About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Audi Stratham

4.8

155 Lifetime Reviews

58 Portsmouth Ave, Stratham, New Hampshire 03885
Call (888) 640-6786

155 Reviews of Audi Stratham

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2018

"Ease of purchase "

- Phyllis57

Crispin exceeded all expectations through the new purchase process. Professional, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. This was an outstanding process. I recommend him highly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crispin Grant
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 15, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Phyllis57, Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you received a 5 star experience from Crispin during your visit. As an employee owned company your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

March 26, 2018

"Great service "

- Dawn

We are now a two Audi family with my Q5 and my sons A4 and couldn’t be happier. I originally just walked into the dealer during lunch met Cathey Traverse who was a pleasure to work with and answered all my questions. Just about a week from my first inquiry we bought two cars. We made a change to the car for my son the night before we were picking it up. Cathey handled all the arrangements so it was all set the next morning. We also explained the morning of pick up that the A4 was a surprise birthday present for my son. So last minute Cathey and team went all out with the bow and even video taped the surprise. Great service great vehicles! Thank you Cathey and Strathsm Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathey Traverse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 15, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Dawn, Thank you for the kind comments! We truly appreciate it. I am happy to see that you received a 5 star experience from Cathey during your visit and I hope your son enjoyed the surprise. As an employee owned company your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

March 25, 2018

"Very rewarding "

- Deanrobinson37

The staff was top notch, they made buying a car what it should be. Exciting and informative. All questions I had were answered. I’m very confident I was given the best deal that they could give me. Highly recommend cathey as a saleswomen, She was fantastic! Audi of Stratham is worth your business trust me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cathey Traverse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Green
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 15, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Deanrobinson37, Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us! We truly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. As an employee owned company, customer satisfaction is our number one focus and I'm happy to see you received a 5 star experience from Cathy during your visit. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

March 19, 2018

"Sets the bar high"

- Audis5

I visited Audi Stratham looking to test drive an Audi S5. I was considering a few different high end performance models from different manufactorers to be my daily winter ride. I meet Robert Ouellette who instantly welcomed me to the dealership. He listened to what I was looking for showed me a car in stock and away we went. I was blown away by how amazing the car was but more so blown away by the level of knowledge and expertise Robert had. I knew then and there this was the car, dealership and salesperson for me. I no longer had a need to look at any other vehicles. While the car in stock did not meet my specifications Robert offered to place a factory order for me. He was helpful in the ordering process and helped me decide on what exactly I needed and what would work best for me. The order was placed and Robert kept me informed along the way as my car was being built. He always answered my phone calls and emails and always had an answer for my questions. I absolutely love this car. Xan in the business office was quick and efficient with my paperwork and Robert spent as much time as I needed after to show me how to use the tech in my new car. The thing that really blows me away is after buying many many cars in my life he is the only sales person that has stayed in contact with me after the sale. He continues to check in from time to time to see how things are, helps schedule service appointments for me and is always willing to take the time to answer questions that come up. He is a true assist to the dealership and the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Ouellette
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Xan
Jun 15, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Audis5, Thank you for the kind comments! We truly appreciate it. I am happy to see that you received a 5 star experience from Rob during your visit. As an employee owned company your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

March 19, 2018

"Great experience "

- Ll524900

Great experience at strathen audi Tania was great. She knows her stuff. We will be buying in a couple months and will definitely buy from her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Pulkowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 15, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Ll524900, Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you received a 5 star experience during your visit. As an employee owned company your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

March 12, 2018

"Will it be Audi, BMW or Mercedes"

- jet

Doing the dreaded car shopping gig. I am torn between Audi, BMW or Mercedes. I am closer to my decision thanks to Tania Pulkowski at Stratham Audi. I had a ton of questions which she was happy to answer. She seemed well informed about the product. The other dealership sales people I spoke with were pushy and in a hurry. A well informed consumer needs a well informed salesperson. That is part of the anxiety we all have when car shopping...the pushy salesperson or...a young person that thinks they know it all and fills you with BS. Anyway, great shopping experience with Tania. Audi is in the lead

