Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Alma Ford

Alma, MI

4.4
79 Reviews
A BETTER CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE! We are the hardest working Ford and Lincoln dealership you will find. Located in Alma, Michigan and proud to serve all of the Central and Mid Michigan Area. Our first and foremost goal is to give you the best possible car buying experience, and always provide you with an honest, transparent, and fair deal. We will work hard for YOU - to get you the exact car, truck, or SUV that you want; and at the best terms to fit your life. We want to put the fun back into buying your new car - we believe that's the way it should be!

2051 W Monroe Rd

Alma, MI

48801

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 79 reviews

January 26, 2021

"Very unhappy with customer service area they never answer..."

- rhonda cowdrey

Very unhappy with customer service area they never answer the phones and when you call service department they were once a very good place to buy and service your cars quality has dropped why down.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Not sure that is the person that runs the area.
November 09, 2020

"My salesperson was Lyndsie, and though she was nice I was..."

- mduperon1

My salesperson was Lyndsie, and though she was nice I was not impressed with her follow through. The car I was interested in was not on the lot and she was supposed to contact me as soon as it returned so I could test drive it. I decide to drive past the lot and check if its back after not hearing anything, and its parked back in the sales lot by the road. Another salesperson, Mike, helped me as Lyndsie wasn't even there when I arrived. The worst part is I requested the loan to be put with the my CU. Was reassured that could and would be done, I didn't even think to look at the paper more closely (so a little my fault as well for assuming they did what they said) and they put me with another credit union. So a bit of a headache and a couple additional fees later... I got the loan switched to my CU. Emailed Lyndsie about the issue... and apparently she did not think it warranted a response. That is where I lost all respect or desire to work with her again. The manager, Ed, there was awesome and worked with us really well on the trade-in and making the final number work for us. He was very pleasant and upbeat overall. I wouldn't say I wouldn't go back to Alma Ford, I just wouldn't go back to Lyndsie.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lyndsie Davidson, Ed Montgomery
Nov 20, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Hello, we are so sorry that you experienced this lack of communication and we apologize for any inconveniences that it has caused you. Our customers are so important to us and we want to make sure that they get the five-star experience that they deserve. We will speak with our team to ensure that they are properly communicating with customers moving forward.

July 21, 2020

"Oil change, tire rotation. Tire valve stems leaking. Power "

- feltmanilla

the experience received was excellent. Only wish last year could have been the same as this one. Was disappointed with service provider and had considered going some place else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : DJ parts manager was excellent! Wish more managers were as thorough, informative, and respectful as DJ
Jul 24, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We are very glad to hear that you had a positive experience on this visit!

July 20, 2020

"Service"

- psabo1936

Very polite quick friendly, had me signed in and knew what had to be taken care of. Thank you TJ. Very nice job. Pete Sabo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 24, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Was there anything that we could improve upon in the future to give our customers a five-star experience?

July 15, 2020

"I appreciate them getting me in ASAP, due to my brake..."

- byrnesmj1

I appreciate them getting me in ASAP, due to my brake controller broke while on vacation and just before going out of State. Excellent service!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : DJ , Dave Blasko
Jul 16, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! Please don't hesitate to let us know if you need anything else in the future!

July 15, 2020

"first vehicle i have purched from them"

- millermichale

it was during the covid crap so most of my contact were by phone or text message. people i contacted were very professional. would have liked it to be a little more personal. haven't went over vehicle with sales agent due to purchase during this covid incident over all so for very satisfied with my new pick up

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ed Montgomery
Jul 16, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Unfortunately covid can make communication difficult at times, but our staff does not skip a beat! Thank you for taking the time to rate our dealership!

July 12, 2020

"Excellent experience"

- billcandyh

Jim was very friendly and knowledgeable, and the entire team made the process very easy. I've had a long history with Navarre Ford, and the new owners are clearly continuing the tradition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Blasko
Jul 13, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Thank you for the great review and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

July 05, 2020

"Alma Ford made it easy, Jim even walked me through..."

- janetsbranch

Alma Ford made it easy, Jim even walked me through syncing my phone and setting up the electronics. Chad in finance was knowledgeable and helpful, making the process painless.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chad, Ed Montgomery
Jul 06, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Thank you for the great review and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

July 04, 2020

"Everybody there is very friendly and helpful. My salesman..."

- Ford2015

Everybody there is very friendly and helpful. My salesman was Mike and if anybody is looking for a new vehicle I suggest going to him. I’d definitely rate the dealership and Mike 5/5 stars!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone and for trusting us with your business!

July 02, 2020

"They are a great group of people. James figure out what..."

- jerry12guage

They are a great group of people. James figure out what was wrong with my truck before I could take my daughter home. He had it fixed and waiting for me to come back and pick it up. Awesome

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Barnaba
Jul 06, 2020 -

Alma Ford responded

Thank you for the great review and for giving us the opportunity to earn your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results