Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.9

3,001 Lifetime Reviews

300 Westport Ave, Norwalk, Connecticut 06851
Call (203) 587-8591

3002 Reviews of Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2012

"Great experience as always. Very nice to have such a..."

- Mpdevlin

Great experience as always. Very nice to have such a fantastic dealership close to home. Will certainly keep coming back and definitely consider for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.

June 24, 2012

"Ramon and Keith Where very Understanding of my schedule..."

- Mhuetas

Ramon and Keith Where very Understanding of my schedule and took time out for me. Fixed my car as a walk inn. All the staff is pleasant and genuine. I trust this dealer and enjoyed my time spent waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ramon, and Keith
Jun 28, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It's always nice to hear from a happy customer-thank you.

June 24, 2012

"Service was efficient and friendly. I was told about..."

- zhilhan

Service was efficient and friendly. I was told about upcoming maintenance issues but not pushed into getting work done sooner. Car was deliverd as promised for a very fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to write and we look forward to serving you in the future.

June 22, 2012

"My jeep needed service, so I took it down to the..."

- jmetzger1980

My jeep needed service, so I took it down to the dealership as I always do. I had been hearing a rattling sound, and it was past due, so I dropped it off in the morning hoping to have it back before 4 pm. My service advisor, Keith was very courteous, even though he was being overwhelmed with customers. I got a call about two and a half hours later. It was Keith telling me that he had three different mechanics looking into my truck, and none of them could find the issue, but it might have been fixed by the oil change, since my oil was both old and low. He also said that they did a full once over after I had my car towed, and wanted to check the body to see if there was any damage done to it. I was quite impressed with that, since I only mentioned it in passing, and he remember that fact and had someone look into it. My rear brakes were due for a change, and tried his hardest to work with me on the price, which also very much appreciated. Finally when I got to the center to pick up my Jeep, Keith sent me out with a (most likely busy) technician to see if I could point out the rattling I had been hearing, and we di a few rounds in my car but couldn’t hear the issue any longer. All in all it was a great experience, and I intend on going back to their service center for the life of my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We are very happy we were able to help. Thank you for your comments.

June 21, 2012

"Georgetown Crysler Jeep has really worked to improve..."

- swatson85

Georgetown Crysler Jeep has really worked to improve customer service over the past several months. All of the staff was extremely friendly and greeted me with a smile. They even wished me a "Happy Birthday!". The service center waiting area is comfortable with wide screen TV and complimentary beverage service. They are very good about explaining repairs that are needed and how they impact your overall driving experience. I would send any of my friends looking for a Jeep to this dealership. Great job by all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We have been working to improve our customer's experience-thank you for noticing!

June 21, 2012

"From the minute I walked in the door, everyone was..."

- SmilePretty70

From the minute I walked in the door, everyone was friendly, professional and helpful. I didn't have an appointment but they took care of me right away. Luckily, the work I needed done was recall work so there was no charge. The waiting area was comfortable and clean. Internet access available. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robertson Titre
Jun 28, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We're always thrilled to hear from a satisfied customer! thank you.

June 20, 2012

"My experience with sales was a few years ago, so I will..."

- skipcornelius

My experience with sales was a few years ago, so I will focus on service. The people in the service department are pleasant enough, and try to be helpful. Also, they are good about giving you a lift to work or home while your car is in, and/or renting a car, which is a nice plus. My issues are these: First, I have had my Wrangler in repeatedly for two separate problems that have still not been rectified. Second, more than any other dealer's service department I have ever used, I NEVER get out of Georgetown without spending hundreds, if not thousands, more dollars than I expected to, even if I just take the car in for routine service. There always seems to be some expensive procedure that urgently needs to be done to avoid calamitous consequences. I find this ironic given the posters behind the service desk touting the Wrangler's toughness - when you buy it, they describe it as "bulletproof" and claim it will run forever. Same with the Liberty, one of which we also own. Unfortunately I do not have enough knowledge to tell whether all this stuff really is essential or not, so I always end up just taking their recommendation and paying through the nose.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 11, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We spoke to this gentleman concerning his experience. All of the repairs and services we performed were authorized by the customer and he was fully aware of the cost before any work was done.

Jul 20, 2012 -

skipcornelius responded

This is a follow-up to my earlier review, and to the dealer's response. I have to give them credit, when they saw my review they contacted me wanting to make things right, so I will be making another appointment to try to rectify my vehicle's issues once and for all. I do appreciate their interest in trying to make me happy. I also cannot argue with the dealer's statement that I authorized the service and expenditures before any work was done. To my original point, though, I am not a mechanic, so when they tell me that without their recommended services all kinds of bad things could happen, I don't know enough to judge how essential they are, so I take their word for it and figure I can't take the chance with my family's safety. Ultimately, though, either I am paying for stuff I don't really need, or the cost of owning/maintaining these Jeeps is a lot higher than their image and advertising would have you believe.

June 20, 2012

"After being frustrated at another dealer because they..."

- g1arias

After being frustrated at another dealer because they were not able to ping-point my issue with the engine light keep coming up and the grand cherokee stalling on my 16yr old Daughter, and every time i when back, i was told it was something different, i decided to visit this dealership. From the time i walk in, Keith Zarembski gave me the sense of knowing what they were doing. He proceeded to completely go out of his way to help and explain the issue to the point where i was taking to the back by one of the Technician - Fred Collins whom further explain but also show me the issue and reason for the problems as well as highlight other possible concern on the poor quality of the work that was done by this other dealer. In net, i would recommend Keith and this dealership to my friends and family and personally like to thanks Keith for his professionalism and help he provided me during my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Than you for your comments and for taking the time to submit this review.

Jun 21, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It's always nice to hear from a happy customer! Thank you.

June 19, 2012

"My overall experience with service is great and that is..."

- Missy1a

My overall experience with service is great and that is due to Keith. Keith's professional, Knowledgeable And very compassionate towards the customers makes it easy to work with chrysler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Zarembski
Jun 21, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you! We have a new layout in our service department and Keith is right up front!

June 19, 2012

"I came to this dealership because I had dealt with them..."

- carolwatt

I came to this dealership because I had dealt with them before and they were always responsive, fair, and performed good service. This time I came looking for another car, and Annie Granchelli greeted me with a big smile and immediately made me feel like a person, not a sales prospect. She took the time to listen carefully to my needs, diminished my anxiety, and then not only took me on a test drive, but actually took me to another dealership to inspect their offerings. She pointed out things that I would not have noticed, addressed my concerns, and helped me objectively evaluate my purchase. I never felt pressured or condescended to. Milton speedily secured me a good finance rate, and with Omar's financial acumen and warmth, I happily drove away that same afternoon in my Certified Pre-Owned 2011 Dodge Journey. The whole experience was surprisingly fun, and I would highly recommend this dealer, especially to any woman purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 21, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you! We hope you're enjoying your Journey!

2,971 - 2,980 of 3,002 results