Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ide Volkswagen

4.9

394 Lifetime Reviews

333 North Washington St, East Rochester, New York 14445
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 394 reviews

January 23, 2020

"From the moment I stepped in to Ide Volkswagen Spencer..."

- Gmb14d

From the moment I stepped in to Ide Volkswagen Spencer was very accommodating throughout the whole process! He made leasing a car an enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2020

"From start to finish David was a pleasure to work with...."

- Vlad M.

From start to finish David was a pleasure to work with. He’s very knowledgeable of the models, features and pricing which helped us with our selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2020

"Dave is the ultimate professional. He is courteous and..."

- Roger.Budnik

Dave is the ultimate professional. He is courteous and honest. He is a no pressure, personable salesman. I will gladly recommend Dave & IDE VW to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2020

"Buying a car with David was my first experience working..."

- amelia.galasso

Buying a car with David was my first experience working with a dealership. He dispelled all the awful stereotypes that go along with salesmen. My experience with David was quick, pleasant, and genuine. I’m sorry he’s retiring before I’ll need a new car — I wouldn’t think twice about working with him again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2020

"I came into ide on a whim, Over my car in the winter and..."

- Ewinnek5

I came into ide on a whim, Over my car in the winter and with 6 months left of my lease i wasn’t thinking this would be possible. Spencer was efficient and got me in the vehicle i wanted with all the things i was looking for in my price range. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2020

"David is the epitome of what a car salesman should be. He..."

- Dhb8847

David is the epitome of what a car salesman should be. He is more focused on you having a good experience and getting a car that you like than just making a sale. He is more than willing to go the extra mile for a customer including after the sale has been done! He is down to earth and overall just a great human being who does everything he can for his customers. If you are even considering a Volkswagen, give him a call and he will not steer you wrong!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2020

"A+ Great Experience"

- Pat

Bought new 2019 Beetle convertible (getting to be in short supply it appears). Clean, bright, comfortable, accommodating environment. No pressure. Great price. Nick Marchioli was straight forward, respectful, honest, friendly, did what he said he would do, and absolutely no pressure - exceptional. It is hard to find this kind of positive experience. Sales Manage Evan Boyer was great. Tammi Standen in financing made that process organized, precise, and very positive. I live in Syracuse (no Beetle convertibles here)., but would drive to IDE in Rochester for this experience again if I were buying another VW. They listened, understood, and accommodated our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 10, 2020

"It was a pleasure buying a car from Spencer.There was no..."

- Russ

It was a pleasure buying a car from Spencer.There was no pressure and he was very knowledgeable.I was in and out in under three hours which was amazing.I would refer Dick IDE to a friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2020

"They made it a very easy purchase. I knew what I wanted..."

- josh.beckstein

They made it a very easy purchase. I knew what I wanted and they made it happen. Would definitely recommend heading to IDE VW for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2020

"Efficient and professional"

- carol.lor.jones

Nick was very knowledgeable of the Tiguan when navigating its many options prior to my departure. He was patient in trying to get me the best deal possible. He returns your calls in a responsive and supportive time frame. He was a gentleman and obviously is good at sales. Tammi was helpful during the financing stages and I actually felt like I knew here as our conversations were very enjoyable at a time when making a decision to purchase a vehicle can be a very important one. Thank you Nick and Tammi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 394 results