Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Ide Volkswagen

4.9

280 Lifetime Reviews

333 North Washington St, East Rochester, New York 14445
Call (585) 586-2225

280 Reviews of Ide Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
May 22, 2019

"Very satisfied."

- Bill4800!

Spencer Clarke was very helpful and respectful. He didn't pressure, but was confident that IDE had purchased a solid vehicle and had prepared it well for sale. I would definitely recommend IDE and Spencer to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Clarke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christian Sargent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2019

""Our first Volkswagen!""

- Hansen123

Buying our new Volkswagen was a very pleasant experience. Spencer was friendly, professional and knowledgeable, and made buying a new car easy and stress free for us. It was a pleasure to deal with Spencer, as well as the finance department. We would recommend the dealership to anyone interested in a Volkswagen. We love our new Passat. Thank you, Spencer and IDE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Clarke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2019

"No stress buying experience!"

- Wifey2697

This is our 4th Volkswagen so we went into this knowing what we wanted. We found one on the website and took a drive out to look at it. We worked with David and took a quick test drive just to make our final decision. David was an absolute pleasure to work with (along with the finance department as well) and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Volkswagen. He made the process quick and stress free. He kept me updated with text messages as well as e-mails while I was at work. If you take a minute to read his reviews you will notice that there is not one bad one on here, that says a lot. Thank you, David and IDE for a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ruzhansky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2019

"My first lease"

- MLawson1218

Honestly didn’t know what to expect walking into the dealership, but after i got to test drive the cars i was interested i fell in love with the car and the service topped it off to make this a great experience. I’ll definitely be going back to Ide in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Marchioli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 13, 2019

"Great place to buy a care"

- Jimdrinkscoffee

Nice dealers. Everything was smooth and professional. Could not be happier. Even though it’s hard to insure a car with an out of state company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Clarke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 06, 2019

"Making Life Easier! "

- Mels2775

I cannot recommend this dealership and specifically David Ruzhansky more! Everyone at the dealership have been top notch with regard to personality, knowledge and availability and really helped make the buying process much easier. The dealership also has quality cars. I would definitely do business with these people again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ruzhansky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 04, 2019

"Tiguan Purchase"

- Mark

David Ruzhansky made buying the car easy. Very knowledgeable and personable. I strongly recommend David and would do business with him and IDE VW again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ruzhansky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2019

"110% Satisfied, Flawless Car Buying Experience"

- CJK1022

I cannot say enough great things about my experience purchasing my Tiguan at Ide VW. Christian Sargent was the most helpful and pleasant Sales Person to work with. I was going back and forth between two different vehicles and Christian always answered my questions quickly and effectively. Not at any point did he make me feel pressured or like I was bothering him with my many requests. I truly felt like he had my best interest at the forefront. After making the decision to purchase the 2018 Tiguan, Mike Anello was also fantastic to work with. He explained each document and pricing to me in a way that I understood. I left his office fully understanding the deal we had made and confident in my decision. I highly recommend Ide VW to anyone looking at a new or used vehicle. You will leave feeling excited and confident in your decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Sargent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2019

"Stimulating and tantalizing. "

- Brock Landers

Great staff and great experience. Spencer made the process go very smooth and accommodating. I inquired about a car on the VW Ide website Monday morning and had the car by Tuesday night. Everything was very smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Clarke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 01, 2019

"Nervous impulse buy made easy!"

- vwgligirl

I had my mind set on purchasing a basic Jetta at the end of the summer... and then I saw the GLI you had for sale. Christian took his time explaining about each vehicle, as I told him I was very nervous with this possible impulse buy. The more I learned about the GLI the better it sounded, perfect match for me! I am so appreciative of Christian's patience (He made it a fun process which helped my nervous impulse buy lol) and knowledge, I felt very comfortable and trusting with this purchase. He then brought me to Mike who explained everything so I could completely understand it. Very easy process start to finish. Never knew a car could bring me so much joy, sooo happy I bought this one!!!! Already recommended IDE and Christian to several people:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Sargent
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Anello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 280 results