Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Archer Volkswagen

Houston, TX

1.7
69 Reviews

10400 Southwest Fwy

Houston, TX

77074

Directions

69 Reviews of Archer Volkswagen

Sort by
September 14, 2021

"It's the worst dealership ever. You take your car for..."

- dumarmed

It's the worst dealership ever. You take your car for service with an appointment and it will take more than week. I took my car on 9/9/21 for warranty repair and the adviser said it will be ready on Monday. On Tuesday I called to pick up my car and they told me it will be ready on Friday. I said that they told me Monday, the adviser Peter said, "you think you're the only car in the dealership". All this and when I asked for a loaner, they said they didn't have any! How am I supposed to get to work. Do they want me to stay home till my car is finished and in Sugar Land there is no public transportation. It's awful and I will never buy VW again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory Hayes
4.0
March 06, 2021

"My leased Jetta was rear-ended & required a new bumper,..."

- Nope!

My leased Jetta was rear-ended & required a new bumper, tail light, & trunk lid & Archer's body shop did the repairs. After returning the car at the end of the lease I saw it on Archer's website (vin # matched) as certified & the Carfax showed no accidents reported. I emailed the dealership to ask how they could do this & Jeremy Ortego's reply was, why should I care about a car I don't own anymore? Never answered my question, just a smug deflection. Buyer beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Ortego
1.0
February 17, 2021

"Stay as far away from this “dealership” as you can...."

- w

Stay as far away from this “dealership” as you can. Inflated prices for garbage cars. Came to Houston to look at a Jetta sportwagen listed on their site. Spoke with Habib who brought what appeared to be a similar car to what was listed, but with a broken tail light, broken mirror, and not the wheels advertised on their site. Went on test drive and vehicle started uncontrollably shaking. This dealership doesn’t care about your safety, they just want a paycheck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Habib, Robert Archer III
September 18, 2020

"BUYER BEWARE! Run don't walk away. Matt Collins the..."

- Jason Stone

BUYER BEWARE! Run don't walk away. Matt Collins the salesman wouldn't do anything after he ran my credit and it was approved. Said he was going to do things now. Hours later never even a message back. Have to message him daily to make contact and only gives excuses. Its raining and such. Called the sales manager he said and the sales manager said he was very sorry and would have another salesman contact me. Didn't hear from anyone for 2 days. Sales manager messages at 2:30am saying to fill out the credit app which they already had and approved 2 days prior. BAD BAD BUSINESS HOLDING PEOPLES CREDIT HOSTAGE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Ortego
1.0
Matthew Collins
1.0
September 14, 2020

"We looked at the used diesel Passats online from several..."

- EMTuss

We looked at the used diesel Passats online from several dealerships and talked to our credit union prior to deciding to visit Archer. When we decided to go look at a specific Passat, we scheduled an appointment with Matt. We showed up, looked at several Passats and a few Jettas. We told Matt what we were thinking. He gave us a fair offer on a Passat we liked. We went home to think about it. The next day we came back in. Matt had the car detailed that previous day in hopes we were buying it. We did the paper work and left with it. It went quick, no real pressure sales, and just honest business. About 3 months later the vehicle died on the freeway. We had it towed to Archer. The high pressure pump destroyed itself. Archer gave us a loaner vehicle and replaced the entire fuel system ($$$$) in the time they quoted and with out costing me a penny (warranty). They additionally did a brake job that was needed at zero cost. My story sounds like a fantasy if you've ever dealt with a dealership service department. We have suffered through Clear Lake Dodges service department so I know the horrors or bad service. My experience was a great one with Archer. I laughed it was so easy and smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Collins
5.0
Other Employees : Corey-Service
June 19, 2020

"After two separate visits in which we were provided a..."

- SMS06

After two separate visits in which we were provided a documented quote by two different managers, the dealership informed us that they would not honor their quoted price when we decided to buy the car. Robert Archer III, the first person to write up the original quote, claimed that the quote was based off of a lower trim model and he couldn’t match the deal despite the fact that the number originally quoted was right in line with KBB’s fair price and what other dealerships are offering around the nation. The only reason why we didn’t move on this car earlier was because something seemed off about the dealership even during our first visit. Their sales staff is at best lukewarm when it comes to how they treat others and it is now abundantly clear that their financial and managerial staff is a joke.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karim Aitbaughima
1.0
Patrick Terramiggi
1.0
Patrick Hayes
1.0
Jeremy Ortego
1.0
Other Employees : Robert Archer III and Habib
April 14, 2020

"Deceptive dealershipThis dealership deserves its 2.5/5..."

- agmutope

Deceptive dealership This dealership deserves its 2.5/5 rating. They lied about the actual car price (even though we could check it online), they had us sign the papers without stating the required advisories-- 72 hour return policy, GAP insurance is optional and they added $1,290 for new car bumper to bumper warranty even though this was a used car with 82,000 free miles left on the warranty. Hated the experience. Stuck with it because they had the car i wanted but can't recommend them. When I called the next day they wouldn't return my call; I had to show up and confront them. When I told them I left something in my trade - in they wouldn't let me back into the old car, saying it already went to auction. It was the next day - they can't send it to auction for 3 days or 72 hours. They were awful.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Terramiggi
2.0
Patrick Hayes
2.0
Jeremy Ortego
2.0
December 11, 2019

"Terrible Service."

