About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Liberty Auto City

4.7

144 Lifetime Reviews

1000 E Park Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048
Call (847) 362-2683

144 Reviews of Liberty Auto City

Sort by Write a review
January 14, 2019

"Quick and Courteous Experience"

- Nick09

I worked with Dan and he was very fast with giving me exact numbers to my payments with no games. Very friendly experience that was quick and on my time. Would recommend Dan or the dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Magana
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 09, 2019

"Very easy and painless "

- Gnahhas

Chris and all the manger finance included where great and very easy going! Very low pressure store thank you guys! Will refer friends and family that need a Jeep dodge or Chrysler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Acker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 04, 2019

"AMAZING!!! Startlingly Impressive Customer Service!"

- Karen L.

Liberty Auto City is where you want to buy your vehicles. We really truly had fun buying a car from them today. Unlike any car buying process we have ever encountered. They took the fear and apprehension away from buying a car. Chris Acker was the most personable, down to earth, sincere, knowledgeable non car salesmen salesman we have ever met. While he walked us through their car buying process in a lighthearted informative manner we could tell he recognized and understood what we really wanted. Bill "the financial guy" went above and beyond to achieve a great finance tailor made deal to our benefit. He was attentive, listened and gave advice that show he really had our best interest in mind. We traveled two hours round trip to check out a car we saw on Liberty Auto City website. We were not only amazed at the great deal on the car we wanted but found a next level car buying experience! We received expertise, insightfulness, appreciation, professionalism, compromise and efficiency while coming to a purchase arrangement. No up selling, no pressure, no tension, no hidden fees, no games. We were actually treated with respect, consideration and value. Through their uncomplicated car buying process they create a genuine mutual beneficial partnership between you and them. You get a great deal and they get loyal repeat customers. Liberty Auto City has established the high standard to which other dealers should strive to achieve. Liberty Auto City well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Acker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bill, in finance
December 22, 2018

"Dishonest, Deceitful Dealership"

- carguy

I found a 2010 BMW 535 on line at Liberty Chrysler in Illinois that I liked. I called and spoke directly to the used car manager Mike Raith, asked all the details about the trade in and car condition. It took about 2 weeks to get the inspection done. The first salesman, Mike Wilson and I worked out a price for the car. And the Used car manager Mike Raith said he would cover the shipping to Michigan. This salesman kept insisting on me paying for the car in full before they would send any paper work and contract to seal the sale. He kept demanding I send the payment in full by wire or no paperwork would be sent. A second salesman entered the picture it was all the same wanting me to send the full amount for the car before they would send paperwork. His name was Jean Tudor. And how can you do business all by text on a phone? Can anybody tell me that? I finally got a inspection paper from them on the car which was blank. But the first salesman said there was oil seepage leak. didn't say where nor would they tell me. So I did my due diligence and contacted the bmw dealer it was serviced at last and they said they told the previous owner it needed a Oil Pan Gasket a $2500.00 repair. I told the Used car manager and never heard back from him to this day. They wouldn't discuss this issue, but I was still willing to move forward. I tried endlessly to make this happen and they kept putting up the same roadblock, "Send payment in full or we wont send paperwork" I left two messages for the owner on voicemail. I had one conversation with the General Manager Nate Kalisik who was rude and said he knew evrything about the business and was a very unpleasant, and unprofessional as the voicemail he left me later on was very loud and a put off. The back and forth continued for awhile and I finally had my Financial Institution contact them to get the deal and payment made so I could get my car. Again the manger of my bank called them personally and Mike Wilson told him the car was sold. I did my due diligence and to my surprise they actually lied to him and the car wasn't sold and still available. I could not believe what was happening. December 5, 2018 I sent a email to the Owner Joe Maserelli explaining the entire situation and pleaded with him to get involved to resolve it. He called me about 30 minutes later and told me that the GM Nate Kalisik was the one who decided not to sell me the car for 2 reasons: #1: He didn't like that I inquired about the Oil Leak ( are you serious) Wow #2: I asked when I can expect the car to be delivered to me (are you serious) wow I told him I was looking forward to this car and it would make my Christmas and furthermore can he find it in himself to move past this nonsense and help out a Veteran and just sell me the car. He outright said he wasnt gonna over rule Nate the GM and It was at that point that I realized that the owner wasn't running the Dealership and the GM was and the owner seemed afraid of any conflict with this guy. I also asked him why My Banking official and I were lied to and he didn't respond. Underhanded, double dealing, misleading doesn't even begin to describe the this Dealership and how it does business. Whether your out of state like me or in state stay as faraway from this place as possible. And I hope any Veterans that read take note that they do not honor vets or respect them as they have proven. As one review I read of this Dealership said "I wish there was a Zero as an option for a rating" I couldnt have said it better than that customer!! Do not do busniess at this dealership especially with an owner who is totally a hands off owner who wont make the right decision and tells the customer to go fight your own battle with my General Manager because he has better things to tend to. Stay away from this place do not do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Tudor
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nate Kalisik
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Raith
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Wilson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 13, 2018

