Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Huntington Beach Ford

Huntington Beach, CA

2.3
302 Reviews
Contact Dealership

18255 Beach Blvd

Huntington Beach, CA

92648

Directions

By Type

Showing 302 reviews

June 30, 2021

"We used to abhor visits to the dealers, but this was a..."

- Susan C

We used to abhor visits to the dealers, but this was a pleasant and enjoyable change. Everyone was personable, pleasant and polite. No high pressure tactics and very helpful. All in all an extremely enjoyable experiece.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Rosales
June 13, 2021

"3 of the managers got together and lied to me. Totally..."

- Don’tgetmadgeteven

3 of the managers got together and lied to me. Totally scammed me. Do not go there!!! They are horrible. They told me I was getting a deal that I had approved online and without me knowing added extra costs and 3 extra monthly payments.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Zetina
May 21, 2021

"Do car dealers even want to sell cars any longer, they..."

- MRMOPAR63

Do car dealers even want to sell cars any longer, they block the pricing from showing, run you in circles with their websites , and you never really know what the real price is from any of their information on Cars.com or their own website. I am in the market and can't even look at pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Website access
May 04, 2021

"Avoid this dealership. We saw a truck on line and called..."

- Kwest

Avoid this dealership. We saw a truck on line and called to ask the internet price. The Salesman said he would check and get back to us. He called back and quoted $5000.00 over MSRP. When we asked why, he stated others were doing it also. Needless to say, we went to a reputable dealership that did not up charge and bought a truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"So I was in the market for a Raptor, new or used, and..."

- WDR27

So I was in the market for a Raptor, new or used, and this dealership had a used one with everything I wanted and then some. I talked with the internet sales team for a bit and he put me in touch with Ismail. Ismail was great but if you do your homework for buying a car you can see right through some of his tactics. He told me someone else was on his way down to look at the truck and was going to buy it. He told me that this person had left a deposit/check to hold it and he was ready to sell it to him but he would do me a “favor” and sell it to me right now. That “other customer” never showed up even though he was on his way. I had looked at other Raptors online and at other dealerships and the one at Huntington Beach had lower miles...more features...at a better price. This was a good thing and what drew me to the dealership in the first place. Anyway Ismail and I went on a test drive and we went back to talk numbers. They would not budge on the price of the Raptor...at all. No harm in trying but it was already competitively priced as is. I had a pretty sizeable down payment which Ismail tried to get me to use as a first payment instead. In other words, he wanted me to finance the entire vehicle. I laughed at this and asked if he was serious. Anyway after that we talked about financing the rest of the vehicle and they worked with me on this part which helped. I left with the truck that day. I was a little upset when I asked if they would fill up the tank. They said not on used cars which was awful because every other dealership that I have purchased a used car from filled up the gas tank. Especially on a $65k+ truck. Ismail’s follow through after I bought the truck was less than stellar as I was promised an instruction manual and a detailed car wash. I was the one who had to call and follow up to see if things were getting done. After a while I thought that it was more of hassle to drive 45 minutes just to get an instruction manual so I cut my losses. I was very happy with the truck and the price they sold it at. Make sure you do your homework though before going in and be prepared. The whole experience was average and I am sure you can find other dealerships with better follow through. As far as recommending them...I am on the fence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ismail
January 30, 2021

"Avoid this dealership, they give you a price then change..."

- Albert212121

Avoid this dealership, they give you a price then change it at the time of signing the deal. Luckily for me I knew what I was doing and I walk out. Bad place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2020

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! THIS PLACE IS COMPRISED OF THE..."

- buckheadins

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!! THIS PLACE IS COMPRISED OF THE SHADIEST GROUP OF INDIVIDUALS TO EVER xxxx BEHIND 2 SHOES. I JUST NOTICED THAT THEY SNUCK A "PORTFOLIO" SERVICE CONTRACT INTO MY AGREEMENT FOR 2795.00. IVE CALLED OVER 5 TIMES TODAY AND NO ONE IN ANY DEPARTMENT WILL HELP ME. THEY ARE CONSTANTLY SENDING ME TO VM. IM CONTACTING A FRAUD ATTORNEY TODAY REGARDING THIS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
DENNIS WAS SALESMAN-MIDDLE EASTERN GUY DID FINANCE
September 30, 2020

"Shady practices at this dealership. Went in to lease an..."

- kscodellaro

Shady practices at this dealership. Went in to lease an Escape after exchanging emails internet sales manager. Came in and looked at the same car we emailed about. Lease price jumped by over $200 a month from the email communication! Not even taking into account the trade-in we brought! Incredible, brings manager into office and "negotiates" down $100 a month. Keep in mind my wife and I have good credit. At the end of the day we didn't want to haggle any more or drage the process out so we agreed to the lease. Bad deal but that is on us, we accepted. Fast forward 3 years, our lease is up in 3 months. The email us telling us that they need our car for their pre owned inventory. Email specifically says "whether we buy or lease a car from them or not" they need our car. I find a car at another dealership, buy it. Call HB Ford to arrange the return and I am told that I could only return if I buy or lease from them... NOT WHAT THE EMAIL SAID. Again, the salesman needs to talk to the "manager" calls back and says that he used an "old template" and that it doesnt apply to my lease. BS. DO NOT DO BUSINESS HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ismail Arshoud
September 24, 2020

"We have had our share of new cars from a Maserati, tesla,..."

- Johnson Fam

We have had our share of new cars from a Maserati, tesla, Gwagon, other brands and now to a Ford Ranger truck. We needed a quick lease deal for a reasonable price and William Canty made it happen. I would highly recommend this gentleman to help you out. He was patient, honest and very helpful. Thank you William Canty and all the car delivery staff for a great, fast, safe and secure purchase deal. If you happen to be in the market for a new ride contact this sales agent you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Canty
July 29, 2020

"Credit app or walk"

- mks

Terrible experience with a hostile styled sales manager who refused to provide sales numbers and walked off the sales process in less than a minute just because I refused to fill their credit application. Don't waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 302 results