Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Bournival Jeep

Portsmouth, NH

4.9
507 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
About Bournival Jeep - Your Portsmouth Jeep Dealer for New and Used Cars- Woman Owned and Operated For Over 10 Years! At Bournival Jeep, we are fully transparent so that you experience the best auto shopping process possible. As New Hampshire's largest Jeep-only dealership, with a Better Business Bureau (BBB) A+ Rated Business, we are in the top 10% of the nation's dealers for customer sales and satisfaction. We also have New Hampshire's only on-site off-road test drive course! Come enjoy the easiest car buying experience ever.

2355 Lafayette Rd

Portsmouth, NH

03801

Directions

By Type

Showing 507 reviews

April 01, 2021

"I have leased/purchased 4 jeeps now from Bournival. Jess..."

- Chuck&Dee

I have leased/purchased 4 jeeps now from Bournival. Jess has always gone above and beyond to make the paperwork easy. She truly cares about her clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you for your continued support of us, we appreciate you!! Enjoy your new Gladiator. Great weather coming your way. Alissa

March 21, 2021

"Friendly staff and easy to work with! WiFi in the waiting..."

- KPN

Friendly staff and easy to work with! WiFi in the waiting area is a plus, lots of jeep retail stuff to purchase as well! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you for taking the time to visit and service with us. We love our new look and glad you enjoy it too! Alissa and Philip

March 12, 2021

"Had oil change, tires, and other services. Provided with..."

- John P

Had oil change, tires, and other services. Provided with loaner with no issues. Kept up to date on progress. Very nice and had an awesome experience. Only go to this location as I have had bad experiences with the other jeep in Portsmouth. A+++ service. Thanks Philip too for helping with prices on parts as well. Always a pleasure dealing with this location. Couldn’t ask for better em service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

John, Thank you!! We appreciate your patronage and being a fabulous customer. Happy Spring Alissa and Philip

March 10, 2021

"Started the process with Madelyn -Internet sales. She..."

- Ron G.

Started the process with Madelyn -Internet sales. She sent me available inventory listings & pics & set up my initial visit appointment. Jeremy handled the sale of my new Cherokee. Did the test drive and fell in love with it. Ended up taking a small upgrade and now own a super sexy vehicle. He walked me through the entire vehicle and the so many extras it has. Financing was super easy - car pricing was upfront, dealer discount and jeep incentives were great, but most importantly interest rate was excellent and payment amount was exactly what I wanted. No pressure to buy anything additional -but I did extended the warranty to 5 years for very little money. I went on Sunday like an hour before they closed and picked up my car Monday night -detailed & inspected. The Cherokee is so fun to drive and I hope it brings me the same happiness for all the years I own it! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Madelyn - Internet Sales
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Ron, I agree you do have a super sexy Jeep. Thank you for your being a Jeep customer. Alissa

March 08, 2021

"My wife and I had an amazing experience with all of the..."

- Mark

My wife and I had an amazing experience with all of the staff at Bournival Jeep. Even with the COVID precautions we were still able to have a great experience with Stuart our sales expert. We never felt pressured or rushed during the sales process. The whole team works well together. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Mark, Thank you and your wife for believing in us. We appreciate your business and wish you miles and miles of Jeep fun. Alissa

Apr 06, 2021 -

Mark responded

My wife and I have been researching our new vehicle for some time now. We were going to order our custom Jeep Wrangler from the Jeep build site. We looked at many wranglers at different dealerships for options ,style and color. When we arrived at Bournival we found almost the exact Jeep we were building on the Jeep site. This one had just 2 options we wanted missing . Which they added and many that we considered luxury and were willing to pass on. Bottom line we got more than we expected for a better price than building on line. Love this dealership and highly recommended them. Great service, friendly atmosphere, down to earth people.

March 04, 2021

"They go above and beyond to please their customers. Our..."

- Kat M.

They go above and beyond to please their customers. Our Jeep family owns three of their Jeeps, and will be adding a fourth very soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you bunches and thank you for being a Jeep family. Enjoy! Alissa and Philip

March 04, 2021

"This dealership is always very helpful and very concerned..."

- Blpayne26

This dealership is always very helpful and very concerned about the needs of the customer. Always exceptional service. Sales team is awesome as well. Very good selection of vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Thank you for the great feedback and being a great customer. We look forward to seeing you when you come to visit. Alissa and Philip

Apr 06, 2021 -

Blpayne26 responded

Same. Always a pleasure to business with such great people..

March 02, 2021

"Fred and Team are the best! Seamless and painless..."

- Paone

Fred and Team are the best! Seamless and painless process. You will be pleased with purchase experience. Bought two cars in past two years. Was worth the drive from NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

We are so glad you made the trek to NH to buy your Jeep. It was great to meet you and your daughter. Again, thank you. Happy Jeeping to you and your family. Alissa

February 26, 2021

"My first experience at Bournival Jeep was amazing! I..."

