Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ide Volkswagen

East Rochester, NY

4.9
580 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Ide Volkswagen is a family owned and operated Volkswagen Dealership in East Rochester, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in East Rochester, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!
Contact Dealership

333 North Washington St

East Rochester, NY

14445

Directions

By Type

Showing 580 reviews

May 10, 2021

"Had a wonderful experience at IDE Volkswagen! Was..."

- sjthomps

Had a wonderful experience at IDE Volkswagen! Was honestly not even set on buying a new car was just looking; working with Nick made the commitment to buying a no brainer. After being to a few other dealerships browsing earlier in the day, the atmosphere at IDE was a breath of fresh air!! Everything was so smooth, calm and supportive that we ended up buying that same day. Nick was incredibly informative and professional and took the time to listen to what we were looking for in a vehicle and make suggestions. Nick also went above and beyond explaining all the features and controls in my new vehicle before I left the lot. Cannot recommend them enough :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 08, 2021

"I knew the second David said hello he was going to be..."

- Sam

I knew the second David said hello he was going to be amazing. Friendly,funny, just did everything he said and then more to make sure we were happy and satisfied. Dealerships would be flooded if they had sales people like him. Very trustworthy go see for yourself why Dick Ide is awesome! Kathe D'Alfonso

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2021

"This was my first purchase from a dealership and Nick and..."

- bovenzis

This was my first purchase from a dealership and Nick and the rest of the Ide Volkswagen staff were very professional and helpful throughout the purchasing process. I will definitely recommend them to friends and family going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021

"I had been to a bunch of other dealerships and was sick..."

- Matt_Collins

I had been to a bunch of other dealerships and was sick of all the cheesy sales tactics and high pressure environment. Working with David and the IDE VW team was a breath of fresh air. The best way I can describe it is that I felt like I was at a grown up dealership. He listened to what my needs were and didn’t try to sell me on a bunch of extra features that I didn’t want. No haggling necessary. I told them what I was comfortable paying and they made it happen. I would absolutely do business with them again and highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021

"This was my first purchase at Ide Volkswagen with David..."

- marilynkunzer

This was my first purchase at Ide Volkswagen with David Ruzhansky. I was impressed by his professionalism, willingness to work with me whether I ended up buying here or not, and he made the whole buying process easy and efficient. He followed up with me the next day to make sure I had no questions or issues.... I would definitely recommend him to anyone interested in buying or leasing a car at Ide.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2021

"Very easy car buying experience, was worth driving the..."

- Maggie

Very easy car buying experience, was worth driving the hour and a half for the smooth process. Spencer was helpful and professional. I would purchase from the dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021

"Ide is simply an amazing dealership to work with! My..."

- TigGirl

Ide is simply an amazing dealership to work with! My latest experience with Spencer just confirmed that yet again. Pleasant, positive and accommodating. He made the process easy and extremely fast! They always work with you and try to make sure you are getting what you asked for. I will and have recommended Ide many times and I have already passed on my high praise for Spencer to friends and family. I never dread the car buying experience, thanks to Ide and their team. Thank you, Spencer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2021

"David Ruzhansky was very professional and courteous. This..."

- shell513

David Ruzhansky was very professional and courteous. This is my second time purchasing a vehicle from him and he is the best! I would highly recommend him and the dealership for any car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 28, 2021

"Spencer and IDE provided the easiest car buying..."

- Cathy.legacy

Spencer and IDE provided the easiest car buying experience we’ve ever had! They were ready to make a deal with us and didn’t play the numbers game. Spencer was friendly and helpful through the whole experience. Excited to get our ID. 4 from IDE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 27, 2021

"This is my first experience with Ide Volkswagen and I..."

- Travis

This is my first experience with Ide Volkswagen and I couldn't be happier. Spencer got me a great deal on the vehicle that I wanted and the process was seamless. From buying my old car to transferring my plates and insurance, everything went very smoothly. Definitely worth checking out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 580 results