Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

A Better Way Wholesale Autos

Naugatuck, CT

3.2
918 Reviews
A Better Way Wholesale Autos is a family owned and operated dealership located in Naugatuck, CT. Since 1999, we have provided top quality pre-owned vehicles at wholesale prices and superior customer service. We have grown to stock over 500 hand-picked cars, trucks and SUV's all priced thousands below current market value. Over 25,000 vehicles sold! We offer a variety of financing and extended warranty options for all credit tiers and budgets. With long-standing relationships with a lengthy list of national banks, credit unions and finance companies, our extremely high sales volume benefits you as we can provide desirable financing options that most used car dealers can't! We are a certified NAPA AutoCare Center, with ASE Certified Technicians, servicing all makes and models - foreign and domestic. Each of our vehicles undergoes a rigorous pre-delivery safety inspection to ensure it will be worry-free from the moment you pick it up. We also provide all levels of mechanical repair service on-site. From oil changes to engine and electrical issues, our experienced technicians will get your vehicle back to perfect working condition. Behind the scenes, we put many hours of work into purchasing 100+ new vehicles every week and assuring each one is priced to offer the best value available to the consumer. We take the guess-work out of your shopping experience and we can confidently say that we offer the lowest haggle-free prices and the largest selection you'll find. A Better Way Wholesale Autos regularly donates to various charities and local organizations including the Jessica Robinson Foundation, St. Jude Children's Hospital, local schools and police unions. We believe in giving back to the community that has helped us grow to become the state's highest volume pre-owned auto dealer. Visit us at 49 Raytkwich Rd. Naugatuck, CT, or call us at 203-720-5600 (866-494-2018 toll-free). We are conveniently located just minutes from Route 84 and Route 8.
Contact Dealership

49 Raytkwich Rd

Naugatuck, CT

06770

Directions

By Type

Showing 918 reviews

June 22, 2021

"Looking for a Car is sometime difficult, but thank god..."

- trackcoach800

Looking for a Car is sometime difficult, but thank god for the internet. I found several cars online that I liked and ABW. My girlfriend and I went to see two infinti cars, but when I arrived I was told that they sold. My one question why were they still listed on the website? I continued to look and I found a Nissan Juke and completed the online paperwork. I went down to ABW and was told that I can see the car because Dan is not in. To me that makes no sense I'm looking to buy a car. So now I was just Informed that the car I wanted is gone but its still listed on the website. I understand that mistakes happen sometimes there is miss communication, but I hate false advertising and my time being wasted. shop elsewhere

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 09, 2021 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Thank you for this feedback. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around and make sure the same thing doesn't continue to happen.

June 17, 2021

"HORRIBLE place. I bought one 2 weeks later transmission..."

- matt.k2662

HORRIBLE place. I bought one 2 weeks later transmission went now its been 3 weeks and still don't have the car back. Nothing but hassle. Every time I call get a different answer. Can not get a straight answer put of any of them. Will never go back to them again. Would rather pay a deductible then go through them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tonya
Jul 04, 2021 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

Hello Matt, We're sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet the high standards that guests have come to expect from our dealership. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please feel free to contact us directly or let us know the best way to contact you and we will reach out. We'd love to get to the bottom of this and turn things around for you.

April 26, 2021

"the worst experience I ever had with a sales man.Paul..."

- JOEARPI

the worst experience I ever had with a sales man.Paul Ciocca. I put a down payment on a car of nearly 2000.00. Than I had to get proof oF income so I could purchase the car and finance it. PAUL Lied to me and sold the car behind my back. Not even a phone call to see how I was making out with my paper work FIRST. I called him to tell him I got everything he needed and HE SOLD MY CAR WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. THE WORST SALES MAN I EVER HAD. I HOPE HE GETS FIRED OVER THIS. This was may second car I bought there and my LAST!!!!!! PAUL CIOCCA IS A LIRER. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS BACK STABBER.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Apr 29, 2021 -

JOEARPI responded

to whom it may concern, just wanted you to know I put all most 2000.00 down on a jeep. I was going to finance the rest threw as bank. Unfortunately your sales man Paul sold my jeep to someone else. I feel I was lied to and made a fool of. this was such a let down considering I bought other cars from your company before. just wanted you to know you lost a very good customer. io will be contacting the better business bureau about this matter. he did say he was going to return mt down payment but its been going on three days now and nothing been returned to me yet. this is so un profesonal of your sales man!!! please have a manager contact me. Joe Arpino. 203-619-3448 thank you

March 22, 2021

"Purchased this car last year and have had nothing but..."

