About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jack Phelan Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - Service Center

3.1

15 Lifetime Service Reviews

5859 S La Grange Rd, Countryside, Illinois 60525

15 Reviews of Jack Phelan Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2018

"Great Service Team Experience"

- ts1955

It has been great dealing with the Service Team at Jack Phelan. Vince Vetrone especially gave me outstanding service. He kept me informed of the status of my vehicle as it was being serviced. Great job Vince! I'll be back for future service on my Grand Cherokee whenever needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Vetrone
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 01, 2018

"someone from service damaged my work van "

- owner1

I left my vehicle for in warranty major repair for almost two months( because they couldn't get the parts) and someone from service stuff damage it. Rick Hiller promised to show me the video surveillance from dealership but later said he will not do it.They never fix my van -they just declined .Horrible dealership ,horrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Hiller
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Kolbe
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 21, 2018

"Impressively awesome service!"

- Alaskagirl4

I have been taking my Dodge Journey to Phelan Dodge, Countryside, for the past year or two and Rick has been been service advisor to help me. He is extremely friendly and helpful and is always ready to answer my questions. Most recently I went in for an oil change and he greeted me by name. He made me feel like family and that just won me over. I trust the entire service department with my vehicle, which is why I keep coming back and just yesterday purchased a new Dodge Journey. I can’t wait to go in for an oil change to show him my new purchase. Thank you Rick!! You are awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Hiller
April 19, 2018

"Great service and communication."

- Snodg21

I have been using jack phalen service department a few times over the years for my 2008 wrangler and my 2016 Liberty and on those times at the dealership i had a great experience from repair to the updates by ther service staff. I came from another dealership that my jeep service was a disaster on repairs,cost and return trips to fix the same problem. I recommend Jack Phalen, it's mechanics and service staff to get your jeep fixed right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Paluch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Sopko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 11, 2018

"Horrible customer service! Stay away from him!"

- 1956Ford

He never followed thur with what he said he was going to do. Also is not on the custom side but on the warranty side to make sure they don't have to pay your claim. Doesn't know what the dealership can even fix!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricky Hiller
Apr 16, 2018 -

Jack Phelan Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Hi Mr. Aguilar, I'm sorry to hear you felt you had a bad experience with us and Ricky. I looked into your visit with us and it does look like your repairs were not covered under your extended warranty and unfortunately, that is out of our control. We do apologize again that we could not program your key, due to not having the software to do so. We did attempt to try and get it done elsewhere as well for you, but they too, did not have the software to do either. If there is anything else I can try to clear up or help with, please reach out directly so I may assist you. - Tom Phelan

Apr 25, 2018 -

1956Ford responded

Tom I am thankful that you did respond to my review. But I see the that you completely missed the faceted that you have a employee that is very rude and dosen't know how to treat customers. If Rick was my employee I would be ashamed of how he takes care of the customer. He never followed thur on anything he said and never called to let me know anything about my car. Tom I also made the the two minute call and found the place to get the key programmed.

March 12, 2018

"Rick works hard to satisfy his customers"

- nickvone418

Rick is always attentive to my needs. He makes sure my car is serviced and clean when returned. I think he is a great people person and knows his job well..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Hiller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ricky Hiller
July 24, 2017

"Damaged my car"

- Dennis1951

Took my wife's car in for service. When I washed it a few weeks later noticed the front bumper was touched up called them they said they did not do it. So someone hit my wife's car and had touch up paint with them touched it up and left or what really happened is they hit it and didn't tell me. Would not go back to Jack Phelan dodge dishonest people .st

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Hiller
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2017 -

Jack Phelan Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM responded

Hi Dennis, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We agree with you, we would definitely not want to go back to a place that damaged our car. I'd love to get a little more information about your visit, the date, service you had done and adviser you worked with so I can try to figure out if this was really our doing. I would hate to leave a dishonest taste in your mouth about us and want to make things right. Please reach out to me at tphelan@jackphelan.com or at 708-352-5300 to chat further. - Tom Phelan

January 09, 2017

"Horrible Service "

- Cstefa1

Had a noon appointment for an oil change (prepaid at time of vehicle purchase) and was told by service writer Sean that they were backed up for 1.5-2.0 hours due to taking people without appointments first. V disappointed and slightly frustrated to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Told the service manager was not on site so I couldn't give him feedback. , Sean Matthuis
August 24, 2016

"Great"

- My girls 2

The service writer Brian was absolutely one of the best very honest,helpful and showed concern of my issue we need more people like him in this world! Thanks Brian much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Paluch
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2015

"Terrible"

- UncleSam

Better find another Mopar Dealer location. Made an appointment with Scott Sopko a week ahead. Arrived on time just to find out that they're under construction, I mean a completely dealership overhaul and don't have a power for a day or so at all. I was promised to pull my truck into the shop a little bit later the same day. Guess what? 2 days passed, Scott is calling me that my truck is not being repaired yet and maybe it will take another while. I was afraid to leave my truck in a construction zone at the first place, but hey, if they made an appointment, that means they know what they're doing. Wrong! They don't care about their customers at all! All they offered to me is to take my truck back unrepaired and wrote on the invoice that I didn't make an appointment (Isn't ridiculous? I did wait for a week to get my truck in and that's what I got?). Appointment could be cancelled and 2 days, 4 trips with one car and 2 more with my truck could be saved, not to mention all the mud and construction debris on my pampered truck. No excuse!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Sopko
1
1 - 10 of 15 results