"NEVER ORDER PARTS FROM THIS DEALER"

- gaherronii

Never order parts from this dealer on the internet. They wouldn't cancel my order, wouldn't allow me to return the items (unopened) because they were electrical parts. Even if they would have taken them back they have a 35% restocking fee. That's just ridiculous. But shame on me for not reading the fine print. Won't make the mistake of ordering from these knuckleheads.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Shaefer
December 08, 2018

"Friendly and Professional"

- am0408

Chris was the best salesman I’ve ever worked with - so friendly and professional. Would recommend this dealership and Chris to all my friends/family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Acker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 11, 2018 -

Liberty Auto City responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Chris and the rest of Team Liberty! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Sincerely, Agata Klos I Customer Relations Manager

December 04, 2018

"Wishing that zero stars was an option..."

- Unhappy Customer

My husband purchased a Subaru Legacy in February of 2017 and we just received a notice from the Cook County Department of Revenue stating that this dealership did not pay the proper Cook County taxes. I’ve made several attempts to contact their Finance Department so that they could assist me with correcting THEIR error, but no one will respond. I’m not sure why taxes weren’t calculated correctly at the time of the purchase, but judging from their lack of response I have to assume that someone is choosing to not be accountable for their error. Watch out...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Gottlieb
Dec 05, 2018 -

Unhappy Customer responded

I was contacted by Agata and feel that she was able to address my concerns and offer me a very fair solution. I do appreciate her commitment to righting the situation.

November 08, 2018

"Worst car buying experience ever, run away "

- Aly0119

They sold me a 2014 Jeep and I originally trusted this dealer based off their reviews I was so wrong. They let me buy a car before it when though a safety examination and didn’t disclose that until I went back with issues 2 days later. They did some work on the car and I would have been fine with that being the only discrepancy. Then I saw on my paper work they over charged me an extra $895 on the loan. When I asked about the discrepancy they said it was the wheelez warranty. I saw the wheelez warranty (for engine, trans, mechanical) on my contract for an extra 2050 and stated that. Jeff in finance stuck an extra warranty I didn’t agree to covering tires and rims. When I said I wanted it removed he argued with with me for 15 minutes about how I needed it. He had me come back in and sign off on a new loan agreement. Then they never corrected my loan with Wells Fargo and I was being over charged for the warranties that I had both removed at that point since I lost trust with them placing extra things on my loan. I had to contact Wells Fargo office of the president to have my loan corrected. I then put my loan though a refi to move the loan to State Farm, and then never corrected the title for my car. So I have State Farm, trying to have some person I’ve never sign off on the previous owner to be on my title. No one should go though what I did. This has been a 2 month headache and no one at the dealership is helpful. They just ignore your concerns and tell you everything is fine when it’s not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
November 02, 2018

"Makes it easy!"

- JMH

We've purchased a couple of cars through Dan and we'll seek him out again for our next purchase. Dan is straightforward and informative, never pushy and always willing to help. Dan has always worked with us (and Elmer; and the Service Department) to make sure we were happy and that we get whatever we needed to make things go easy. If you stop by the dealership, look for Dan and his wry smile... you get the best that Liberty Auto City has to offer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Szumal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Elmer Hansen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 10, 2018

"Found My Car!"

- FluteLady

I was in search of a specific make, model and year...and found it online at Liberty Auto City. It was well worth the two-hour round trip, as I found exactly what was listed, at a fair price. Salesman Dan M. and Finance Manager Kevin were friendly and helpful through the entire process. I was particularly pleased that they honored my independent purchase inspection recommendations. I am very happy with my purchase and my overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Magana
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kevin (Finance)
1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results