Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bob Lanphere's Beaverton Honda

Beaverton, OR

4.5
820 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Committed to a Safe & Sanitary Environment. - Masks are required in indoor public spaces. - We’re sanitizing test drive vehicles, service vehicles, and the facility throughout the day. - We’ve posted signs, floor markings, and added extra tables to ensure all social distancing protocols are observed. - Complete no-touch processes have been implemented throughout the dealership. - Spacious waiting area for our Service and repair guests. - Door to door pick-up and delivery service available. - Remote test drives within 20 miles of the dealership are available upon request. As far as car buying goes, there has GOT to be a better way- and at Beaverton Honda, there is. Beaverton Honda posts all of our prices on our vehicles and online, so there’s no guessing what the price might be. Many dealerships claim to have “posted prices” on their vehicles, giving you the idea that they post their lowest price, but this usually isn’t the case, as they will still negotiate with you over price. At Beaverton Honda, we look at the market in our area regularly and price our vehicles fairly, and post those prices clearly so you don’t have to guess, ask, or negotiate to get the best price. Whether you are an experienced negotiator, or a first-time car buyer, no worries; you don’t have to negotiate to get our lowest price because everyone pays the same price for the same vehicle. We don’t see the point in withholding our best price from our guests. This saves you (and us) time, and prevents the stress and headache of the haggling that occurs at so many other dealerships. Beaverton Honda doesn’t use closers or finance managers. Closers are those managers that step in to make sure you’re going to buy the car, and finance managers are the final gatekeeper between you and your new vehicle. Finance managers are responsible for selling you vehicle protection products- this is the part of the process that customers say is their least favorite part of buying a car. Beaverton Honda has empowered our sales consultants to handle everything in the car buying process from start to finish. We don’t use closers or finance managers. That means your sales consultant will help you find the right vehicle, take you on the test drive, help you choose the right payment method, and help you with your paperwork process. They will offer you vehicle protection products – but without the pressure, because their paychecks don’t depend on you buying them. Our sales consultants aren’t paid on a commission, so you can trust that they are just here to help you along your car buy

10760 SW Canyon Rd

Beaverton, OR

97005

Directions

By Type

Showing 820 reviews

February 22, 2021

"Ron Chirrick made the purchase of our new 2020 Honda CRV..."

- Gary & Melody

Ron Chirrick made the purchase of our new 2020 Honda CRV painless! Patient, communicative and answered all our questions. Not pushy. Excellent experience. Thanks G&M

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 22, 2021

"I want to Thank Job Weidner for being so AWESOME. It was..."

- Rsaydelott

I want to Thank Job Weidner for being so AWESOME. It was so nice not to be pressured. My son Jon did the research so we knew EXACTLY what Honda HRV we wanted and Job got the job done. He was so nice and made us feel so comfortable. This was a big step for me and again Job was so kind and compassionate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 20, 2021

"Dave was amazing, even coming in on his day off to walk..."

- DWA

Dave was amazing, even coming in on his day off to walk me through all the bells and whistles of my new car. Thanks Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 16, 2021

"They were very professional and made the new car buying..."

- Mfulcher

They were very professional and made the new car buying experience a pleasure. They had the paper work ready and the showroom was clean and conscientious of covid.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 09, 2021

"It was my first time buying a car, so I was a little..."

- Nicole

It was my first time buying a car, so I was a little nervous, but Ron made the whole process super simple and quick. Lived how upfront he was about everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 27, 2021

"I bought a vehicle here and within the next day there was..."

- Lmh

I bought a vehicle here and within the next day there was a power problem. When I contacted them they said they would pay for it and then they backed out and said they wouldn't. It needed a new cylinder coil. Don't trust them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2021

"This might be a little long but here’s my honest review..."

