Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Liberty Auto City

Libertyville, IL

4.6
295 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Liberty Auto City treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our goal is to make this the most pleasurable purchasing experience you'll ever have! Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options.

1000 E Park Ave

Libertyville, IL

60048

Directions

By Type

Showing 295 reviews

March 06, 2021

"I’m a loyal Libertyville Subaru customer. I return even..."

- Tinabird13

I’m a loyal Libertyville Subaru customer. I return even though I’ve moved out of state! Damien in Sales was awesome! He walked me through the trade in process, financing and arranged for several driving “tutorials” to familiarize me with gadgets!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Damian in Sales
March 04, 2021

"I went to Liberty near the end of my lease (from Liberty)..."

- saschwarcz

I went to Liberty near the end of my lease (from Liberty) to lease or buy my next car. Charles Perchak was patient and informative, investigating all my options. What stood out was his ‘listening’ to all my needs (I am older) and weighing the various vehicles against my list carefully. I decided to buy rather than lease this time. Very pleased with my final choice. No high pressure. I felt “Covid-safe”, also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Miguel - Finance
Mar 05, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

saschwarcz, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Take care!

February 27, 2021

"Our sales rep was terrific. We got the fair price we..."

- bkvander

Our sales rep was terrific. We got the fair price we wanted. They were great at walking through all the features in the car. Not pushy at all. Would definitely go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 01, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We're so glad that our sales team was knowledgeable and able to help you make an informed decision. Take care!

February 26, 2021

"The fact that we just acquired our 5th Subaru from..."

- pachs

The fact that we just acquired our 5th Subaru from Liberty Subaru should be testament enough. It always comes down this dealership's courtesy and professionalism and both Charles' and Christian's efforts to get a great deal done. We're looking forward to the next one when the time comes... Thanks again! Donna & Peter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 26, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

pachs, It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care! Sincerely, Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager Tel. 224-475-7104

February 23, 2021

"I had a terrific experience today with Charles P and..."

- Mhalperin

I had a terrific experience today with Charles P and James F (he is not assigned a star rating below but he gets five stars from me too!) from sales, Christian P from finance and Peter G the delivery specialist. Charles and James made the leasing of my new 2021 outback pain free and pleasant. They provided all the information that I needed prior to and during the leading experience and honored my request to ensure the process went smoothly, as quickly as possible and safely during Covid. Christian explained every aspect of the financing and was also sensitive to my desire to conduct business quickly and Peter topped it all off by providing a terrific introduction to the car. Although this is my 3rd or 4th Outback, Peter pointed out the upgrades and walked me through the electronics, which proved to be much easier than with past Outbacks. I’m so impressed with the sales and service at Liberty; they all treated me with respect and as a valued customer. I’m also impressed with the ongoing modifications in design and functionality of the car. It’s so clear that Subaru listens to their customers to make continual improvements. I’m thrilled to be driving this lovely auto. Bravo to all and thank you!!!! MaryLu Halperin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James Flores
Feb 23, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

Mhalperin, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day. Sincerely, Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager Tel. 224-475-7104

February 22, 2021

"My wife and I were working with Charles Perchak and the..."

- john

My wife and I were working with Charles Perchak and the experience was great. My wife and felt comfortable and Charles provided us with good information. He didn't try and over sell us. We told him what we were looking for and he delivered! The process was simple. We will certainly be happy to buy from Charles again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 22, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

John, we are glad we could help! Thank you for your review and we truly appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Stay safe! Sincerely, Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager Tel. 224-475-7104

January 22, 2021

"Jeremiah was thorough, patient and transparent. He is..."

- Jay is Happy

Jeremiah was thorough, patient and transparent. He is true to his word and kept his promises. I strongly recommend him and Liberty Auto City. This was a great transaction. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

Jay, thank you for the great rating and positive feedback. We truly appreciate your business and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Sincerely, Agata Klos, Customer Relations Manager Tel. 224-475-7104

January 16, 2021

"Hailey at Liberty Auto City took her time to help me. I..."

- lilyowens8612

Hailey at Liberty Auto City took her time to help me. I had many questions as I am new to the purchasing process from a dealership. She was very kind and patient. Answered all of my questions and provided excellent customer service. Thank you for your help Liberty Auto City!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hailey Middleton
Jan 18, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

It's wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with the care and service that Hailey provided you with. Thank you for visiting and choosing Liberty Auto City and we look forward to any future visit. Best- Agata Klos I Customer Relations Manager

January 06, 2021

"I sent in a lead on a new Jeep that they had online for..."

- cjnissan

I sent in a lead on a new Jeep that they had online for $84820 December 27th. I told them that I wanted to purchased this Jeep. Then I was told that since I was paying cash, the price would be $2000 more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 07, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

Cjnissan, we strive for 100% customer satisfaction and surely missed the mark here. Please reach out to me so we may discuss this further. Your opinion is very important to us as well as your business. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Agata Klos Customer Relations Manager 224-475-7104

January 04, 2021

"they went above and beyond to get me the best deal..."

- nicolasnevarez

they went above and beyond to get me the best deal possible!!!. I highly recommend to go see Chris Mitchell and Mario- for all your new and used cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Mitchell
Jan 04, 2021 -

Liberty Auto City responded

Nicolas, it has certainly been a pleasure assisting you with your purchase. We thank you for your recommendation and wish you many miles in your new vehicle. Best - Agata Klos I Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 295 results