Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Champion Chevrolet Cadillac

4.8

601 Lifetime Reviews

3606 Bristol Hwy, Johnson City, Tennessee 37601 Directions
Call (423) 218-0317

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

601 Reviews of Champion Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 15, 2019

"Bait & Switch Scam"

- Ripped off

Champion sent me multiple flyers promising a deal on an oil change and tire rotation and safety inspection at a certain price but when I went in to get it done the price was different because they add on bogus charges for shop supplies and such when they're done. What a racket. I have bought two brand new Chevy pickups from them but I won't be buying anymore vehicles there and I certainly won't be falling for anymore of their service scams either, I can guarantee you that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall any names
May 17, 2019 -

Champion Chevrolet Cadillac responded

We do have a charge for shop supplies on every service ticket. Its a standard practice in the business that is not unique to Champion. We do not charge to fill up your windshield wiper reservoir that requires special fluid we pay for, disposal of oil filters that is a cost to us of over $500 per month for all the filter we dispose of. Most dealers also have a processing fee in service today that we do not have. We promote our oil changes at a great price. We really appreciate your business. If you would like to discuss further i can be reached at 423-282-2121 ext 209

January 24, 2019

"Very good experience. Kristen is top notch !"

- Ronssilverado

Great experience working with Kristen. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Surprised at how big the dealership was when we got there. Felt we got a good deal on this truck. Pleasure working with Kristen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Lloyd
5.0
Kristen Martin
5.0
January 12, 2019

"Come through for us again!!"

- 2xbuyer

We bought a new Silverado from champion in 2016.. We couldn't have been happier with the service! They've come through for us again!!! Just bought a used equinox. Kristen Martin was great and so patient!!! I was very indecisive!!! When I did make the decision it was her day off but she came in to deal with me anyway. If you want to deal with down to earth people with no pressure this is the place to go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Martin
5.0
January 02, 2019

"Excellent car dealership"

- SCarmack

Our first choice when choosing a car dealership. Excellent service in all aspects of the experience, from sales, to the financing, the service and the management.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Arnold
5.0
Chris McCall
5.0
Tim Copenhaver
5.0
Andy Dietrich
5.0
Cletis Greene
5.0
December 31, 2018

"No pressure. "

- Justin, Blountville, TN

My wife and I wanted to upgrade SUV and we decided on a used Tahoe. Our salesperson was Bob and he was great. No pressure from him or any of managers. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy and getting what we wanted. I If the service center personel are like the sales team then I don’t know why anyone would go anywhere else. Thank you Bob and Dave!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Lloyd
5.0
David Palmer
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Bays
December 16, 2018

"No high pressure...down to earth dealer."

- Motor7

Even though I was buying a 16 year old Avalanche from them, I was treated like I was buying a brand new truck. Kristen Martin handled all the negotiations and details with a smile. I will do business with Champion again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Martin
5.0
December 15, 2018

"Love my new truck!!!"

- Chevytruckguy

Easiest new car purchase I’ve ever had. Stephanie got me the deal I wanted and took care of everything. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lynn Lloyd
5.0
Tim Copenhaver
5.0
Stephanie Barrett
5.0
November 19, 2018

"I was treated just like family!"

- Roxy101

Tim and Lloyd went above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. It was my first time buying a vehicle from them but I am a customer for life! They were professional and let me choose the vehicle of my dreams! I am beyond grateful for the Champion Chevrolet team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Fleenor
5.0
Tim Copenhaver
5.0
October 03, 2018

"Great Place To Do Business"

- Jason Covey

It was a pleasure to deal with Lloyd Fleenor. He did everything he could to make sure i got the best deal possible. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lloyd Fleenor
5.0
Lynn Lloyd
5.0
Tim Copenhaver
5.0
September 28, 2018

"Work Trucks"

- MikeC

We have used Chevrolet trucks in our fleet almost exclusively in our fleet for over the thirty years we have been in business. Of the 60 trucks we have owned. over that time only 3 have not been Chevrolets. The Chevys have been without question durable and reliable and we have had minimal issues with any of them. We typically trade the trucks around 130-150,000 miles but we have had some in the early years that exceeded 300,000 miles. . We have purchased 22 trucks from Champion since 2010. They are knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to deal with . Tim and his team have helped us get the most out of their fleet program over the years. We would recommend Champion for your vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Copenhaver
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 601 results