- yesseyr92

Purchased this car last year and have had nothing but problems with it. From having a flat tire, a spare tire that had a nail already in it, to my car constantly giving an overheating error but not overheating! A better way has had my car for the majority of 2021 and have NOT fixed my car. I brought my car to them on January 21 2021 due to my car overheating and the driver side not having heat. All they did was drain and put new fluids in and fix the heater box. I received my car back on February 19 2021, not even 24 hours after having my car back it began to give the error for overheating I immediately called them and told them and all Tanya stated was that they did all they could. I took my vehicle to the Ford dealership who were able to fix one issue but found multiple other issues which continued to cause my car to overheat. They stated multiple different hoses and etc were broken and needed to be replaced, and even if we did fix those issues the car engine would begin to fail within a couple of months. when I stated this to a better way Tanya and a tech rudely stated that "ford cannot determine whether or not an engine can fail". I returned my car back to A Better Way on March 2nd and was told they would make sure my car is a priority and fixed immediately. I called in multiple times because they do not reach out to customers to provide updates only to be given false information. My last conversation with them on 03/16/2021 ended up being a lie, I was told that my car was taken apart for the warranty company to inspect and the warranty company never came so they had to put it back together. I immediately reached out to the warranty company who stated A Better Way never reached out to them. I called A Better Way back only to receive an excuse that they were super busy and had no techs to take my vehicle apart and it would not be taken apart until the following week. I should add in that when I called on 03/09/2021 they stated my car was being brought into the dock to the broken piece apart. When I stated how unacceptable this was all the associate kept repeating was "like I said we're very busy". Absolutely no sympathy for the customer. I'm currently $2,000 in debt for rentals because of them and the reimbursement policy from the extended warranty A Better Way provided claimed they will only reimburse me for one day. They have zero care for their customers. The majority of their vehicles should be considered lemons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 22, 2021

"Avoid this place at all cost. They are sharks and liars...."

- Nunya

Avoid this place at all cost. They are sharks and liars. They sold me a car that was involved in an accident. It was in the left side rear and had some structural damage. The car is in good state despite the repairs, looks and drives great and all. But the fact that they lied in my face and gave me a fake carfax that only stated it was in a small bumper accident, was dishonest enough for me to be pissed. Do not accept any carfax in paper. They pulled that trick off their sleeve. In addition, the sales guy also forged my initials for a supposedly security theft feature on the paper work and went forward with it when all it is, is the vin# engraved in the windows of the car. I never requested that, nor agreed to it. If I ever run into that sales guy again, it sure won't be a pretty picture. Avoid it and don't trust them. The service is crap and you will spend the whole day there. They buy car's involved in accidents and flip them for profit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
December 09, 2020

"Absolutely horrible business practices! January 2020, I..."

- Former lemon owner

Absolutely horrible business practices! January 2020, I purchased a Nissan. Pathfinder from them. The next morning, it started smoking, they had it towed to their "garage". Here's a highlight of what happened next: 1. The garage is just a Napa oil change spot with one mechanic and a very young staff. They kept my car for almost a week to tell me something was wrong with the engine and they ordered a new one. Another week to have it installed. They reminded me of the rental reimbursement on the extended warranty. 2. Picked up the car with the new engine, but they forgot to put the bolts in the engine mount. So every acceleration and deceleration, I would hear a clunk. Brought it back again. They told me nothing was wrong. 3. Brought it back again for the same thing and I explained to them what exactly it was (brought it to another shop and got the truth). They kept the car for 4 days and told me I needed a new transmission. There was nothing wrong with my transmission!! Picked it up with the "new" transmission and the idle is all over the place, accelerating erratically on the highway, wouldn't switch to 3rd gear. 2 days later, the transmission finally gives. They tow it back again. 4. This time another week of diagnosis tells them it's a bad transmission (ya think???) And they have to wait for approval of the warranty company to order another one! Another week goes by and they reinstall a "new" transmission. And they tell me they "fixed" my ac as a courtesy to me... 5. Drive out of the parking lot, check engine light goes on. They spend a half an hour resetting the light. Goes back on again so I bring it to a real garage - O2 sensors gone. Bring it back again with all paperwork. Also, the AC is permanently on, never turns off... 6. Meanwhile, I needed a rental and I submitted the $600 bill for reimbursement. That bill was passed around faster than wildfire and it became everyone else's fault. I ended up going to the Better Business Bureau and filed a complaint. Only then did they reimburse my money, stating it was a courtesy...nope, it was a part of the extended warranty that they slide in as a payment! I just recently sold the car and I am so glad to never have to deal with this company again!! Please read the reviews and keep in mind that while they are filling out the purchase paperwork, they wait for you to review them on Google before proceeding. Many of the 5 star reviews come from people sitting at the desk, waiting for their cars!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2021 -