- Cvarghese

Although I had a great experience when purchasing my vehicle at Archer VW I recently had the worst experience of my life when taking my vehicle in for service. On the morning of November 12th on my way to work, I received a check coolant light on my dashboard and saw an increase in the vehicle temperature. I quickly dropped the vehicle home and had it towed to the dealership with no problem at all. I called them to make an appointment and they said just bring it on over and they can help me. When I arrived there, nobody greeted me or said anything until I asked for the person I spoke to on the phone. I was told they would look at the vehicle and give me a call the following day with updates. The next day around 4 pm, I have yet to receive a phone call so I called them and they said they have not figured out what the issue was with the vehicle yet. I told them that would be fine, but I would be in need of a loaner car as I have no other way of getting to work and my service advisor said he would find me one. I call again the next day November 14th and they say they have found the issue to be with the cylinder, that it is covered under warranty, and that the parts have been ordered and should be there within a few days. I once again expressed my need for a loaner car and he responded with I just don’t have one. I ask him what the alternative is and he says there is not one. I ask if I can get a rental from a car rental agency and if they would pay for it and he says yes we can do that but that is a worst-case scenario. He then tells me he is going to look around for a loaner car. I told him that was fine and that I would call him at 5 for an update. When I call him he tells me he still has not found a car and I told him I needed a car and would be coming down to the dealership and if he has one great and if not we can go to enterprise for a rental vehicle. Sure enough when I get there he found a loaner car for me, which was a VW Jetta, although much smaller compared to my Atlas and though it does not fit my needs I told him that this would be fine if my vehicle would be done in a few days. As I get ready to leave the dealership, I ask for the Service Managers name and phone number and he walks me back into his office just to tell me he does not have any more of his cards, but he will get the service manager to call me tomorrow. To this day, I have received no phone calls from the service manager. The service advisor calls me the following week to tell me that my vehicle should be done the Tuesday before Thanksgiving November 26th, as they want to get my vehicle out before the holidays. From the 14th to the 26th, I get no phone calls no text messages no updates to what is going on with my vehicle. On the 26th I have to call him and he states that their technician has been out and they vehicle will not be done till later. No projected date just later. At that time I tell him I am in need of a larger vehicle to accommodate my family and he said they don’t have anything larger than a Tiguan and I tell him I need a 7 seater vehicle and he said he will find a way to get one to me on Friday November 29th. We switch the Jetta out for the Atlas and this vehicle is filthy. It has the previous customer belongings in it such as umbrellas and is filthy with crumbs, chip bags, trash, etc. We ask for a quick wash and he said there was a 45 minute wait time just for a quick exterior wash. Monday December 9th I receive a voicemail stating that my vehicle has been done since Friday and that I need to come in and pick it up. I received no phone calls or voicemails on the previous Friday from Archer VW. When I picked up the vehicle yesterday, I was stuck with a bill for $150 for an oil change that I never approved or discussed. When I dropped off the vehicle I told them that I thought it was almost time for the service to be done, but the charges associated with that were never discussed with me and I was anticipating a phone call to authorize these charges before the work was completed, but nothing. This is my first and probably my last Volkswagen not because of the vehicle but because of the disrespect and terrible service I received when taking my vehicle in for a warrantied issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar
November 28, 2019

"Watch out when you are buying a used vehicle from this..."

- Victim of VW Archer

Watch out when you are buying a used vehicle from this dealership. Very unpleasant experience at this dealership who uses after market parts (instead of factory parts) to cover their warranty on their used problemed cars. I drove from Sam Antonio to Houston to look at a Jetta TDI at this dealership. Dealership claimed that the vehicle was in perfect condition and with no problems what so ever which was not accurate. I decided to look, drive and bought the vehicle after the dealership assured that this was completely checked and perfect to go. On the same day of the purchase and on my way back to San Antonio the air-conditioning went out of cool air. I called the dealership and they decided to take a look at and fix the problem so i had to drive back from San Antonio to Houston to get this checked and fixed. The same problem continued to occur with the cold air and after 3 trips from San Antonio to Houston and many complaints on this issue the dealership decided to change the AC unit. I found out from one of their employees that the parts used to fix the problems were after market parts instead of factory parts. One year after I still continue to experience the same problem over and over and the dealership is now refusing to take responsibility for the problem and their poor mechanical service. After complaining with VW corporate the dealership has confessed of using aftermarket/refurbished parts instead of VW Factory I also found out that the dealership did not placed the emissions sticker on the vehicle when sold. They finally did this.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Aziz
1.0
Patrick Terramiggi
1.0
Jeremy Ortego
1.0
Matthew Collins
1.0
November 08, 2019

"Very shady business . They facilitated a false employment..."

- Nwosu5

Very shady business . They facilitated a false employment program took The sales trainees money and never gave it back. Horrible integrity. Don’t go over here, just my opinion. I’m undergoing legal action now.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Archer’s grandson
1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results