Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Boch Honda West

Westford, MA

4.4
1,812 Reviews
Boch Honda West is a leading Honda Dealership in the Westford, MA area. We have a friendly, committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customer's needs. See why our customers drive from all over the area, including the cities of to buy their cars here and to have them serviced as well. Feel free to browse our online inventory, compare features, options, and models, explore finance options, and then make the short trip to Boch Honda West, located at 299 Littleton Rd, Westford, MA 01886, serving the entire New England.

299 Littleton Rd

Westford, MA

01886

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,812 reviews

July 02, 2021

"Was told to come in anytime during business hours to..."

- bl293

Was told to come in anytime during business hours to cancel the gap insurance on a vehicle purchased here. Drive 40 minutes to be here on a day I had to take off. And was told sorry you'll have to come back another day. It was no better on the day I got the car was at the dealership over 8 hours that day. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Jul 22, 2021 -

Boch Honda West responded

Hi Brian, We are disappointed to learn of your poor experience at our dealership. We have attempted to connect with you via phone to better understand your concerns and work towards a solution. When convenient, please call our General Manager, Kevin Cregg, at 978-589-4201. Thank you.

April 28, 2021

"Stay far far away from this dealership. They take your..."

- Jamie A

Stay far far away from this dealership. They take your keys, license plates, money and don’t deliver. Talk about being held hostage! Still waiting for my $2500 down payment refund from 3 weeks ago. I have been told twice now that it’s been mailed. This dealership is horrific!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2021

"A year and a half ago, I purchased an Accord at Boch..."

- writerman

A year and a half ago, I purchased an Accord at Boch Honda West. My wife and I returned in December, 2020 with the objective of purchasing a 2021 Passport and had a poor experience--it was seemingly not the same dealership. This time, Boch Honda West would simply not sell us the car or provide a quote. Here's more background: We visited the dealership on several occasions and had to work around a sales associate; by that I mean, he didn't align with us other than assuring his goal was to "make us happy." To that point, he and the dealership failed. We often couldn't reach him by phone and his follow up was nonexistent. We gave up trying to reach him for a test drive and called the dealership directly to schedule one, letting them know we had a hard stop; we were told the two cars we wanted to test would be ready and to simply show up. When we did, at the scheduled time, the cars were not ready and even worse, the second car was out of gas and the dealership couldn't find a key, along with some other nonsense. We finally sat down to begin purchasing the car and were informed by a different associate (someone identified as "from Finance") that they couldn't make an offer or discuss price, because the car in the color we wanted wasn't arriving for three days (it was in route). What sort of dealer doesn't want to sell a car? Or find us the car? Or make us a deal on a color they had in stock? Apparently, Boch Honda West. Ironically, when we arrived home, 20 minutes after leaving the dealership, we received a TrueCar quote from the very same dealership (we're talking Boch Honda West in Westford, MA), complete with VIN number, for the exact car (in the exact color) we wanted. A review of other customer comments here on DealerRater paint a mixed bag of Boch Honda West. Some customers seem to have good experiences, others, not. Clearly, this dealership needs improvement. For that, I hold management responsible and am giving Kevin Cregg, identified here as Management Dept., one star. As a longtime Honda customer, I have to say, very poor, Boch Honda West. I look forward to discussing my experience with Honda North America.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2021 -

Boch Honda West responded

Hi, we are sorry to hear that you feel you had a bad experience. We would like to address any concerns at your earliest convenience, please stop in. We are a very transparent dealer and we offer competitive pricing which is always available upon request.

December 09, 2020

"State inspection only. Efficient, quick, state set..."

- UncleGrumpy

State inspection only. Efficient, quick, state set fee. Thx! xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx xxx x

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 24, 2020

"Very disappointed with Zach’s sales and pressure tactics,..."

