Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda of Columbia

4.9

1,221 Lifetime Reviews

4333 Sunset Boulevard, Lexington, South Carolina 29072
Call (803) 461-0185

1,221 Reviews of Honda of Columbia

Sort by Write a review
March 10, 2019

"Warning Light"

- gary

I attempted to contact the Honda of Columbia dealership regarding a TPMS (Tire Pressure Maintenance System) warning light. Although I did not receive a direct response, I deduced that the problem was the cold weather that was lowering the tire pressure so that the TPMS warning light would activate. The problem appears to be resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 11, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Gary, we're sorry to hear that you did not receive direct contact regarding your Tire Pressure Monitoring System. We attempt to offer our customers the opportunity to contact us in a variety of ways. We'd like some more information about this issue. Please contact us at feedback@hondaofcolumbia.com and let us know the details of your experience so that we can investigate this further on our end and determine what happened.

March 05, 2019

"Honda of Columbia rocks!"

- RyanDuBose

Ethan Godwin sold me a nice, new ride. My experience working with him was absolutely great and I encourage anyone in the market for a new Honda to go through him! The financing was clear, quick and painless with Steve Conti. He provided me with great detail in my contract. These guys are the real deal! Two thumbs up!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ashley in the Service Department
Mar 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for these kind words, Ryan! We'll be sure that Ethan and Steve see your review. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and we hope to see you again!

March 05, 2019

"D'Warren is great to deal with"

- uscirmo

D"Warren was great to deal with. Professional and easy going. He made the deal work. No so much love for Seth in financing. Steve in financing help me understand. Please use D'Warren, you will be satisfied. Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : D'Warren Daniels
Mar 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that D'Warren and Steve provided you with great service. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your vehicle!

March 04, 2019

"5 Star Dealer Staff "

- msmith

Adrian Nedelea and John Nick, are both 5 star car salesmen. They have my highest 5 star recommendations. Please go see them. You will not be disappointed. Great dealership too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this great feedback! We appreciate your kind words and will be sure that Adrian and John see your review. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to seeing you again!

February 21, 2019

"Worth the drive"

- Christie-Loyal Honda customer

We have leased and purchased more than 10 vehicles with Honda of Columbia. And the last 3 have been with Johnny's assistance. We will continue to trust in Honda of Columbia for the best deal with the best knowledge of what each vehicle has to offer. We no longer live and Columbia, but we still drive almost 2 hours because it is WORTH THE DRIVE to work with this team! I have referred several other buyers and they have all had great experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 26, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this review and thank you for making the trip to purchase another vehicle from us! We're pleased to hear that Johnny helped to make the trip worth the drive. We hope you'll enjoy your vehicle and we look forward to seeing you again!

February 20, 2019

"2018 Ridgeline Purchase"

- rarnold

Great customer service and support from Dwarren and Steve. Best auto purchase experience ever. We were very pleased with the way we were treated and the follow on introduction to the dealership service areas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : D'Warren Daniels
Feb 26, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for sharing this review with us! We're glad to hear that D'Warren and Steve provided you with a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in our service department!

February 16, 2019

"Highest Honors to Ethan Godwin & Honda of Columbia"

- Ratchet

I'm delighted to have this opportunity to discuss my recent purchase of a 2019 Honda RIDGELINE. Hondas always present exceptional value-for-money, and that's why I've continued buying them for more than 30 years. Several things really impressed me this time: First, Ethan Godwin. He is one of those unique individuals you meet who is just so down-to-earth and good-natured that it's a genuine pleasure to meet and talk with him. We spoke about where he's from, how he came to be in South Carolina, and yes, from time to time, we did get around to talking about the truck I was interested in buying. Ethan, my wife and I spent a very enjoyable half-hour test-driving a new Ridgeline -- a truck for which I have absolutely no need but just wanted to own. Ethan was fine with that and completely at home catering to my whims and interests. He patiently explained the vehicle's unique features while we drove along and I rambled on about my prior years of Honda ownership. I'd say he's the perfect salesman, except at no time did I think he was trying to sell me anything. That impressed me, too. Still does, in fact. I went home, did my homework, and sent him e-mail two days later with an offer. Within a half-hour of that, we had a deal. The entire process could not have been easier or more pleasant. How many times have you heard someone say: "I thoroughly enjoyed my car buying experience?" We did. Later that day, we spent a half-hour with Jeff Joseph who completed the paperwork to register and license the truck. He, too, was exceptionally helpful. He obviously enjoys his work, and he has it down pat. The entire process of buying a new car couldn't have been easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2019

"Outstanding buying experience."

- OldCherokee

Honda of Columbia was recommended by a trusted friend of mine and I wasn't disappointed. The General Sales Manager and Sales Associate took great care of me. Both impressed me with their knowledge of the Ridgeline and how easy they made the purchase. Was simple and low pressure which was much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 15, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for sharing this review! We're glad to hear that our staff was so helpful to you in your purchase. We appreciate your business and we hope you enjoy your Ridgeline!

February 06, 2019

"A Great Day(2) at Honda"

- Honda2

I initially met Ethan early 2018 when I bought my lst Honda. I was impressed with his mannerism ( forgot to rate him then). He was respectful, caring and patient. He was not just another salesman trying to get a sale. He listen carefully as I describe what I like in a car and then offered the best deal. I loved his smiling face and went through the deal with me ( checking in frequently during the wait). And Seth was just as professional. When I decided to buy this car. I went looking for the “2 men in my car buying life, Seth and Ethan”😀. Seth guide me through the finance process with ease and comfort and Ethan help ease any anxiety I was having. Even thought I wasn’t feeling that great, Ethan’s character made me feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this thoughtful review and thank you for coming back to our dealership to purchase your vehicle! We are happy to hear that Ethan and Seth were so professional and helpful to you (again) throughout the process. We hope you enjoy your vehicle and we hope we'll see you again!

February 04, 2019

"Great Experience"

- jbolton77

Went in to purchase a Used Pilot and Ethan Godwin was great to work with. The process went very smoothly, not stressful and went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the car and deal that I was getting. Jeff Joseph made the Finance paperwork go by quickly. Both gentleman truly were great to work with. I will definitely be back the next time I need to purchase a car and for all of my services for my Pilot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 06, 2019 -

Honda of Columbia responded

Thank you for this great feedback! We're glad to hear that you had a smooth and stress-free experience. We'll be sure that Ethan and Jeff see this review. Thank you for your business and enjoy your Pilot!

71 - 80 of 1,221 results