About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jannell Ford of Hanover

4.9

940 Lifetime Reviews

2000 Washington St, Hanover, Massachusetts 02339
Call (781) 982-4501

940 Reviews of Jannell Ford of Hanover

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2018

"Competent and quick"

- The Boss

Good experience doing something I do not enjoy doing - buying a vehicle. Buying a car involves too much price haggling for my taste, but Charlie is a pleasant guy to buy a car from even if I have no idea what the man behind the curtain (sales manager) may be doing with the price of the used vehicle, the value of my trade-in, or the financing package. Someday, dealerships will be more transparent with their pricing, like Carmax.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joanne Hudson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 29, 2018

"a Sales person who talks straight"

- jsee4605

Charlie answered emails, made time to answer questions. Researched options and had a good understanding of what I was looking for to fit my choices and main objective for the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Great place to buy a car!"

- Bridgetm

Everyone at Jannell Ford made buying a car a great experience. We got all the information and help we needed from a great friendly staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry McDougall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 07, 2018

"Used vehicle purchase Oct 2018"

- F-150 New purchase

Purchased a used Escape. Harry is honest/straight forward and detailed. I felt very confident with the transaction. My 2nd purchase from him. Extremely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry McDougall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 03, 2018

"50th Anniversary Bullitt"

- daveclinton

When the 2019 Mustang "Bullitt" was announced, commemorating the 50th anniversary of the famous movie of the same name, which had one of the most famous movie car chases with Steve McQueen driving his '68 Mustang in the beautiful "Dark Highland Green", I placed my order with sales rep. Harry McDougall. Because of Ford's odd methodology of allocating special vehicles, Harry and the dealership worked very hard to obtain this limited-production car for me. He was just as excited about it arriving at the dealership as I was! Everything, including the paperwork, went smoothly and the car is well worth the wait. This is my eighth Mustang. The first was a '69 coup, which was also my first new car, so this is also my "50th anniversary" for Mustang ownership. I have bought many different cars at Jannell over the past 30 years and, obviously, have had great experience here and can highly-recommend the sales, service and parts folks; and the management must be doing something right, too! Thanks Jannell Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry McDougall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
William Roderick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Ternullo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 24, 2018

"Great customer service! Exceptional sales person Rob Sylvia"

- Cfarq8

Just bought a car from Jannell and had a great experience, from sales to service. They have made my experience pleasant . Rob Sylvia went above and beyond to make sure we were 100% satisfied. There was no pressure to buy and he was excellent with explaining all our options and helping us decide our best option. After the purchase he came in on his day off to make sure my car was detailed and ready when he told me. He was patient and showed me all the options in my new car and helped me sync my phone. He was awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Sylvia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 22, 2018

"fast & easy "

- Mark Sullivan

In my experience buying a car has always been a pain, they made it easy. From start to finish they explained the entire process, and kept me informed along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
charlie williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 17, 2018

""Great Experience""

- Mo

I appreciated the knowledge, professionalism, and kindness from Harry McDougall and Joanne Hudson in taking care of all aspects of buying my 2016 Ford Fusion. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry McDougall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joanne Hudson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 12, 2018

"Great customer service especially from Rob Syvlia!"

- Transit Girl

I had been searching for a particular Ford Transit and although Jannell didn't have one on their lot, they persisted in finding me the vehicle I asked for, even though they got it from another place. Janice did her research and found some cars, then Rob Sylvia, a wonderful sales rep, went out of his way to make sure I was happy with the car. I highly recommend Rob; I was treated fairly and kindly along the sales process. When I picked up my car, it was clean and ready for me. The only nit pick was with the finance piece of the transaction - took a long time to process paperwork, etc. But otherwise, all good!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Sylvia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kathy Mulvehill
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Janice Loud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2018

"Great Experience!"

- Mrbig

2nd vehicle here.no pressure.put me in vehicle I liked and could afford.will come back again Great overall experience and will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harry McDougall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Ternullo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 940 results