Back

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

Naugatuck, CT

1.8
956 Reviews
A Better Way Wholesale Autos is a family owned and operated dealership located in Naugatuck, CT. Since 1999, we have provided top quality pre-owned vehicles at wholesale prices and superior customer service. We have grown to stock over 500 hand-picked cars, trucks and SUV's all priced thousands below current market value. Over 25,000 vehicles sold! We offer a variety of financing and extended warranty options for all credit tiers and budgets. With long-standing relationships with a lengthy list of national banks, credit unions and finance companies, our extremely high sales volume benefits you as we can provide desirable financing options that most used car dealers can't! We are a certified NAPA AutoCare Center, with ASE Certified Technicians, servicing all makes and models - foreign and domestic. Each of our vehicles undergoes a rigorous pre-delivery safety inspection to ensure it will be worry-free from the moment you pick it up. We also provide all levels of mechanical repair service on-site. From oil changes to engine and electrical issues, our experienced technicians will get your vehicle back to perfect working condition. Behind the scenes, we put many hours of work into purchasing 100+ new vehicles every week and assuring each one is priced to offer the best value available to the consumer. We take the guess-work out of your shopping experience and we can confidently say that we offer the lowest haggle-free prices and the largest selection you'll find. A Better Way Wholesale Autos regularly donates to various charities and local organizations including the Jessica Robinson Foundation, St. Jude Children's Hospital, local schools and police unions. We believe in giving back to the community that has helped us grow to become the state's highest volume pre-owned auto dealer. Visit us at 49 Raytkwich Rd. Naugatuck, CT, or call us at 203-720-5600 (866-494-2018 toll-free). We are conveniently located just minutes from Route 84 and Route 8.
Contact Dealership

49 Raytkwich Rd

Naugatuck, CT

06770

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 956 reviews

September 27, 2022

2 months ago I regret ever buying from them. I've been asking since I bought the car (IN NOVEMBER) to order a part for me and they still haven't. I had my oil change there recently and the perso More

by nani72204
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Monell
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 02, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Thank you for your review. We're sorry you are having these issues. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here.

August 02, 2022

Worst buying experience I have ever had purchasing a car (or really, anything). Based on other reviews, we brought the car to an outside mechanic for a check prior to purchase. Brakes needed to be repaired, More

by Adrienne1129
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Monell
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Mya
Aug 06, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Adrienne, and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you as quickly as possible. If you would be willing to continue the conversation, we would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Please let us know the best way to reach you.

June 18, 2022

A Better Way Wholesale Autos has essentially stolen over $8,000 from me. I intended to purchase a vehicle through them in April but followed my better judgement and backed out because it had become clear I More

by nickwilliams799
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna
Jun 23, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Nick, and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you. Please contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out.

June 17, 2022

The cars are disgusting, the purchase process was sketchy, and claimed they fully inspected car I had purchased. Didn’t even leave the parking lot before we heard a noise (that was not heard during t More

by B B
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thery Sanon
3.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 23, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen.

June 14, 2022

I found 32 trucks on the website so I drove there to see them they told me the web page was up to date , however they really only had approximately 6 , I asked to see two and they couldn’t find the key for More

by rickaugeri
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t recall her name
Jun 19, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we're sorry that we failed here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. If it's possible to talk about your experience one-on-one, Rick, please reach out to us directly to let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out.

June 13, 2022

Worst experience. ...Never buy car from here... After paying full amount on Saturday, they delivered the car which was not clean, not washed and had ac problem. When c More

by TK
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Ciocca
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 16, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

We're sorry to hear about your experience, and would love to get to the bottom of it with you and see if there is something we can come up with to turn it around for you. If you don't mind, what is your first and last name so that we can check our system and review your deal? If you'd prefer to speak on the phone or via another forum, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out.

May 25, 2022

Horrible place I bought a Kia 2012 Sportage with 105069 miles on 8/12/21 for $15,239.26 with warranty.Not even a month later going on a trip to Niagara Falls the engine breaks I was 2 hours away from home More

by zamot1278
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J Gorb
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Freddy Jose
Jun 03, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Providing a positive experience is our top priority, and we're sorry that we failed here. We'd love the opportunity to discuss your visit in greater detail and clear up any issues we can. If it's possible to talk about your experience one-on-one, please reach out to us directly to let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out.

May 05, 2022

Made an appointment to purchase A vehicle. When I got there at my appointment time. I see another person going to test drive the vehicle I’m there to purchase. When I go in to say there must b More

by Joe
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg
May 09, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Thank you for your review, Joe. We're sorry your visit didn't go as planned, and we'd like to address these issues with our team. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here.

April 24, 2022

No reply about car, but after reading reviews think I’ll pass on a 90 mile ride to pick up a lemon More

by 401ck
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny Monell
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Dan Regan
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Thery Sanon
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Steeve Francois
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Paul Ciocca
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
May 01, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. If you'd be willing to provide more information about your visit, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. Our goal is to make sure everyone that visits the dealership has a top notch experience. We're sorry that we didn't meet that goal in this case and we'd love the opportunity to get more details to see if we can turn this situation around for you.

April 21, 2022

I contacted them by phone they said they had the Vehicle I wanted. Filled out the credit app and never heard from them. Contacted them several times by phone, text and email they never got back to me.Then t More

by ronaldo24
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nichole
Apr 29, 2022 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying experience. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss? We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of this.

May 20, 2022 -

ronaldo24 responded

Asked if they could contact me to discuss my review. Of course I never heard from them. Now I see why the 1.9 stars.

1
...
1 - 10 of 956 results