Back

Ide Volkswagen

East Rochester, NY

4.9
733 Reviews
Ide Volkswagen is a family owned and operated Volkswagen Dealership in East Rochester, NY. It all started in 1970, when Dick Ide opened his first dealership in Fairport, NY. In 1973 he added the Honda franchise. A few years later, in 1977, he moved both dealerships to Panorama Trail. In 1984, Dick's oldest son, Mitch Ide, opened Mitch Ide's Ideal Chevy-Olds-Geo in Geneseo, NY. Along with his wife, Anne, they ran the dealership until selling it in 2000. In 2007 Mitch took on responsibility for the Honda dealership from his father and has been involved in daily operations. When we say family owned and operated, we mean it. Mitch is the owner, Anne is the CFO, their son, Rich is the VP. We know that buying a car is a big decision. And we want to make it as easy as possible for you. The Ide Family has a simple business philosophy, "Be Fair, And Be Honest." So come visit us in East Rochester, you're going to get a great deal and have a great experience. We'd love to earn your business!
Contact Dealership

333 North Washington St

East Rochester, NY

14445

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 733 reviews

May 20, 2022

Great service, perfect buying experience! This was the second vehicle I bought from David. He went out of his way to get me a vehicle to test drive on his day off. We closed the deal verball More

by realdeal114
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2022

No one got back to me either on e mail or after calling. Went there out of my way just to find out they had a deposit on the car that morning More

by Rick
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 17, 2022

Ide Volkswagen made everything so easy! My salesman, Nick Weis was patient and knowledgeable and the Sales Manager, Joe Preteroti was also great to work with. They both went the extra mil More

by katyeberts
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 16, 2022

David was excellent and made it very easy to find what I was looking for. He made the whole process very easy and streamlined, and made it very easy to get my car. More

by svp97
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2022

I want to thank Spencer Clarke for making my purchase so pleasant. He was helpful right from the beginning and was never pushy. More

by Ateamerson
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2022

Kiersten was a pleasure to work with! She handled everything for me and answered all my questions. I would gladly buy from here again! More

by lstever44
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 10, 2022

I just bought a new car and had a great experience. Christina Young was my sales rep and she did a great job. I had one small issue arise during the process and Ide promised to take care of it. Very pl More

by ATSVWBuyer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Evan Boyer
May 10, 2022

Had a great experience with David - he was able to find us what we were looking for quickly and easily, and got us to a good place cost-wise. More

by jaz888
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 06, 2022

David is by far the best sales rep I’ve ever worked with. He is responsive, thorough and takes the time to go over any questions or concerns one might have during the process of acquiring a new vehicle. I More

by Hollymark83
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2022

Nick worked with me on buying the Honda Fit. He was so kind and helpful. Bo was also a help with the financing the car. This is the 5 th car I have purchased with Dick Ide. More

by bhansen168
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 733 results