Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Delaware Subaru

Wilmington, DE

4.7
116 Reviews
We welcome showroom visits by appointment and walk-in. We can also deliver your New or Pre-Owned car to your home or office. We continue to have sanitation measures in place in our showroom to promote the health and safety for both our clients and associates. Facemasks are recommended for all clients and associates. To schedule your showroom appointment: Call, Chat, E-mail, or submit an Inquiry via our site links - our sales teams are available. We can complete the entire vehicle purchase process via phone & e-mail - Use the "Start My Deal" feature on any of our vehicle website listings. For cleanliness and extra precaution, we continue to take the following measures to ensure all of our clients and associates are healthy and safe: Our cleaning staff continues to focus their efforts in wiping down high-touch areas such as door handles, coffee service, light switches, and bathrooms several times per day. Our service personnel, valet drivers, and technicians continue to use protective vehicle-covering materials when they get into each client's car to move them. Our client-facing teams will continue to offer a wave, fist-bump, or elbow-bump greeting in place of a handshake during this time. We welcome showroom visits by appointment and walk-in. We can also deliver your New or Pre-Owned car to your home or office. We continue to have sanitation measures in place in our showroom to promote the health and safety for both our clients and associates. Facemasks are recommended for all clients and associates. To schedule your showroom appointment: Call, Chat, E-mail, or submit an Inquiry via our site links - our sales teams are available. We can complete the entire vehicle purchase process via phone & e-mail - Use the "Start My Deal" feature on any of our vehicle website listings. For cleanliness and extra precaution, we continue to take the following measures to ensure all of our clients and associates are healthy and safe: Our cleaning staff continues to focus their efforts in wiping down high-touch areas such as door handles, coffee service, light switches, and bathrooms several times per day. Our service personnel, valet drivers, and technicians continue to use protective vehicle-covering materials when they get into each client's car to move them. Our client-facing teams will continue to offer a wave, fist-bump, or elbow-bump greeting in place of a handshake during this time.

1717 Pennsylvania Avenue

Wilmington, DE

19806

Directions

By Type

Showing 116 reviews

July 17, 2021

"Everyone we dealt with at Delaware subaru was fantastic,..."

- New to Subaru

Everyone we dealt with at Delaware subaru was fantastic, especially Mellisa McLaughlin. We will definitely be recommending friends and family to check out this dealership for their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 11, 2021

"Melissa has always gone the extra mile to make my..."

- pebcats

Melissa has always gone the extra mile to make my experience a positive one. On this date I was having difficulty connecting with Dave Stanton, so Melissa texted Dave to let him know I was trying to reach him.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2021 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

May 28, 2021

"She was the best! She helped us as much as possible and..."

- hullhorstconnor

She was the best! She helped us as much as possible and really really was the kindest sales dealer I have ever met! I really recommend waiting until she is available!! Thanks so much for everything! She deserves her own dealership! -Connor H and Amanda

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 19, 2021 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

April 01, 2021

"HORRIBLE Service. Asked two questions and they told me..."

- Very Unhappy

HORRIBLE Service. Asked two questions and they told me they would call me with the answers. They never called. I also listed the same two questions in the survey and still didn't get a call. Then, I asked another question and was told it was in the book. It wasn't and when I asked where in the book, you guessed it, they would call me back. Never got the call. I also called because my CCM froze and I spent 30 miles continually resetting the eye catcher. I pulled over and called them and had to leave a message as no one answered at 4:00 in the afternoon on a week day. Again, I never received a call back - and this was a SAFETY ISSUE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Guys in the Service Department
Apr 02, 2021 -

Delaware Subaru responded

We are terribly sorry for the poor experience and would like to inquire more into what happened and what failed. Please call us at (302) 656-3100 and ask for Bob Dominick, or e-mail Bob at sales@autoteamdelaware.com. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Apr 05, 2021 -

Very Unhappy responded

I will call after 3:30 today.

Apr 05, 2021 -

Delaware Subaru responded

If for some reason you are still unable to contact us later, please e-mail Bob Dominick at sales@autoteamdelaware.com with your name and phone number so he can call. We appreciate your help in investigating this and hope to make it right.

March 30, 2021

"Melissa made my experience absolutely wonderful! What may..."

- Jgiordano

Melissa made my experience absolutely wonderful! What may tend to be a lengthy process, felt like a breeze. I couldn’t be any happier with my experience, Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

March 06, 2021

"Andy, Melissa, and the whole team were phenomenal. They..."

- The Rev’d Kenn Katona

Andy, Melissa, and the whole team were phenomenal. They of course wanted to sell a car, but they weren’t pushy and didn’t try to throw some kind of metaphorical anchor around our legs when my wife and I wanted to leave to discuss our options. They didn’t sell the car, they let the car sell itself and we’re as friendly and helpful as could be. I would definitely recommend anyone looking for a new vehicle to head over. Kenn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 19, 2021 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

November 23, 2020

"Melissa is the best! She was able to help me purchase my..."

- danad24

Melissa is the best! She was able to help me purchase my new Forester. She really listened to what I needed and helped me get the best vehicle for me. I truly appreciate all of her help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 14, 2020 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

November 21, 2020

"Working with Braden was a pleasure. He made the purchase..."

- Sue

Working with Braden was a pleasure. He made the purchase process enjoyable. We plan to have our daughter purchase her new car through him. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Braden Webb
Dec 14, 2020 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

October 31, 2020

"Kevin, Melissa and Jen made for a great experience...."

- Michael P

Kevin, Melissa and Jen made for a great experience. Everything was ready ahead of time, it was a seamless experince! I will definitely refer as much business to them as I can! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Gallagher, Jennifer Beamish
Nov 20, 2020 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

Nov 20, 2020 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you so much for the five-star review!

September 18, 2020

"Talk about easy. Went in on Labor Day to look at a 2020..."

- dschrenker

Talk about easy. Went in on Labor Day to look at a 2020 Outback and drove out less than 2 hours later with exactly what I wanted. Melissa McLaughlin made us feel very welcome and comfortable and made sure we were making an informed purchase. We ultimately got the deal we were looking for and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin Gallagher
Sep 24, 2020 -

Delaware Subaru responded

Thank you for the five-star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results