Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Heritage Toyota

S. Burlington, VT

4.9
2,836 Reviews
Heritage Toyota is Vermont's leading authorized Toyota dealer by volume and home of The H-TEAM, a crack-unit of customer service centric automotive fixed operations specialists. We are conveniently located on Shelburne Rd, a major commuter roadway. Customers can drop off their vehicle for service on their way to work in the morning and ride our Customer Shuttle into many adjacent towns and cities as Burlington, South Burlington, Winooski, Shelburne, Colchester and Essex. And when you purchase from Heritage Toyota, you receive yearly Vermont State Inspections for free, for the lifetime you own the vehicle! Call Heritage Toyota for your custom quote and schedule a test drive today.
Contact Dealership

1620 Shelburne Rd

S. Burlington, VT

05403

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,837 reviews

July 28, 2021

"Chuck and Christine, were awesome to work with at..."

- deanshedd

Chuck and Christine, were awesome to work with at Heritage Toyota!! They got us the car we wanted at a great price and made the whole process very smooth and just a pleasure to experience. Thank you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"My wife and I have dealt with Chuck Heingartner at..."

- Chris Dinnan

My wife and I have dealt with Chuck Heingartner at Heritage Toyota in South Burlington, Vermont, in the past and will seek him out in the future, because he is so great to work with! We just bought a car in Vermont, even though we live in Colorado, and Chuck made the experience as seamless as imaginable. This dealership and this salesman rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Chuck, and that he was able to make sure that your long distance purchase experience went smoothly! We look forward to seeing you again in the future; In the mean time, please let us know if there is anything we can do for you or your new Toyota, Safe travels!

July 26, 2021

"Tek Luitel is awesome, he happened to be outside walking..."

- CJBENNET

Tek Luitel is awesome, he happened to be outside walking near us and we yelled excuse me can you help us with looking inside this car, then he ended up helping with test driving and buying my new COROLLA. He listened to us and answered all my questions, and explained everything. What a great sales man. Also would like to mention Conor McQuade, great in helping us get the good deal!! Everyone was helpful and friendly! Also would like to mention John in finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and congratulations on your new Corolla! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with Tek and our team and that they were able to make sure that bringing home your new Toyota went smoothly. We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visit, Until then, safe travels!

July 26, 2021

"I was living abroad and wanted to buy a car. I worked..."

- Ellenrows

I was living abroad and wanted to buy a car. I worked with Derek and he was really helpful and always responded to me right away. The day I arrived back to the states my car was ready and I drove it off the lot that day!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Derek to shop for your new Toyota, and that he was able to make sure everything went smoothly for you! We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visit, Until then, welcome home, safe travels, and enjoy your new Toyota!

July 26, 2021

"Tek Luitel is amazing went over everything with me and..."

- kcorrigan879

Tek Luitel is amazing went over everything with me and made sure I understood everything. He helped get me get set up with my new car and got all the gadgets hooked up before I left. Rest of the team is amazing as well. Nick with online sales was fast with responding and made the transition smooth from him to Tek. Purchasing, drawing a blank on name but went very smooth and was clearly explained to me and was honest with what was needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 27, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Tek and our team to shop for your new vehicle, and that they were able to make sure everything went smoothly for you! We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visit, Until then, safe travels!

July 23, 2021

"Hands down the most AMAZING experience I have ever had..."

- Victoria.gorham

Hands down the most AMAZING experience I have ever had car shopping! I called them on a recommendation from my boss, next thing I know I am driving to Burlington to look at some potential new cars! Everything from the initial call in, to getting to know my sales rep, Matt, and him getting to know me (which was honestly a breath of fresh air based on my past car dealership experiences) was such an amazing time! Matt is hands down the most amazing person to work with!!! Not only did he take full account of what was going to be a feasible option for me but was extremely personable and made sure I was going to be happy and was making smart decisions! I’ll never get another car anywhere else besides Heritage Toyota! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! And if you get the pleasure of working with Matt you won’t be disappointed - aside from him being very knowledgeable, and genuinely interested in you and your needs, not just blindly selling you a car for his own gains, he is a pleasure to work with (and real talk, a pretty funny guy)!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Matt to shop for your new Toyota, and that he was not only able to help you find the perfect new vehicle, but that everything went smoothly for you as well. We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visit, Until then, safe travels!

July 23, 2021

"Steve Kemp was awesome to work with. He was honest with..."

- thennessey

Steve Kemp was awesome to work with. He was honest with me and very informative as to the process of ordering a vehicle. Called once a week to let me know the status of the vehicle and was understanding of my needs. Very helpful. I would definitely buy another vehicle from him. Christine in Finance was also awesome. In and out with no hic-ups. Very knowledgeable about what she does. Made the experience pleasurable. Your staff is very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. They all deserve a pat on the back.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 26, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Steve and Christine to shop for your new Toyota, and that they were able to make sure everything went smoothly for you! We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visit, Until then, safe travels!

Jul 26, 2021 -

thennessey responded

I have leased and bought quite a few cars over the years and this experience was the best one yet. I love the new RAV4!!! Great vehicle!!!!

July 22, 2021

"Derek came highly recommended when I started the search..."

- ErinZea

Derek came highly recommended when I started the search for a new vehicle for my girls and I. The vehicle I was in just wasn't working out for my clients, was a little too large for my girls and I and the mileage was high. Derek set up an appointment for me to come in to discuss the situation and see what he could do to help. Derek was patient and understanding of my current situation and determined to find the right vehicle for me. In just a couple hours of test driving, crunching numbers and problem solving he found me the perfect vehicle to fit our needs!! My girls were SO excited when I picked them up in our new purple Rav4. The three of us love it! Thank you, Derek! Patrick was incredibly supportive and helpful with the financial position and made things happen for me that I didn't think were possible!! The system was convenient and user friendly!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 23, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Erin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Derek and Patrick, and that they were able to help you find the perfect new vehicle for you and your family, and of course that everything went smoothly for you! We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visit, Until then, safe travels and enjoy your new RAV4!

July 22, 2021

"We went to this dealership with intent on buying a new..."

- Joelfelion

We went to this dealership with intent on buying a new car potentially two. Initially Tek helped us out by getting us to test drive a Prius as well as a rav4. He went over pricing and what we can expect for financing. With not a lot available we didn’t purchase a vehicle that Friday. Flash forward to a week later on Friday 7/9/2021 and the Prius we wanted was in stock. We came down and worked with Chuck that day. He checked the availability on a rav4 as well and we left the dealership with not one but two vehicles - and two very satisfied customers. Thanks to Tek Luitel, Chuck Heingartner and Christine in the finance department for a long, but fun and enjoyable first time experience with Heritage Toyota. We will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Joel, Thank you for sharing your feedback, and congratulations on both your new Toyota's! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Tek, Chuck, and our entire team to help bring them home, and that everything went so smoothly for you. We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visits, Until then, safe travels and enjoy your new Toyotas!

July 19, 2021

"Tom and the gentleman who helped with service..."

- trevwellman

Tom and the gentleman who helped with service packages/financing (Weeks?) we’re fantastic. Listened well, were helpful, low pressure, got us through efficiently! we really trusted them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 20, 2021 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed working with Tom and Patrick to shop for your new Toyota, and that everything went smoothly for you! We look forward to seeing you in the service department when it's time for your first scheduled maintenance visit, Until then, safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,837 results