About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Dave Syverson Auto Center

4.9

233 Lifetime Reviews

2310 E Main St, Albert Lea, Minnesota 56007
Call (507) 373-1438

233 Reviews of Dave Syverson Auto Center

Sort by Write a review
July 02, 2015

"Best Service!"

- Jd0510

Dave Syverson has a great staff, that are there for there customers. They work hard to find the vehicle you want. You will not drive home disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : George Gonzales
May 06, 2015

"got what we wanted"

- good deal

we requested the SUV that we wanted ,color ,limited and with what accessories include. Craig found the SUV that we wanted within a few days. he also explained the car functions in detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Loehr and finance mgr
October 17, 2014

"Nissan Versa troubles/ Excellent service"

- cjohnson3530

I purchased a 2015 Nissan Versa from Dave Syverson's on August 2, 2014 the sales staff was excellent to deal with. They stayed past closing time on a Saturday to get all the finance stuff done so I could take the car home that day. Overall great experience that day. I commute 35 miles each way to work everyday and it only took a couple days for me to come to the conclusion that this 2015 Nissan Versa was not a freeway commuter vehicle. It was drifting/swaying side to side at 70 mph to the point that it was more of a wrestling match to keep it in one lane. I became very dissatisfied with my purchase and on August 8, 2014 I returned to Dave Syverson's and voiced my concerns they immediately(within 5 minutes) pulled the Nissan mechanic off what he was working on and had him go for a ride with me. He rode with and then drove the car and he agreed with me that there was something wrong with the car and said that I should not drive it. When we return to the dealership he told the service manager about the car and I was immediately given a loaner car to drive while they looked into what was wrong. To make a long story short I drove one of their loaner cars for two months putting on 2400 miles while they dealt with Nissan and all the various repairs that Nissan wanted to try to correct the problem. In the end the car could not be made to go down the road straight at highway speeds and Dave Syverson's team got them to repurchase the Versa back and I received every penny I spent plus interest back with absolutely no hassle or expense to me. I appreciated the service and experience with them so much that I purchased another vehicle from them to replace the Versa. I talked with many people at Dave Syverson's through this process and everyone was very helpful and understanding. Kade Vershey is the general manager and is committed to top notch customer service. Craig Loehr is the salesman I dealt with for this purchase, I have purchased a total of 4 vehicles from Craig throughout past 15 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Loehr, Kade Vershey and many others.
June 16, 2014

"A big thanks for Nothing"

- andyhenschel19

I would like to take this time to warn people about the service that my father did NOT receive at Dave Syverson Ford in Albert Lea, Minnesota. In 1987, my father was in a motorcycle accident that left him paralyzed. He has had to have specialized vehicles in order for him to have transportation. He has always chosen Ford vehicles. He now has a full size E250 van. Exactly 3 years and 28 days ago his transmission went out. It cost him $3,600.00 to have a brand new transmission put in. It had a 3 year or 100,000 mile warranty on it. It went out again, like I said, 3 years and 28 days later. That transmission only had 44,000 miles on it when it went out for the second time and would cost him another $3,800 to fix. My father is not asking for the warranty to be honored as it was 28 days expired, but he was trying to get Dave Syverson Ford and FORD Motor Company to work with him. Maybe cut part of the labor bill or give him a transmission at cost. He is a retired veteran and is living on a fixed income because of his accident. My father talked to many people in his search for help, Tim Mann, the General Manager of the Albert Lea store, who said his hands were tied and that my dad would have to talk to FORD. So he called April who was a corporate customer service worker and April’s manager, both of whom told him “Sorry, but there is nothing we can do.” I find this hard to believe Just be aware that if there are problems with your vehicle, you may not get the help that you deserve at Dave Syverson Ford in Albert Lea, Minnesota. Andy Henschel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim Mann
June 11, 2014

"A Great Buying Experience"

