Back

Delaware Subaru

Wilmington, DE

4.6
147 Reviews
Delaware Subaru was originally founded in 1916 as Delaware Motor Sales. In 1982, the current ownership assumed control of our AutoTeam Delaware dealer group, with Delaware Subaru being added in 2004. Delaware Subaru is a Love Promise Community Commitment Award Winning Retailer, and we consistently earn Customer Satisfaction Ratings above Regional and National Levels for both Sales and Service! At Delaware Subaru, we offer a great selection of services and amenities for both Sales and Service that we like to refer to as: Delaware Subaru Offers MORE For You! Delaware Subaru Offers MORE For Your Vehicle Purchase: A Personalized Sales Experience ** Great Vehicle Pricing ** A Great Selection of New, Certified, & Pre-Owned Subaru Vehicles to choose from - In Stock, In Transit, and In Build Status ** "Start My Deal" online Payment Tool - Customize Your Payments including Tax, Checkout with PayPal ** Finance & Credit Experts ** Home Delivery Vehicle Purchases ** Clean, Safe, & Healthy Showroom Visits ** We Support Our Local Community!!! Delaware Subaru Offers MORE For Your Service Visits: Available Valet Pick-Up and Drop-Off ** Free Loaner Vehicles ** Free Shuttle Service ** Free Multi-Point Vehicle Inspections ** Free Car Wash ** Competitive Service, Parts, & Accessory Pricing ** Free In-Dealership Amenities for Wait Services ** Clean, Safe, & Healthy Service Visits ** Subaru Factory Trained Technicians ** Genuine Subaru Parts & Accessories!
Contact Dealership

1717 Pennsylvania Avenue

Wilmington, DE

19806

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 147 reviews

November 16, 2022

Kevin was a pleasure to work with! Easy, friendly, fast service. Highly recommend! Stress free, More

by Basilkershner3
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Mclaughlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
November 08, 2022

So glad we found this dealership and Kevin. I had just recently started looking for a new vehicle. We contacted Kevin and made an appointment just to look at Subarus. I had not intended to bu More

by georgianne.mulford
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Mclaughlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 08, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to work with you. I'm glad you were pleased with how you were treated. If there's ever anything you need, give us a call. Andy Rash Sales Manager

November 07, 2022

Kevin has made our visit to the dealership a great experience. He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful and we got to go home with a new car that fits our needs. We are extremely satisfied with the o More

by Megi
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Mclaughlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 08, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

We appreciate your kind words and your business. Andy Rash Sales Manager

November 04, 2022

Everyone was super friendly and very willing to help. Never felt pressured to make a decision and ended up with the exact car I wanted! More

by paigeg
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Mclaughlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Nov 10, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Delaware Subaru!

October 20, 2022

Chris Brousseau was excellent to work with! Knowledgeable, courteous and quick to respond. Would definitely recommend him to others! More

by LucyS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brosseau
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 20, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and thanks for allowing us the opportunity to work with you. Andy Rash Sales Manager

October 12, 2022

Good experience overall but they could have been a little more flexible with pricing and could have given free pinstripes. More

by wood.don
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April Gambacorta
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 13, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Delaware Subaru!

October 01, 2022

I had a great experience with Kevin and the whole team! They kept in contact with me and helped make sure I left feeling satisfied with my purchase and loved my new car! They even said I can reach out if I More

by Sarah B.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Stanton
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 03, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thanks for the kind words Sarah. I am glad you had a great experience! If there is ever anything we can do, let us know. Andy Rash Sales Manager

September 15, 2022

Delaware Subaru was great! Everyone there was phenomenal. Kevin helped us out and he was great, worked with us on everything from test drives to final purchase. If you’re i More

by Sach18000
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Mclaughlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 03, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the recommendation. If there is ever anything we can do for you, let us know. Andy Rash Sales Manager

September 12, 2022

I had a phone call with Jon about ordering a new Impreza on Wednesday 09/7/22. He stated he would call/text me back that day after putting a few finance offers together and after speaking to his appraiser a More

by laurenmcgowan27
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Owens
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jon Williams
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 13, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

We apologize for your experience. We will have our Customer Service Manager reach out to you.

September 06, 2022

Everyone at Delaware Subaru was so helpful and kind during this very stressful time of buying a new car. Thank you Kevin Ellis and Melissa McClauglin for making the entire purchase so easy! More

by donnamarie1160
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Mclaughlin
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Kevin Ellis
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 13, 2022 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the 5 Star Review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results