Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Curtiss Ryan Honda

4.9

1,430 Lifetime Reviews

333 Bridgeport Avenue, Shelton, Connecticut 06484
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,430 reviews

February 16, 2020

"I brought my mom down to purchase a vehicle. Rory was..."

- JAC

I brought my mom down to purchase a vehicle. Rory was the best he got us set up and into a new vehicle that day. Mom is very happy with the vehicle and glad I took her to get her new Accord. I have long been a patron of Honda and have had Rory as my go to dealer representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2020

"A dealer that values the customer"

- jim0182

This was by far the best experience that we've had at a dealership. Even though we were buying a used Toyota from a Honda dealership, the team at Curtiss Ryan made us feel like they valued our business. Rory made the whole process easy and worked around our schedules to make sure we had the time we needed to make a decision on the car. He never tried to steer us towards another car, or upsell us on anything. He was genuinely happy to work with us to make sure that we got the car that we wanted. We also worked with Jack Pape in the Finance department. He was great to work with as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2020

"excellent sales experience"

- themagicmarc

Joe has been the reason we come back to Curtiss Ryan every time we need a new car. We returned our first lease and he was there to help up lease our next 2 cars, a 2016 Fit and a 2017 CR-V. most recently He helped us find a certified pre-owned 2016 CR-V EXL-N and I must say it is a purchase we are very pleased with thus far. Joe knows how to help his customers with their best interests at heart while listening closely to the directions given by his customers. If I buy or lease another car, you better believe that I'm asking for Joe Riggsbee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2020

"Buying a certified used car from Jim was about as easy as..."

- lilpawprint

Buying a certified used car from Jim was about as easy as it gets. No pressure. He was very knowledgeable and honest. He made sure everything he said was going to be handled was. True family friendly dealership. Plan to return for future vehicle and vehicle needs. Finance department was also wonderful to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2020 -

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Reading reviews like yours couldn't make us happier! Every day we strive to help our clients with their needs. Thank you for your kind words about our team and we hope to see you again.

February 13, 2020

"Fantastic service!"

- kriswojtowicz

Bought a new used vehicle from this dealership yesterday, thanks Chris! All the staff I interacted with were courteous and professional. The entire process from test drive to purchase was as simple and painless as I could have asked for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 14, 2020 -

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are pleased to hear that we were able to make your transaction as smooth as possible for you. We strive for quality service, and dedicated employees like Chris make it happen. We hope to see you again in the future!

February 13, 2020

"Sales, Finance, Service-all great. Jim Cossette is a..."

- Marian

Sales, Finance, Service-all great. Jim Cossette is a gem. Patient, friendly and really listens to his customer's needs. Jack in Finance-also great. The customer service all around is superior than most.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jack-finance manager
Feb 14, 2020 -

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for the excellent review! I am so flattered to see such a great list of things you liked about our dealership. We look forward to taking care of any future needs that may arise!

February 10, 2020

"I am a loyal now 3rd time Honda buyer because of Curtiss..."

- stevensone

I am a loyal now 3rd time Honda buyer because of Curtiss Ryan. Its a wonderful dealership, consistently all of the staff and departments are friendly, detail oriented, thorough and timely. I can rely on CR for the best service. I wouldnt consider going anywhere else. Thanks Rick & Jim C ! -E. Stevenson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 10, 2020 -

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review as well as your kind words for Rick and Jim! We are so grateful for your continued support of Curtiss Ryan Honda! Enjoy your new car and we'll hope to see you again soon!

February 08, 2020

"Christopher Mrijaj was very nice and helpful. He made..."

- dpete579

Christopher Mrijaj was very nice and helpful. He made sure all of our needs were met and made the process of getting my new car painless. He was very professional and helped us out in short notice. I will definitely be purchasing vehicles from here again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020 -

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

We are grateful for this wonderful review and your kind words about Christopher! It was our pleasure to provide you with top-notch service and appreciate your recommendation!

February 08, 2020

"Patient & friendly service"

- Trish

Jack Zimmerman was patient, kind informative. I had a great experience leasing with this dealership. I have leased three times before and I would lease from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Zimmerman
Feb 10, 2020 -

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for the opportunity to continually re-earn your business! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Curtiss Ryan Honda! Congratulations on your new Honda and we're looking forward to the next time!

February 06, 2020

"I purchased my first Honda from Curtis Ryan Honda in..."

- jstasalovich

I purchased my first Honda from Curtis Ryan Honda in Shelton, CT back in October, and have been overall very pleased with my experience with the dealership. I would highly recommend Curtis Ryan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2020 -

Curtiss Ryan Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Curtiss Ryan Honda! We sincerely appreciate the opportunity to continually re-earn your business with our dedicated staff. We look forward to seeing you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,430 results