Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Buchanan Kia

Westminster, MD

3.8
411 Reviews

119 Railroad Ave

Westminster, MD

21157

Directions

411 Reviews of Buchanan Kia

Sort by
October 09, 2021

"Brittany was very patient as this was my first time..."

- nikitacarter140

Brittany was very patient as this was my first time buying a new car! She was also very supportive and as helpful as could be especially when describing all the cars accessories.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tiffany
October 02, 2021

"Was easy to work with and very helpful showing me how to..."

- bob

Was easy to work with and very helpful showing me how to use the touch screen and explaining the different accessories.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Follmeyer
September 10, 2021

"I’ve bought two cars from this dealership, loved my..."

- Barbhall818

I’ve bought two cars from this dealership, loved my salesman Chris. The reason I gave such a low rating is because of Bill in the service department, very rude and unfriendly, not willing to listen, very unprofessional.This dealership doesn’t honor promises made at time of purchase. I will never use this service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Benfer
1.0
September 03, 2021

"bought new 2017 sorrenta 6/17. been coming back for..."

- gadssd

bought new 2017 sorrenta 6/17. been coming back for service every 4000mi. oil change/tires rotated and balance. today 9/3/21 appointment for same service and decided to mark my tires. Went to pickup and asked if oil was changed/tires balanced and rotated. Told all was preformed. Went to my car and checked tire markings and they were still in same location. Went back in and told clerk and was told she would talk to mechanic. She came back and said it was done. We went to car and I showed her the markings and she said we just go side to side which they never did.Went back inside and she talked to the manager which said give him $15 discount. They gave $15 off of service and took my car back inside and put front tires on back and visa-versa. Never saying sorry or thanks. Also did not give the carwash as nornmal and did not repalce the next service sticker. Something has changed since my last appt. Dont know if its Management or service dept. Sort of makes me think they never balance or rotate the tires that I paid to have done also not sure about the oil changes. P.S. when I got home I tried calling Service,Parts and New Car Sales 1pm to 4pm. with no answer. Must be no answer calls Friday Customers beware of this place !!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Gencel
1.0
Zoe Jones
1.0
Kyheem Williams
1.0
Bill Benfer
1.0
Jim Sands
1.0
Other Employees : wont answer phone
August 05, 2021

"Great dealer very clean and every body was friendly they..."

- EDFREED3342

Great dealer very clean and every body was friendly they answered all the questions I had

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gencel
5.0
Zoe Jones
5.0
Kyheem Williams
5.0
Mark Levy
5.0
Lennie L. Corbett
5.0
Kayla Fotta
5.0
Joel Johnson
5.0
Greg Kennedy
5.0
Tim Rahnis
5.0
April 03, 2021

"Kenny sold me a 2015 Honda accord for my daughter who..."

- Kevin k

Kenny sold me a 2015 Honda accord for my daughter who just turn 16 years old and I had a 90 day 3 thousand miles which every came first warranty well it turn out I need a starter and a knock Sensor well I took back to dealer ship and they fix it gave me both new parts thank you kenny craig and Bill well job done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Benfer
4.0
Other Employees : Kenny
Apr 05, 2021 -

Buchanan Kia responded

Kevin - We appreciate this feedback and are delighted to hear that Kenny, Craig, and Bill could assist with your purchase and repairs. Thank you for trusting us with your business! We wish you and your family safe driving. - Buchanan Kia team

February 19, 2021

"I didn’t end up purchasing a car but that wasn’t due to..."

- Darthvader583

I didn’t end up purchasing a car but that wasn’t due to anything the dealer did. They gave me an excellent deal for my trade and treated me with respect. For this alone I thought it was appropriate to write them a review. If interested in a Kia, go see Chris Gencel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gencel
5.0
Feb 19, 2021 -

Buchanan Kia responded

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate the kind words and are happy to hear that Chris and the team delivered such a successful trade-in experience. Drive safely, and if there is anything we can do to assist with your car search, please do not hesitate to reach out to us! - The Buchanan Kia team

November 12, 2020

"Terrible customer service. Service department manager Jim..."

- Jake.O

Terrible customer service. Service department manager Jim Sands is disrespectful condescending and arrogant. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE! Would give zero stars if possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Sands
1.0
Nov 12, 2020 -

Buchanan Kia responded

Jake - I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. It is our goal to deliver friendly and accommodating service, and it is concerning to hear that this was not reflected in your time working with us. I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see if we can make things right. I will search for your contact information, but without your last name, I may not be able to locate it. Please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Keith Grossnickle - General Manager - 410-876-2251

July 19, 2019

"Poor Service Department"

- Mark

Poor customer service in service department. Bill service manager did not give car wash as they stated they would do instead told me we "owe you one." Bill was not pleasant to deal with at all and seemed to look for ways not service the car that was under warranty. Will not go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Benfer
1.0
April 08, 2019

"Lennie was GREAT!"

- ericzimmerman

This dealer is really honest and fair. I did not buy a car at the dealer because the financing ended up being too much for me, BUT they were more than willing to work with me the best they could and gave me a great price for the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lennie L. Corbett
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 411 results