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania Pulkowski
Jun 15, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear jet, Thank you for sharing your 5 star review with us! We truly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. As an employee owned company, customer satisfaction is our number one focus. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

February 18, 2018

"Great Service and Prices"

- Dtimm

Had been looking for a new car a while and didn’t like many of the dealerships in the area. Came into Stratham Audi and was greeted by Tania, who listened and got to work finding options. She’s experienced in the industry and very personable. Within an hour we’d accepted a great offer and picked our new car up the next day. Tania went above and beyond to make sure we had everything taken care of. It was a pleasure compared to the hoops we’d jumped through at other dealers just to be pressured into bad deals. Thanks Tania!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tania
Jun 15, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Dtimm, Thank you for the kind comments! We truly appreciate it. I am happy to see that you received a 5 star experience during your visit. As an employee owned company your satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

January 24, 2018

"Love my Q7 from Audi of Stratham"

- robertdiodati

This is a quality dealership with a knowledgeable and friendly staff. Nice personal attention and no pressure, but appropriate follow up and professionalism all the way. I dealt with Robert Oulette and he was excellent. Ask for him. Bob D

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Oulette and Richard McNeil
Feb 09, 2018 -

Audi Stratham responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

December 08, 2017

"I really wasn't treated fairly"

- slacknh

I really tried again to keep my business local at Stratham Audi, but I wasn’t treated fairly and was let down.. The pricing is very uncompetitive compared to the Boston area dealers and Nashua. In addition to pricing, the sales manager misrepresented the car, giving me inaccurate information in an effort to sell it as-is so he wouldn’t have to provide the missing accessory clearly listed on the window sticker. I have no idea how the owner of the dealership thinks he can run TV ads with himself sitting in a chair saying “We want your business, we won’t be undersold”. They tell you to bring in written quotes from other dealers and when you do, they say “We can’t do that”. They shouldn’t run those ads if they don’t intend to honor the claim? In an effort to shop local I even agreed to meet them in the middle and pay them a few thousand more than other dealers, but they backed out of that deal the next day. My salesperson Crispin was great, but management is the problem. I’m a long time local resident and business owner and I left upset and feeling burned. Bummer. UPDATE JANUARY 2018 - Responding to the Dealer: Yes, I was incorrect, and your ad does not say you will be price competitive. I was confused because your manager did ask to see my written quotes from others and simply said “We can’t do that”. So, one thing for sure is you are not price competitive. And, I have no idea who you are...because you choose to post anonymously. I never met you and you weren’t part of the negotiation. Your one-sided account you must have got from your sales manager is not accurate. And, I asked that you contact me (the customer) to discuss this, and you have not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom Sales Manager, Nancy General Manager
Dec 28, 2017 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Perry Silverstein, We are sorry you are unhappy with Audi Stratham but there appears to be some confusion. Our Dealer Principal Marshall Jespersen's quote on all of our TV ads is, "Talk to us, we'd love to hear from you!" Not once does our "owner" state, "We want your business, and won't be undersold" on our TV ads. We offered you a very aggressive price from the beginning which you said you would beat by going to a bigger dealer closer to Boston. After requesting your original deposit back you left the dealership with your deposit and indicated you wanted to think about it. That same night another customer came in and because we did not have a written signed agreement with you or a deposit the specific vehicle, it was still available to the public and purchased by another customer. We are employee owned and like you, we try to always support local businesses and charities. Again, we apologize your experience was less than satisfactory but happy you enjoyed your interactions with your sales consultant Crispin. Sincerely, Audi Stratham

January 17, 2017

"Excellent service! Honest and Fair"

- alexis kochka

We had a great experience! Stephen was really knowledgeable and helpful! From start to finish the whole process went really well. An honest dealership.Thanks Audi Stratham!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Senter
Feb 17, 2017 -

Audi Stratham responded

Dear Alexis, Sales: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We are happy to hear your purchasing experience was satisfactory working with Stephen! We value you highly as a customer. Thank you for your business and congratulations on your new car. We look forward to seeing you at your first service appointment. Sincerely, Audi Stratham Stratham, NH www.AudiStratham.com

111 - 120 of 155 results