- rsanders

This might be a little long but here’s my honest review of Beaverton Honda. While I would recommend them for the deal I got and no haggling on my trade in expect the normal car dealer tactics. I’ve had my eye on a new Honda Accord Sport for months and they had the best deal. I appreciate the upfront best pricing! Fast forward after we agree to look at #’s my sales guy brings me a payment break down with over 8k of add on’s. I laughed at that point as he knows I keep cars maybe 2-3 years so many if not all of those warranties I would never use. Also, why are you adding gap insurance when you gave me 18.5k on my paid off trade? This is where I question Beaverton Honda’s claim they don’t use multiple managers or finance managers. My sales guy had to go back and forth to get these things removed with new updated payments. WHY? Per your advertisements you have empowered your sales consultants to do everything! Finally everything is removed and the 2 options I want are on there and we agree on payments. Now we wait forever to sign paperwork and we are told there is only 1 finance person and there are 5 deals ahead of mine. WHY? Per your advertisements you have empowered your sales consultants to do everything! Do to my positive credit I also wanted a lower rate which my consultant had to go to finance to get taken care of. Since you clearly use finance people behind the scenes why only have 1 on a Sunday? The website also states buying a car shouldn’t take all day but I was there for over 3 & 1/2 hours and have had much faster experiences at other dealers. I traded in a Hyundai and there was a $750 conquest cash offer for trade ins of certain manufactures. Of course my sales guy didn’t know about it and finance didn’t add it till I mentioned it. I purchased and xpel protective film and added window tinting. The dealer didn’t reach out to get that scheduled I had to reach out to them. While I would recommend Beaverton Honda for the deal I got expect all the normal slimy and sleazy car sales tactics. I also don’t buy into the one consultant from start to finish who are empowered to do everything as mine had to run back and forth to finance multiple times which they claim they don’t use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"I have never experienced such poor communication, having..."

- Slypigsue

I have never experienced such poor communication, having my car serviced, as I did with this dealership. I brought my Accord in (day 1) with two issues, both covered by a warranty. One was difficult to diagnose (bluetooth issue), the other very obvious (window regulator issue). I explained in detail, the bluetooth issue, to Alex their service associate. I demonstrated the window issue to him. Alex assured me he'd look into and fix the window issue and would have his "expert" look in to the other issue. I got a rental from them. I heard nothing from them until the following afternoon. Day 2. Their "expert" had been given none of the detail I'd provided and was going in a totally wrong direction (of diagnosing) as result. He was grateful to get my details. At that time I asked about the window. He knew nothing about it and saw nothing on the work order about the window. He said he'd look in to it. I heard from them again the next day. Day 3. They couldn't find the issue with the bluetooth but told me my car was ready to be picked up. I again asked about the window. I was told my car was done but they could find none of the paperwork on what had actually been done! Alex was not working that day, but they'd "figure it out". I got a call the next day (day 4) from the service manager. They had just then diagnosed the window issue and wanted my approval to fix it. They'd have to order a part but would get it the next day. I was also told that they'd comp me one of the rental days, and the warranty would cover another. I agreed. The next day, (day 5) mid afternoon, I called to inquire about my car. I was told they'd been waiting for me to come get it, as it was done. I'd received no call letting me know it was done. I went to pick it up. Alex had returned to work, and was charging me for all five days of rental. I explained what the manager had said about comping me a day. He told me he had no power to do so. I reminded him of his assurance to have the window fixed but written nothing down, resulting in at least two extra rental days. He had the nerve to blame me, as I'd brought it in with two issues rather than one! I asked him if he'd ever had a vehicle with more than one issue brought in. He did get the rental day comped. I paid and went to my car. The bluetooth "specialist" was with me. He explained what he'd done, but couldn't duplicate the issue. I was immediately able to demonstrate it for him. All he could say was to try to take a picture of the screen when it malfunctions again, and to bring it in again. I reminded him that he'd just witnessed the issue, part of which was the screen "freezing". What good would getting a picture of a frozen screen do, especially since he'd observed the issue? I left, totally disgusted. What good is buying a "wrap around" warranty from them, if this is the service (or lack of) they provide? I have never encountered such incompetence, and lack of both organization and communication, as I did with this dealership! I do not recommend buying any type of warranty from them, or taking your car to them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 19, 2021

"Dave is the perfect person to work with...he is patient..."

- thesmith6465@yahoo.com

Dave is the perfect person to work with...he is patient and knowledgeable and understanding of your situation and he will never force you into a corner and make you feel like you have to buy a car. always go with Dave Kroll!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2021

"Had a great experience here, bought two new Honda’s, a..."

- Sara and James

Had a great experience here, bought two new Honda’s, a passport elite and ridge line black edition. Got good trade in values for our cars. Would definitely go back to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 820 results