- rmg197575

My first experience at Bournival Jeep was amazing! I couldn't have asked for a better sales rep than Jeremy! He knew all about my Compass and was absolutely amazing at answering all my questions, took his time and was just human! Everyone at Bournival Jeep is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and you can tell that all the staff enjoy working there. I would recommend that if anyone is looking to buy or lease a Jeep to go there. I am definitely a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

Bournival Jeep responded

Emily, Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your experience didn’t quit match your expectations. It sounds like a very frustrating experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Navigating manufacturer coverage is not always clear and prior approval is often needed. The detail was completed by a local offsite automotive specialist. I apologize it was not up to standard and that no one had the time to review your Jeeps condition when you picked it up. We can’t fix the past however, I am personally committed to customer service and improving the way my staff serves every customer. Again, Thank you for your feedback Alissa

February 25, 2021

"**update**I am so freaking sad to let you all know how..."

- emily.wienhold

**update** I am so freaking sad to let you all know how let down I am. I absolutely love my jeep, and wouldn't take back a single thing I said about my buying experience. If you do plan on buying your car here, plan to get service elsewhere. The service department is an absolute joke. I brought my jeep for its first oil change back in October and mentioned some super minor rust in the door wells, no problem they cleaned it up and re waxed it. Fast forward to February 4th 2021, my 2020 cherokee is completely covered (plastic panels and all) in rust. Obviously cars will get damaged from road wear eventually, but I think its pretty reasonable to expect that my 6 month old 11k mile car should not have rust on every panel on the car. So I call the dealer for help, the service person (Keith -always very kind) surprised as I am, asks me to send him some photos and tells me he will speak with the service manager and get back to me. February 8th rolls around and I haven't heard back so I call to follow up. I assume at some point they will want to see it for themselves and am not expecting any immediate answer. After being 'disconnected' 3 times, Kelly the service manager tells me she is going to need to see the car in person and she will look into the manufacturer warranty ( from reading other comments about her, I'm learning this is her go to avoidance in taking any responsibility for anything) no problem, i'll drive the hour to you so you guys can see. I'll even get a touch less car wash down the street so you can easily see the damage. Keith is working on the 8th, takes some photos and tells me he thinks it may be something called 'rail rust' and recommends I go buy some special soap and wash it off my car ........ I'm not okay with that and he promises again that the service manager will be in touch. It is now February 15th, and you guessed it, no return call. I reach out once again and Kelly has every excuse in the book. she starts by telling me that it's not under the manufacturers warranty and considered road wear so therefore she cannot do anything about it. She adds that this happens with car washes and I should not bring it there(the car has been through 1touchless car wash. 1.) I am very forward with Kelly in telling her that not only do I still have this problem of my 6 month old (now 12k mile) cherokee being covered in 'rail rust' but now I also have a problem with the service (or lack there of). Kelly tells me its not her fault she didn't call (twice) because people are out on vacation and she has no time. I have had plenty of time waiting for some type of resolution to do my own research and I have learned that I am having this problem because the detail when I bought the car was not done properly for a white vehicle. I tell Kelly she can find me a solution or I can find my own and I was make sure that I no longer recommend this dealer. Her response is that "she personally did not do this to my car and I can say whatever I want about the service but it wasn't her fault it happened" ..... yes Kelly, you personally did not put rust on the car, however it IS your responsibility to resolve the problem, and if you don't like that then perhaps you should seek a non managerial position. Kelly tells me I can take it up with the sales supervisor and proceeds to connect me to the WRONG PERSON. He then sends me to Dale, the dealer manager who (the poor guy) has no IDEA why im upset, that im even mad, or what has been going on. Why wouldn't Kelly take 2 minutes to walk to Dales desk and tell him what is happening so he's not completely blind sided?! Dale seems like a nice guy, tells me he will look into it and makes a commitment to a time frame he will contact me back. Dale follows through, communicates clearly and offers a solution the next day. He tells me he's reached out to other dealers and has a plan to get ride of it on white paint. I bring my car in on February 23rd, they give me a loaner, and I'm on my way. no discussion about the service issues (?) Dale contacts me back on the 24th, my car is "immaculate" and ready for pickup. Today, 25th, I drive and hour back to get my car. the service department exchanges not one word, hands me my keys, doesn't offer to look the car over with me. wax on the plastics, rust still in the panel creases, a filthy layer of dust on everything (i did NOT bring it to them this way) water lines, wax on the steering wheel.... I mean literally w.t.f. apparently I signed some invisible contact that buying a jeep meant I should not care about the appearance of my car. I'm a pretty easy going person and I happen to be a customer experience manager for a large retailer,so I know exactly what I should expect and the challenges of a business when it comes to timely communication. I've owned 5 white cars (one of them a 98 white grand cherokee) and not one of them has ever had this issue. they definitely get rust with age and on white it definitely shows. Thats not the problem I am having. The problem I am having is a poor detail when I bought the car, and a lazy and unaccountable service manager. Turns out a friend of mine is having the same issue with thier 2020 white jeep wrangler. Honestly, I'm just so disappointed. We are ready to buy a pickup and I still have Steve's card in my wallet because I was planning (even after all this) to purchase there next month. Now that I see what 'immaculate work' has been done to my car, there is absolutely nothing that will bring me back to this dealer... sorry Steve, if you find yourself employed at another dealership please let me know. I'm now left to go foot the bill to have my car detailed AGAIN and ALL of the rust removed. Too good to be true I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kelly
11 - 20 of 507 results