Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ide Volkswagen

East Rochester, NY

4.9
473 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Ide Volkswagen is a family owned and operated Volkswagen Dealership in East Rochester, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in East Rochester, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!
Contact Dealership

333 North Washington St

East Rochester, NY

14445

Directions

By Type

Showing 473 reviews

September 21, 2020

"Just completed the delivery of our Golf SportWagen. David..."

- dds

Just completed the delivery of our Golf SportWagen. David was wonderful to work with. Very professional and knowledgeable. Made the entire purchase efficient and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 21, 2020

"Found the dealership through an ad on Facebook, went and..."

- ambercowd057

Found the dealership through an ad on Facebook, went and looked at a 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan with David Ruzhansky’s help and bought one the next day! Amazing experience, highly recommended buying through this dealership! And highly recommend using David’s help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 20, 2020

"David was AMAZING! He made the buying process so easy for..."

- dominique.barberio

David was AMAZING! He made the buying process so easy for me. He worked with me to get all of the features I wanted. This is my first VW and I am very happy with my experience and purchase. I recommend David and Ide Volkswagen to anyone in need of a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 16, 2020

"A great buying experience beginning to end. Found exactly..."

- jgaudu

A great buying experience beginning to end. Found exactly the car we were looking for and had it on the lot for a great price days later. Thanks again for all of the help Spencer and Bo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2020

"Everything is perfect. Our family is very happy with this..."

- ayakimov69

Everything is perfect. Our family is very happy with this purchase, and with the professionalism of the entire exchange. Spencer was an excellent aide in choosing our ideal vehicle, and we couldn’t be happier. 10/10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 08, 2020

"Had a easy and pleasant experience with David. Came from..."

- amandakayszcz

Had a easy and pleasant experience with David. Came from another dealership that was very frustrating with lots of back room price calculations and aggressive salespeople so it was great to work with someone who was so low stress and low pressure! David was very knowledgeable and helpful and made the entire process quick! Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 04, 2020

"Great selection of used and new VWs. Only dealer in..."

- C.S.

Great selection of used and new VWs. Only dealer in around with trim level, engine, and transmission combo I was searching for on multiple cars. Initially missed car on first visit, but Spencer called when it became available again. Great experience all around. I would not hesitate to buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 03, 2020

"David was a pleasure to work with. Friendly and..."

- cathybcline

David was a pleasure to work with. Friendly and knowledgeable. This was a quick transaction and we are very pleased to recommend to friends alike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 02, 2020

"I would highly recommend IDE as this is my 2nd purchase!..."

- Bknitting

I would highly recommend IDE as this is my 2nd purchase! Nic and Beau were very knowledgeable and I enjoyed my experience!The dealership gave us the best price!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 27, 2020

"David was our Sales Rep for a Passat that we purchased..."

- Chrisbriley

David was our Sales Rep for a Passat that we purchased for our son. He made the entire process so easy without any pressure! We actually told David that this was the easity car buying experience we ever had, and we have bought a lot of cars! If we decide to purchase another VW, we will go back to David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 473 results