told me that the vehicle was actually STILL available. John also explained the reason why I was given inaccurate information and decided to take over and help me from there. John went above and beyond the call of duty in working with me and kept me in the loop by communicating with me via text and email. THANK YOU!!! John, Andy Gesner and Michael Kelley for making my car buying experience Stress -free!! Especially coming from another state. I HIGHLY recommend Bourne auto to anyone looking for a Great pre-owned vehicle that is clean and at a very reasonable price.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 05, 2014

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! It was our pleasure assisting you with the purchase of your Lexus! We truly appreciate your business especially when you consider the distance between us. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us! Thanks Again! Michael Kelley General Manager

msspillane
5/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bourne easy to work with.."

Over the past year I have purchased a couple of vehicles at Bourne Motors. They make it very easy to do business with. The pricing is upfront and competitive and the trade values are fair. I would not hesitate to recommend them or do more business with them in the future.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

May 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our dealership. We are thrilled we were able to assist you with your pre-owned vehicle purchases over the past year. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you for your business! Michael Kelley General Manager

psweens
3/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Could not be happier with my experience. I know Jay..."

Could not be happier with my experience. I know Jay Bourne from the past and we share a mutual friend who put me in contact with Mike Kelley. Mike couldn't have been more of a pleasure to work with. I have and will continue to recommend Bourne's as they are fair, professional and overall make the purchasing experience as painless as possible. Everyone I dealt with had the same professional attitude. Thanks guys. Paul Sweeney

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

March 08, 2014

Paul, Thank you for your kind words! We are honored to have earned your business and a 5 star review. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

psvalles
2/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Team! Good price. No hassle at all. Ma ny choices..."

Great Team! Good price. No hassle at all. Ma ny choices of warranty and services. Great experience from the first call through the keys in my hands. I do recommend!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Bourne's Auto Center. We truly appreciate your business. We are fortunate to have such a great team and we are thrilled you had the experience we demand of ourselves. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again, Michael Kelley General Manager

prasadram
2/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic experience. Delivered on all the promises and..."

Fantastic experience. Delivered on all the promises and some more. I'd recently purchased a pre owned Lexus es350. These guys had the lowest prices for that car with the features I was looking for in the 100 mile radius. Good customer service. even dropped off the car at my mechanics place for pre-purchase inspection. Fixed all the minor issues like front grill replacement which was Moe cosmetic. Also threw in all weather mats after we agreed on the price and scrambled runners to deliver the car on a snow storm Saturday. Would highly recommend Mike Kelley. Honest no nonsense guy.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Michael Kelley
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

February 05, 2014

Thank you for the kind words! Your business is truly appreciated and we are thankful to have earned your business. If you have any future questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Bourne's Auto Center. Michael Kelley General Manager

ttbo13
12/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I recently purchased a 2011 Jeep Wrangler from Bournes..."

I recently purchased a 2011 Jeep Wrangler from Bournes Auto. The purchase of the vehicle was seemless and Mike Kelley was extremely professional and his customer service was exceptional! I called Bournes to look for a car for me and that day he found one. The exact model I wanted! The whole experience was Perfect! Thanks again Mr. Kelley!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bourne's Auto Center responded to this review

December 28, 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review! It was a pleasure assisting you with the purchase of the Jeep. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Michael Kelley General Manager

11 - 20 of 72 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.