Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Columbia

Lexington, SC

4.9
1,468 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Welcome to Honda of Columbia. Here you can shop for new Hondas or used cars at our Columbia dealership serving the Columbia and Lexington areas. Come visit us to test drive a new Honda, speak to one of our certified experts, or to discuss your car financing options. You can also reach us via phone at 803-461-0185. Honda of Columbia always has a wide selection of quality cars from Honda for the Columbia, Lexington, Irmo, Newberry and Camden area. Our wide selection of new and used Hondas ensures that we have a new car or used car for everyone, no matter what it is you're looking for.
Contact Dealership

4333 Sunset Boulevard

Lexington, SC

29072

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,468 reviews

January 19, 2021

"Preston took time to listen to my concern and delivered..."

- ANWyss

Preston took time to listen to my concern and delivered as promised. I appreciate his customer-focused and friendly attitude. We'll be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 20, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this great feedback of Preston and our service department! We're glad to hear that he listened and was helpful to you. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again!

January 18, 2021

"Great customer service! I chatted with Chris before..."

- Shonda

Great customer service! I chatted with Chris before coming in since I was already a customer and he was able to assist so that I didn't have to wait once I came in. Thanks Chris and Adrian you both made me feel comfortable Mrs.Cummings

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this great review, Mrs. Cummings! We're happy to hear that Chris and Adrian could assist you and expedite the process for you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

January 13, 2021

"The salesman was great. Purchase went smoothly. We..."

- RC

The salesman was great. Purchase went smoothly. We didn’t really like the scare tactics from the finance manager about the extended warranty. You requested ratings of 10 overall. I only see up to a 5 star rating. Maybe you need to change instructions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

We appreciate your feedback, RC! We're glad to hear that you had a good experience with your sales representative and we'll be sure to forward your feedback to our staff! We hope you enjoy your Honda and hope to see you again!

January 10, 2021

"Preston in service dept. recommended Matt to me when I..."

- Rhett

Preston in service dept. recommended Matt to me when I asked him for someone that would fit my personality to talk to about a particular car the Dealership had for sale. Met with Matt and found him to be 100% professional, knowledgeable, and very personable. End result was we bought the car right away. The wife loves it. Matt made the whole experience easy. I have bought a ton of cars over the years and this one was the easiest. Thanks Matt!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this feedback, Rhett! We're glad that Matt and Preston were helpful to you and provided you with a great experience. We appreciate your support and hope that we'll see you again!

January 10, 2021

"Preston has always taken great care of us over the years..."

- Rhett

Preston has always taken great care of us over the years on our Acura. Its his level of service that brought us back to the dealership and ultimately we ended up buying another car, this time an Accord. With guys like him representing the dealership we will keep returning. Thanks Preston!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 11, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for this feedback on Preston and our service department, Rhett! We're happy to know that he and the department have taken good care of your vehicle. We hope to see you again and hope you enjoy your Accord!

January 10, 2021

"Just bought an Accord yesterday and Matt & Chris helped..."

- Rhett

Just bought an Accord yesterday and Matt & Chris helped with the deal, could not have been a better experience. I am 66 yr old so bought and sold a ton of cars and Matt & Chris made the whole process quite simple. Thanks guys for everything. You are the reason I'll keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Preston Locklear in service is fantastic!!
Jan 11, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this great feedback, Rhett! We're so glad to hear that Matt and Chris were so helpful to you with this purchase experience. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

January 07, 2021

"I purchased a new 2018 Honda Odyssey from Honda of..."

- Jessica

I purchased a new 2018 Honda Odyssey from Honda of Columbia. It has 2 manufacturer defects. We have dropped off the vehicle at the service dept. at least 8 times, done 3 ride alongs to confirm the defects, 30+ Days without my vehicle. All of this and still no solution. Scott, the service manager, will not call us to update us or tell us a plan of action. The customer service guy ,Austin, is very pleasant and communicates well but only has so much authority. We've jumped through all the hoops that Scott has asked of us but still no solution to our problem. Our odyssey has 2 defects that Honda of Columbia's service department, the "Honda-Approved" body shop they took my van to, and the American Honda engineer can't fix. There has been no communication except they expect us to bring it in again for a repeat of what's already been done... confirm the problem, fail to fix the problem. This has been such a waste of my time and energy with no solution. Also 2 times while my van is in the shop at Honda, Brian, from the sales department, calls and tries to sale me another vehicle!!! He told my husband, "Sounds like you got a lemon and we need to take that off your hands. Let's get you into a new, better Honda vehicle. You only need to give us $15,000 more!" WHAT A DEAL! NOT! Honda of Columbia's customer service has degraded. They only want your money and want "to take you for a ride " until your vehicle needs servicing. BTW, 4 different times when I picked up my van from service department, there were other items broken or left undone by their employees. 1) Rear window disconnected and no longer worked. 2) Driver-side passenger door lock disconnected and missing, which allowed the door to be opened while driving. 3) Passenger-side 2nd row seat not fastened back in place after they took my car apart to hunt for defect. 4) Interior trim piece not put back in place, just laid on the back seat. I have failed to mention that this is all during COVID-19, and every time I'm told to bring my van to Honda of Columbia I'm putting myself and family at risk of being exposed to the virus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"The salesman was very straightforward with the pricing...."

- Scott Jorgensen

The salesman was very straightforward with the pricing. It was a very easy purchase and an overall great experience, which is very refreshing for buying a car. I definitely intend to use Honda of Columbia in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 06, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for this great feedback, Scott! We're glad to hear that it was a great experience and an easy purchase process. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 05, 2021

"John Nick helped us buy our first car (a 2019 HR-V). When..."

- knksweatt

John Nick helped us buy our first car (a 2019 HR-V). When it was totaled a year later, he was amazing every step of the way, helping us not only to get a new 2020 CR-V, but helped us with gap insurance and everything in-between to get us into a new car on our timeline. He was never pushy and always wanted to hear our opinion and gave us all the facts we needed to make an informed decision. 10/10 recommend! Also, Adam in finance was just as wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam
Jan 05, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this great review! We're glad to know that John and Adam helped you throughout this process and helped get you in the right vehicle for you. We hope you'll enjoy your new 2020 CR-V and we hope you'll come to see us again!

January 04, 2021

"My sales person Adrian Nedelea was very professional and..."

- candrasamuel

My sales person Adrian Nedelea was very professional and pleasant. He was helpful and knowledgeable. This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Johnny Canaday my finance guy was professional and very helpful as well. Thank you Honda of Columbia for a great experience!!! You guys rock!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 05, 2021 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this great feedback! We're so happy to hear that Adrian helped to provide you with such a terrific car buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new Honda and we hope we'll see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,468 results