- davey1970

We were quite pleased with the sales department's willingness to locate the exact vehicle we were looking for. Since 1988, we have purchased a total of five Dodge/Chrysler/Plymouth vehicles. We would rank this dealership at the top; in a virtual tie with one of the other places we've purchased a new vehicle. Features on the vehicle were demonstrated, and explained, to us very well. We are extremely happy with the vehicle itself: a 2014 Dodge Journey. It has exceeded our expectations in every way. Although rated at 25 mpg highway, we have had little difficulty exceeding that figure by 2-3 mpg by using the on-board digital display to modify our driving habits. The vehicle is, by far, the quietest member of our current 3 car fleet, and has a great ride for an SUV. The amount of storage space is amazing. The power of the V-6 engine is also amazing. We consider the price we paid to be good, but not great. That being said, if you factor-in the true cost of driving round trip two or three times to another dealership for a lower price, you'll probably end of paying more overall, as the prices here are not that much higher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon
May 30, 2014

"TOP NOTCH PEOPLE !!"

- belairboy

My wife & I were looking for a GOOD used vehicle.I'd been searching the web for a bit,plus drove around town & checked all the lots.I was sure I'd found the one.We got our 07 Ford Edge w/only 40,000 miles on it for just what we wanted to pay.Mark & Kathy went above & beyond what you get @ some dealerships.I'd recommend any one to check Dave Syverson Auto Mall out before any others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark Christopherson & Kathy Henderson
March 09, 2014

"The buying experience at Dave Syverson's is pleasant..."

- Joker71

The buying experience at Dave Syverson's is pleasant surprise. Gone are the days of the pushy salesmen when you decide to go here. Nick and Travis were the 2 best people I've dealt with in a dealership when looking to buy a car. Friendly, courteous, helpful, and knowledgeable. From the time I walked in, till the time I signed the papers, I felt welcome and comfortable like I was at a friend's house. When I decide to purchase another vehicle, I know Dave Syverson's will be the first place on my list to visit, and probably the only one I'll need to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Olson, Travis Stortroen
February 22, 2014

"Took the time to answer my questions, very friendly. Like..."

- Askildson

Took the time to answer my questions, very friendly. Like the fact that the bottom line prices are clearly marked and that the price will not go up and down depending on who you are. They offer the $12.95 oil changes on a vehicle you buy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon H., Brandon G
November 06, 2013

"I am not going to write too much here because I live..."

- ALguy

I am not going to write too much here because I live close enough to the city and do not want to cause issues because I still do business in the city of Albert Lea. However, I have given the rating I have because I am displeased with the sarcastic and disrespectful experience I have received in the past from its sales force and its mechanics. I have decided to finally speak up. I will no longer go there. There is a nicer dealer down the road from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
October 31, 2013

"Greg Hanson sold us our 2009 Chrysler Town and Country..."

- barronjohne

Greg Hanson sold us our 2009 Chrysler Town and Country Minivan and we were very happy with the way he took care of us. My 1997 Nissan Pickup Truck was starting to show its age so my wife and I decided it was time to look for a new truck. I was looking at a 2013 Frontier Pickup Truck on the Dave Syverson sales lot when Greg Hansom came up and asked if I was looking for a new truck. While we were looking at the truck Greg answers our questions and seemed very knowledgeable on the product. He took us for a test drive and pointed out features as we drove. When we got back my wife and I decided that we wanted the truck and Greg took us inside, offered us a cup of coffee, and we sat down in his office. Greg explained what the truck would cost and offered us several financing options. Then Greg introduced me to Bryan Stevens, Service Manager and Mark Raygor, Service Advisor, so that I would be familiar with who I would be dealing with for after sales service to the Frontier. After the truck had been cleaned up Greg took me out to the truck and explained all the buttons and knobs and what their function was. My wife and I are very happy with our sales experience at Dave Syverson Auto Mall and we really appreciate Greg Hanson taking his time to show us our new Frontier to us and explain all the features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Hanson
221 - 230 of 233 results