Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Garavel.
Paul Garavel
Paul Garavel, Owner, Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
5.0

Paul Garavel

Owner

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

300 Westport Ave
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Paul moved to Norwalk almost 10 years ago - making this store his second Jeep store in CT. In the car business from a young age, he already had over 20 years of automotive experience. In October of 2012 he changed the name from Georgetown Chrysler Jeep Dodge to Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. Diversified interests have always been his strength. While a student in college he was a member of the Connecticut General Assembly representing Danbury for ten years. Three years after his retirement from politics he purchased Georgetown Jeep in Wilton, CT, which grew to be Connecticut's largest Jeep dealer. Additionally he opened a tiny Subaru store a few miles south of Georgetown Jeep, which eventually became our sister store, Garavel Subaru, also in Norwalk, CT. He is active in the community, supports breast cancer research and fighting poverty. His passions in life include his work, ice cream, boating and his family. He is an avid Yankee fan, Giants fan and a Beatlemaniac.

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Paul Garavel

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy fun informative purchase"

- Sunshine

Garavel Jeep was the 4th and final dealership I went to , Maikel in sales spent the time to show me several different models till I found the one for me , took the time driving around making sure I new all the options and how they worked , Mary in finance took the time to go over all the financial options . Great experience , Will be back for the next car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: "Big Mike" Simeone, Mary Gallagher, Maikel Carmenati

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great day for my 16 year old daughter Nicole!!!! "

- SAJ

Thank you Garavel Chrysler Jeep for treating my daughter and us special and making it a great experience for Nicole's first vehicle!!!!! You have earned our family business!!! Thank You!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Porcheddu, Mary Gallagher

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Great people"

- mb

I had a very good experience with my purchase at this dealership. The people were friendly, helpful and they got back to me in a timely manner. Many dealers don't follow up at all! I especially want to give props to Annie who is an amazing salesperson. She made the entire experience easy without being overbearing or pushy. A regular person! When I went in to get the car it was cleaned, prepped and ready to go. The process took less than an hour and I was on my way. Thank you to all at Garavel and especially Paul who does so many good things for the community. It is greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer experience"

- JE

Was just in for a 15,000 mile checkup and oil change and they had me in and out in under one hour while I waited! Kudos to Keith in the service department for taking such good care of me and to Paul for running such a great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Zarembski, Raymond Osario

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car Leasing Experience "

- Captainbill

This was one of the best car buying/leasing experiences I've ever had. I have purchased vehicles from Garavel in the past and each time I was treated in an extremely professional and courteous manner. This experience was no different. Sal, my sales associate, couldn't do enough for me. He made sure all of my needs were met. I would definately recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy or lease a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome gratifying experience "

- Mark29

Annie was terrific in all aspects of my 18 year old daughters experience 1st time buying a car! This is my fourth vehicle purchased from Garavel over the years. You guys run a top notch dealership that I would recommend any day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Granchelli, Bambi Arnold, Jessica Cocco

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very professional "

- karl

Very pleasurable experience. Greeted by owner and had enjoyable interaction. Sales and finance staff very knowledgeable. Explanation about car functions very helpful. Would recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle O'Melia, Mimi Garavel, Mary Gallagher

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. "

- DG17

I shutter when I am car shopping. This was different. I came in, explained what I was looking for and 2 hours later I owned a Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING PLEASANT EXPERIENCE"

- BFD158

Just picked up a 2018 Jeep Wrangler 4 door. The Buying experience was first class. There was no haggling or pressure. Everyone from the Sales Associate Sal to the Big Chief. Paul went out of their way to make my Jeep buying experience a memorable one. Tons of vehicles to pick from. Even the Financial Manager Jessica was great to work with. They helped me choose the right purchase plan that fit my budget. OVERALL VERY HAPPY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sal Iodice, Jessica Cocco

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love it!"

- Patti393

Only had for a few hours, but drove around for 2 hours, so far it’s Great. Thank you Annie, & Jessica & everyone that made this so easy to do business with. I really appreciate it. The removal of the decal looks like it was never there, Thank you Patti S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Annie Granchelli, Jessica Cocco

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (313 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$36,690

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$35,765

2017 Chrysler Pacifica

$37,670

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065

2017 Jeep Renegade

$31,440

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$34,890

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$97,470

2018 Ram 1500

$44,065