- James

Very disappointed with Zach’s sales and pressure tactics, between trying to force premature signatures and a sale. He seemed knowledgeable and acceptable until trying to force a sale that was repeatedly told could not happen. He even brought over his sales manager to try and coerce me further in the end. Zach also repeatedly wore his mask wrong, was wearing it as a chin diaper for half the time I spent with him. Not recommended for anyone trying to get their first car or with minimal car buying experience. They will take advantage of you far more than other dealerships that I have been to and worked with recently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zach Johnston
August 25, 2020

"My 2011 Civic was in for service and I was told the air..."

- wonderfaye

My 2011 Civic was in for service and I was told the air conditioner needed to be replaced. I had definitely been ready to buy a new car and this confirmed it was time to do so. While I waited for the diagnostic to be completed, I went to the showroom to see the new cars. Three salesmen were chatting at the counter. I asked if they had a brochure on the new Civics and one of them said they no longer carried brochures. I was NOT invited to check out the interior of a Civic, NOT given any information about the cars and basically was IGNORED. I am an 80 yr old female. I am mentally competent and financially able to buy a new car. Before I left the dealership, I related my experience to an Asst. Mgr.(?) who was sorry that my experience was so dissatisfying and indicated she would pass it on to the Mgr. She may or may not have done so. In any case, I just bought a brand new Subaru Impreza from a dealership that treated me with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 25, 2020 -

Boch Honda West responded

Hi wonderfaye, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience. We're sorry that this happened to you and this is not what we strive for. If there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Stephanie Cardella, Social Media Coordinator scardella@dcd.auto

August 01, 2020

"Mean Sales manager"

- salisrini

Today i went to buy a Honda CRV negotiating price. I told my price to sales person. he recently joined and he went and got the sales manager who is a awful guy. rude all the time and no courtesy. almost after 2 hour he was asking me a price and he agrees and pay check today he will make the deal. i know he did not have the Honda CRV maroon color. he said he will give that if i pay in check today. since i live 5 min away i went to get the check my family was sitting there. my son called me and said this sales manager came and told he cannot honor what he said. so i returned back to the dealer center and took and family and returned. this was bad experience at the dealer. He made me back down from the deal because of his passive aggressive comments and wasted my time and loosing the trust on him. Regards, Srini

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 03, 2020 -

Boch Honda West responded

Hello Salisrini I am so sorry to hear what happened. Please reach out to me regarding more details. Thank you. Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com 978-589-4913

July 30, 2020

"We had a great experience! Everyone was great, from the..."

- dascesny

We had a great experience! Everyone was great, from the sales to the finance department. I have never purchased a Honda before. I love my car. They were very helpful determining the difference between leasing and purchasing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamid Taghzouit
Jul 31, 2020 -

Boch Honda West responded

Hello dascesny, Thank You so much for your 5 star rating and review! Enjoy your new vehicle! Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com

July 14, 2020

"The person who could help me often seemed to be out that day"

- EJNEWCOMBE

The vehicle itself was excellent, exactly as advertised, but two things detracted from the experience: 1) the price was $500 more than the advertised price, and 2) often when I called about some detail, the only person that could help me was out that day. Two people who were the most help were Ayoub (who spoke with me in person and by phone) and Katie Collins (who communicated with me by email). The person who was not so helpful was Drew, who several times took my calls, and was quick to promise but slow to follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ayoub, Katie, Drew
Jul 21, 2020 -

Boch Honda West responded

Hi EJNEWCOMBE, Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience. We're sorry to hear. If there is anything we can do, please feel free to reach out. Thanks, Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com 978-589-4913

July 08, 2020

"I can't believe I was told that the thermostat was inside..."

- BLC34271

I can't believe I was told that the thermostat was inside the radiator and the cost to fix would be 426.63 minus 127.00 if I were to have it fixed through your service department. Got 2nd opinion from a friend who is an auto technician. He did the job for me and the parts were only 34.36 from a part store.HUGE difference.Diagnostic fee should not have been charged. unacceptable.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Mullane
Jul 10, 2020 -

Boch Honda West responded

Hello BLC34271 Im sorry to hear about what has happened here! Please reach out to me with more details regarding this issue! Thank you! Emma Carney Customer Relations Manager ecarney@boch.com 978-589-4913

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,812 results