A Better Way Wholesale Autos responded

We are sorry to hear that you had such an poor experience with service of your Pathfinder. I understand how frustrating it can be when your car isn't fixed right the first time. I can assure you, however, that the intentions of our Service Department is to accurately diagnose and repair each vehicle of the over 50,000 that we service. Repeat visits are inefficient for everyone involved. Please feel free to reach out to TJ, our General Manager, if you would like to discuss further.

Jan 05, 2021 -

Former lemon owner responded

It's a little late for that - I asked repeatedly to speak with a manager and the front desk guy insisted he was the manager and would not give me a name nor a number of his superior. I tried calling the sales office and asked to speak with a manager, was sent to a generic voice mail and no calls were returned. You response sounds wonderful, it's too bad no one could back it up with a return call. You could have retained a customer if you returned the calls and requests that were made (to speak with a manager)!!

August 14, 2020

"Like they say when the price is too good to be true most..."

- Benzadidas

Like they say when the price is too good to be true most likely is be very knowledgeable about cars before you purchase you will find hidden damage and then it’s a nightmare trying to get it fixed with the service department the money you think you end up saving the end of spending on rental car and waiting for the car to get fixed

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
August 14, 2020

"I put it under 5 START because NO ONE EVER looks at 1..."

- JohnDuke2018

I put it under 5 START because NO ONE EVER looks at 1 STAR: I bought a 2017 Subaru Forester Premium VIN TAG: JF2SJAGC4HH453127 I was told by Dan Regan and the man who does all paperwork when you buy it and both said NO ACCIDENTS but I’ll let you Decide‼️ The Original Owner Wheels.COM told me it was in 2 Accidents 1 front left and 2nd Driver Side Rear T-Bone Accident and some how CARFAX Didn’t list it but paint didn’t look factory under the hood plus Rust and Corrosion was under the hood and lots of parts except for half the parts that were replaced due to the accident. This dealership lies, before you buy take it to a body shop and also a mechanic you trust and get them both to look at it before you buy don’t be like the ones that Like me bought it and are now suffering.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Man who does sales paperwork and financing
June 16, 2020

"RUUUUUNNNNNN!!!! Bought a car in November 2019. when we..."

- dlanglois0910

RUUUUUNNNNNN!!!! Bought a car in November 2019. when we asked for a car fax on the car, they pulled up a bogus one! the car fax stated it was a US car but in fact the car was a Canadian car!!!! Picked it up on Thanksgiving day, on the way home, I break down on the side of the highway for over an hour!!(with my two small kids). TJ(manager) told me he would call me in the morning!!! I never got a call. I had to go down to the dealership to get a hold of him! I got my car back in a week. The day after I picked up the car, the check engine light was one. I brought the car back to get fixed. 3 WEEKS LATER, I got my car back still with all the same problems and the light came on that evening AGAIN! fast forward to current, last month I put over $4500 into it because they never fixed it. The car went back into the shop this past week and guess what?? the rear sub frame was so rotted out!!! it was unsafe to drive to the point that the dodge dealer wouldn't let me leave with it!! IMAGINE THAT!!!!! I ended up traded the car in for a brand new car at a EXCELLENT dealership! BETTER WAY AUTO KNOWINGLY SOLD ME A UNSAFE CAR TO PUT MY CHILDREN IN!!! DONT LET THESE PEOPLE KEEP GETTING AWAY WITH THIS!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anna
May 26, 2020

"terrible !!!!!! "

- lurdinduran12

place is beyond unprofessional and they will give you the run around on everything !!! make sure you know the car is all the way fixed before you put down your deposit its been more than a month since i put a deposit and cannot get it back !!!!!!! terrible place no one go here !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
kent . tj
1
...
1 - 10 of 918 results