About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Heritage Toyota

4.9

1,736 Lifetime Reviews

1620 Shelburne Rd, S. Burlington, Vermont 05403
Call (802) 865-8200

1736 Reviews of Heritage Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2018

"Thankful for Chuck Heingartner"

- StageRdAlpineLodge

Chuck’s years of experience in the car industry shine through during the entire Fore Runner buying process - from very beginning to beyond the end! First, Chucky is so available! He picks up the phone at first ring, answers questions thoroughly in a timely manner, and makes sure you have more than one way to get in touch w him - before, during, and after the sale! Chuck Heingartner is also responsive. He makes sure you have the year and model you want with a price that makes sense. He is so helpful through the process of selection based on unique needs and personal finances. Chucky explains it all clearly, and shows the cars well. Finally, Chucky has outstanding follow-through. From the first contact he responds to so many requests - right down to year, mileage, color and window tint. In the end he supports beyond the sale. This new-to-us Fore Runner will last for so long because Chuck makes sure there is care beyond the sale! #ThankYou #ChuckyFromStowe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Heingartner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Chuck! It's wonderful that you had such a positive experience working with him. Enjoy your new 4Runner! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 14, 2018

"Painless, as always"

- SomeGuy

This is my fourth (fifth?) car from Heritage. I am happy, as always, with the responsiveness and attitude of the staff and the utterly painless (if overlong, which is sadly normal in the car business) process. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Spinner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christine Donahue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

We appreciate you posting. It's very nice to hear from a returning customer. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota, again! #chuckspinner Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 14, 2018

"Personalized service"

- skills0

Our Mazda CX-5 was coming off lease and we really wanted to look into something available in a hybrid and landed on the Rav 4 as a good choice. Want to Heritage to check them out and went on a test drive with Derek Blood. He was friendly, super helpful without being pushy, and answered all our questions. While we had good experiences with everyone we talked to at Heritage, we really wanted to show some appreciation to Derek for a couple of things. One, he treated us like real people, not just a potential lead for a quota or something. We talked about our homestead, fishing and other stuff not related to buying a car. Two, he did a really great job after our initial visit of staying in contact just enough without overdoing it. He checked in on a timely schedule and made sure we had everything we needed to make a decision as the time came to lease a new vehicle. I can easily get turned off by overly pushy sales people and Derek is NOT one of those. He's great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Blood
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Conor McQuade
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christine Donahue
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Derek! It's wonderful that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate your business. #bloodisthickerthanwater Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 13, 2018

"One of the best"

- Pattydansereau

Alex was very helpful with me. He was supportive and informative and not at all pushy. He went on an extended drive with me on the highway and backroads while I tested the car I did buy from him. Alex worked with me in a way that felt professional and friendly. He really was in it for the customer. I highly reccomend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Bushey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Alex! It's fantastic that you enjoyed working with him. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 13, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- B&JBarnes

Some dealerships are so nice and but the only thing on the salespersons mind is getting the sale, Once sale is done, the service seems to deteriorate when it comes time to service the vehicle. Its like, ok we made the sale, we have no need to suck up anymore. Heritage Toyota staff has never made us feel that way. From purchase to service always smiling and very professional. This kind of customer service is what brings customers back and tell others about their experience. We highly recommend Heritage Toyota of South Burlington!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Heingartner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ed Larkin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lazarus, no longer there :(
Aug 15, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your very nice review! It's great to hear that you've received top notch service from our team. We appreciate your business. #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 11, 2018

"Excellent service! Pat P."

- Pat P.

I brought my 2017 Toyota RAV4 for maintenance check up. Jay was awesome! He is cheerful, friendly and explained everything clearly. He scheduled my next appointment for me and I was in and out sooner then expected. Thank you Jay Pat P.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Jerger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Pat, Thank you for your kind words about Jay! It's fantastic that he made sure your visit went so smoothly. We appreciate you posting! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 09, 2018

"Casey is Great!"

- janpaul

My husband and I thought Casey provided a real Vermont car-buying experience. He is so genuine, and really knows his stuff. Super young man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick McCarthy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Casey Morrow
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 10, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Casey! It's fantastic that he provided such a top notch experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 07, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- tweaver

Phillip was very knowledgable and helpful. He was able to find us a vehicle easily and provided great customer service. We appreciate it and really love our new car! Jim Lash was also very helpful when it came time for payment. Great customer service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Devoid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Lash
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 10, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

It's very nice to hear that you enjoyed working with Phil and Jim! Thank you for posting. We appreciate your business. #Philthecarvoid Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 07, 2018

"Angus Gunn for the Win!"

- KPE409

We had just moved to town, my wife 8 months pregnant, and with our two dogs, so what could possibly go wrong? The dealership itself is clean and tidy, dog-friendly (!) so it was nice to be able to have the whole group of us inside together. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Angus was our salesperson and he was approachable, sensible, and considerate. He listened to was was important to us, reviewed the inventory of pre-owned vehicles, and worked at our pace. At the end of the first meeting, he encouraged us to go home and review prices on similar vehicles online as far away as Boston and Toronto, confident that the price at Heritage would be excellent. After three days of test drives at other dealers and plenty of online price comparisons, we returned without having found any better offer in New England and bought the vehicle we drove the first day. At such a stressful life stage, we appreciated having a zero-pressure environment to make a big decision. Yay, Angus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angus Gunn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 10, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review! It's wonderful that Angus provided such an excellent experience. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #THEangusgunn Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 06, 2018

"Service department"

- DB

I was visiting my daughter from out of town when the car started to have problems. I brought the car to Heritage and they took this emergency appointment, performed an oil/filter change too, and got me out the door the same day. Terrific people to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Jerger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Ptak
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 06, 2018 -

Heritage Toyota responded

It's great that our service team was able to help you out of a tough spot. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your business! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,736 results